Book Notification

Chris Cannon Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Boyfriend Chronicles Books

Blackmail Boyfriend (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boyfriend Bet (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boomerang Boyfriend (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Crossroads Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Dating Dilemmas Books

The Dating Debate (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
99% Faking It (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Going Down in Flames Books

Going Down in Flames (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bridges Burned (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trial by Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fanning the Flames (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burning Bright (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of ChrisCannon Standalone Novels

Star-Crossed Dragons (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Mystic Hills (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chris Cannon is an award winning novelist from The United States, who is popular for writing paranormal, young adult, and romantic comedy novels. She is particularly famous for writing the Boyfriend Chronicles and the Going Down In Flames novel series. The books of both these series are widely popular. Cannon has started writing another exciting novel series called Dating Dilemma series, which is just one book old. She was born and brought up in Southern Illinois and still resides there. Cannon is married and likes to spend her spare times in the company of her loving husband. The things that Cannon has interests in, other than reading and writing, are pet animals. She has a few furry beasts at her home, whose company she enjoys a lot. Author Cannon likes coffee very much. During most evenings, she can be seen sitting down after finishing her normal chores and sipping caffeine. She believes that it helps her get interesting ideas related to romantic comedies or paranormal adventures and then turn them into exciting stories for her fans to read and enjoy.

All of Cannon’s books are popular throughout the planet. They have attracted and reached out to a large number of readers in multiple countries. A large number of critics have spoken highly about Cannon’s books. They have praised her unique style of writing and character descriptions. Many other reviewers have also appreciated her stories and characters, and have given rave reviews in various literary magazines and journals. Several fellow writers of Cannon have expressed astonishment at her writing skills, stating that her achievements at such a young age is something many upcoming authors just dream about. But, she has succeeded in her work and has proved that hard work pays in many unexpected ways. Cannon likes to be in touch with her readers. She interacts with them through her personal website. Also, she keeps them updated about the recent happenings in her personal and professional lives by doing regular posts. Author Cannon is pretty much satisfied with whatever she has achieved in her writing career so far. She hopes to continue doing the good work and achieve many more heights of success in the years to come.

A very exciting book series written by author Chris Cannon is called the ‘Boyfriend Chronicles’ series. It contains a total of three books published between 2015 and 2017. Each book in the series features a different set of primary characters, who are seen indulging in passionate romances. Some of the main characters mentioned by author Cannon in the series include Haley Patterson, Bryce Colton, Zoe Cain, Grant Evertide, Jack, Delia, etc. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Blackmail Boyfriend’. It was released in 2015 by the Entangled Publishing. The lead characters of this book include Bryce Colton and Haley Patterson, who are shown undergoing through ups & downs in their romantic relationship. The opening line of the book states that sometimes the only option left with a girl is blackmailing her boyfriend, and Haley Patterson decides to go for it when nothing seems to be going her way. She is described as having a huge crush on Bryce Colton for several years, but didn’t have the courage to reveal it to him.

When she learns about the rumor of his hook up with her, Haley decides to use this opportunity to blackmail Bryce into becoming her boyfriend. She gives him two options: pose as her boyfriend for one full month for showing others that she is totally dateable, or face the hugely built, angry boyfriend of the lady he actually hooked up with. Bryce thinks that dating Haley for one month is the easy one out of the two options, but he worries about the over-intimidating and overprotective brothers of Haley Patterson. While hooking up with the other girl, Bryce Colton didn’t have any idea that she already had a boyfriend. His only intention in doing so was to get his former lover off himself. And now, when he thinks of his situation, he knows he has landed himself in a great mess. Bryce had never imagined getting blackmailed by a girl like Haley Patterson. And while trying to find ways of getting rid of her and her dangerous family members, Bryce actually starts loving her. He sees the real side of Haley’s nature and starts respecting her. When he expresses his desire to Haley about turning their relationship into a real one, she too becomes overjoyed. They go on to cherish a passionate relationship filled with love & romance.

The next volume in the series is called ‘The Boyfriend Bet’. It was also released by Entangled Publishing in 2016. The central characters of this novel are mentioned as Grant Evertide and Zoe Cain. At the story’s start, Zoe Cain is depicted as having feelings for Grant Evertide, but thinks that she is not up to his standards. When Grant is close-by, Zoe is unable to control her feelings and ends up kissing him. But, Grant doesn’t any interest in having a relationship with her. He doesn’t like the idea of being with one girl for the rest of his life. Also, Grant is the number one nemesis of Zoe’s brother. As a result, the chances of Zoe and Grant ending up in a romantic relationship seem close to zero.

But, as time goes by, they begin to spend more time with each other and this thrills Zoe Cain. Her brother warns her that it is a bad idea to get involved with a boy like Grant because his only intention letting her into his life is to make a ‘Ringer’. This is a tradition in which a famous guy expresses his love to a not-so-popular girl only for sexual favors and then dumps her. This frightens Zoe a little bit. She confronts Grant and warns him of serious consequences if cheats on her. Grant promises that his feelings for her true and that he is not playing at tricks. In spite of his feelings for Zoe Cain, Grant is not ready to commit himself to her. He just wishes that Zoe understands him and let their relationship be the way he wants it to be.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chris Cannon

Leave a Reply