Book Notification

Chris Glatte Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of 164th Regiment Books

The Long Patrol (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloody Bougainville (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Cakewalk (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bleeding The Sun (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tark's Ticks Books

Publication Order of A Time to Serve Books

A Time to Serve (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gathering Storm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scars of Battle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Test of Courage (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Light After the Storm (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Across the Channel (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shrouded Glory (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Wartime Christmas Tales: A WWII Flash Fiction Anthology(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Chris Glatte

Chris Glatte is an American military historical fiction author whose writing brings to life the gritty realities of conflicts such as World War II. His protagonists are as unique and varied as the settings they inhabit, and his characters are crafted with care and attention to detail. With a gift for creating compelling stories and engaging narratives, readers find themselves enthralled in the page-turning action of Glatte’s novels.

The 164th Regiment Series is a perfect example of Glatte’s attention to detail, with each book focusing on the regiment’s march towards Japan. With hard-hitting combat action, Glatte brings the brutality of World War II to life in a way that is both entertaining and respectful. His stories are full of surprises and twists, ensuring that readers stay engaged throughout the entire series.

Whether it’s the raw emotion of a battle-scarred veteran or the heroic deeds of a brave soldier, Glatte’s stories are sure to make readers feel as if they are there in the trenches with the 164th Regiment. With a focus on keeping the stories gritty, Glatte has crafted a series that is sure to leave a lasting impression.

He’s passionate about creating compelling characters and protagonists in his stories, combining them with engaging narratives that draw readers in. With his 164th Regiment Series, Glatte has crafted a story that is both realistic and entertaining, full of relatable characters that readers will find themselves drawn to. From the raw emotion of a battle-worn veteran to the heroic deeds of a brave soldier, Glatte’s stories draw readers in and keep them coming back for more.

In addition to crafting compelling characters and stories, Glatte also has a knack for creating stories that are both entertaining and respectful. By keeping his stories gritty, Glatte is able to honor our veterans by bringing the brutality of World War II and beyond to life in an honest, yet respectful way.

Early and Personal Life

Chris Glatte grew up in the hills of Southern Oregon, surrounded by the beauty of the Rogue Valley. From a young age, he developed a passion for reading and writing, which he carried with him into adulthood. After obtaining his English Literature degree from the University of Oregon, Chris was overjoyed to have found an outlet for his creative side.

Chris’ writing is strongly influenced by his love of war stories. He was so inspired that he decided to write his own! His second book, Bloody Bougainville, is the second in the 164th Regiment Series and showcases his talent for creating vivid and captivating stories.

When he isn’t reading or writing, Chris likes to spend time with his wife and sons. Whether it’s on a river or a mountain, his family is the foundation of his life and the key to his success. Chris is proud to have found a way to combine his passions and share them with the world.

Writing Career

Chris Glatte is a prolific and highly praised author of both series and stand-alone novels. His writing career has produced an impressive body of work. His series include the 164th Regiment, Operation Cakewalk, Tark’s Ticks, and Time to Serve.

His 164th Regiment series includes The Long Patrol (2016), Bloody Bougainville (2017), and Bleeding The Sun (2018). His Tark’s Ticks series includes Tark’s Tick (2019), Valor’s Ghost (2020), Gauntlet (2020), Valor Bound (2020), Dark Valley (2021), War Point (2022), and Kanga Raid (2022). His Time to Serve series includes A Time to Serve (2022), The Gathering Storm (2022), The Scars of Battle (2023), and The Last Test of Courage (2023).

He has also published several stand-alone novels, such as Across the Channel (2018) and Shrouded Glory (2021). He has contributed to the Wartime Christmas Tales (2020) collection, and has written novellas, such as Island Hop (2020), Hellcat Down (2020), and Lightning Pilot (2021). Chris Glatte is an accomplished author, and his career as a writer is ongoing.

Bleeding The Sun

Chris Glatte’s war novel ‘Bleeding The Sun’ was published on June 5, 2018 and is available on the Kindle platform. This book is the third and final installment of the ‘164th Regiment’ series and details a self-contained story from the Second World War. It provides readers with an immersive experience of the era and the hardships faced by soldiers during war-time.

The 164th Regiment of the U.S. Army was in the midst of a long and bloody battle against the Japanese in the Pacific. Platoon Sergeant Carver and the soldiers of Able Company were thrust into the fight and tasked with taking each island from the Japanese occupiers. With the help of Filipino resistance fighters, the regiment pushed forward, but with each campaign came a deadly toll.

Every day of combat brought Carver and O’Connor’s odds of survival closer to zero. As the war dragged on with no foreseeable end, they had to battle through the fear and dread of the unknown. They had no way of knowing if they would make it out alive or if they would face another desperate battle.

The GIs of the 164th Regiment knew they had to pay a heavy price to gain each bloody yard of progress. They had to fight their way through the relentless campaign of the Pacific and the ever-present danger of the Japanese occupiers.

As they endured the physical and mental tolls of war, Carver and O’Connor were determined to hang on to the hope of a better future. Through the darkness of the war, they could still cling to the dream of returning home alive and unscathed.

Tark’s Ticks Gauntlet

‘Tark’s Ticks Gauntlet: A WWII Novel’ was officially published on July 30, 2020, and is available on the Kindle platform. This book, part of the ‘Tark’s Ticks’ series, provides an engaging and self-contained story set in the time of World War II. Readers can expect an exciting journey through a historical conflict.

Staff Sergeant Tarkington and his GIs had been fighting the Japanese for months and were finally on their way home. As they rode beneath the waves on a Gato-Class submarine, they were soon to discover that the sea held just as many dangers as the jungles. Facing the Imperial Japanese Navy’s ever-tightening noose, they relied on courage, commitment and sheer tenacity to stay alive. Amazingly, they managed to make it home despite the countless dangers they had to face.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chris Glatte

Leave a Reply