Book Notification

Chris Kuzneski Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Payne & Jones Books

The Plantation (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sign of the Cross (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sword of God (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Throne (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prophecy (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Crown (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death Relic (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Einstein Pursuit (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Malta Escape (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Hunters Books

The Hunters (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forbidden Tomb (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prisoner's Gold (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Hunters: Origins Books

Before the Storm (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chris Kuzneski is a bestselling American author based in New York. He is well known for penning down illustrious “The Hunters Series”, although he has started showing his mettle in writing while he was very young.

Early Life:

Chris Kuzneski currently stays in Tampa, Florida although he was born and brought up in Indiana, Pennsylvania. While he was in his fourth grade, he compiled a book called “The Monster Cookbook” which was a complete work of fiction demonstrating the culinary and dietary needs of the couple of fictional creatures he created. The school librarian was so impressed with her book that she took special care to get the book hardbound and place it in the school library. This book made Chris a youngster among his friends within no time and a budding author was thus born.

He attended the Indiana High School where he was voted to be the Class Clown of his senior class and won the back to back CENPAC Championship by anchoring the offensive line on a team. He continued with his career in football in the University of Pittsburgh, but a foot injury put a stop on his athletic career. At the university, he received his undergraduate degree in writing and post graduate degree in teaching. At the University of Pittsburgh, he wrote for “The Pitt News”, “The Indiana Gazette” and “The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette” beside earning his college and university degree. He took up the career of teaching and also coached for football in Pennsylvania from 1992-1998 where he was selected for “Who’s Who Among American Teachers”; but in his mind he has already decided to pursue his career in writing novels.

But his dream got a halt when his books were rejected by a number of publishers across the city. Undaunted, he self-published his first book, “The Plantations” which introduced the characters of Jonathan Payne and David (D.J) Jones, who later re-occurred in many of Chris’s novels. “The Plantation” received wide adulation and was praised by many including James Patterson, Lee Child, and James Rollins and many other renowned authors. Their continuous endorsements and sponsorship gave Chris the confidence to start penning down his later novels. It was during this juncture that he caught the attention of Scott Miller, a young literary agent who has also started his career at the Trident Media. The two collaborated and delivered some great literary composition.
“Sign of the Cross” was the second best-selling novel of Chris which was published in 2006. The novel became an international bestseller and was translated into fifteen languages across the globe. The third novel that followed was the “Swords of God” which hit the headline in New York Times and Sunday Times. He has been lucky enough to follow this line of fame with more of his upcoming novels, all of which were considered as bestsellers. Current statistics shows that his books are available in more than 25 languages with a billion of copies sold. His fourth book was “The Lost Throne” which stayed in the UK top-5 chart for several weeks. It was also the first American hardcover book of Chris. Putnam released his next book “The Prophecy” in the summer of 2010. His next releases were. “The Secret Crown”, “The Death Relic” and “The Einstein Pursuit”.

He started penning down his trilogy series of books, “The Hunters” which is an adventurous story with a number of turncoats like a thief, a weapons expert, a historian and many more. In April 2014, these trilogies were adopted for a UK-based production venture Tempo Productions which has Chris Clark (director of Johny English) and Mark Huffman (director of World War Z and Game of Thrones) in the production team. John Moore, the acclaimed director of “Die Hard” series will direct the movie and will be adapted by Robert Kamen who is behind movies like “Taken” and “Transporter”. The paperback edition of these books are available on and

The Hunter Series:

“The Hunter” is a trilogy which has three parts “The Hunters”, “The Forbidden Tomb” and “The Prisoner’s Gold”. The book comes with a tagline “If you seek you will find”. The story revolves around a group of traitor comprising of an ex-military personnel, a historian, a weapons expert, a computer expert and a thief who is financed by a billionaire philanthropist in the pursuit recovering a vast Romanian treasure, one of the world’s most legendary treasure. The World War 1 forms the backdrop of the story. When Romania sensed that Germany will be victorious in World War 1, paranoid they signed a deal with Russia to protect the country’s treasures. In the year of 1916, two trains equipped with gold, jewellery, paintings and artefacts and other precious possessions of the Romanian state was sent to a secret underground vault in Kremlin. But they never reached the destination as it was completely scattered and lost in the midway. The prize of finding the lost treasure now values worth $3.5 billion. In spite of desperately searching for the lost treasure, the location remains mysterious. The team of the Hunters embarks on this task of finding the lost treasure.

Swords of God:

Swords of God has its location based in Korea, the plot extends till the US. The story begins with a young boy discovering a cave in South Korea which is coated in human blood. Within a week, everyone in the village disappears without even leaving a trace. In Saudi Arabia, a female archaeologist unearths an artefact which poses a threat to the foundation of Islam and must be silenced at any cost by the fanatic Muslims. Meanwhile in a secret bunker of the U.S Intelligence, while interrogating some of the world’s most dangerous terrorists, a U.S soldier is mysteriously and brutally executed. Jonathan Payne and David Jones, who reappear in Chris’s rest of the novels, are given the task of investigating the happenings. They readily realize that there is something more to this story of the execution, which will unleash a crusade across the world and the two must put a stop to it to safeguard world peace.

Chris Kuzneski’s style of writing has received rave reviews from some of the world’s renowned authors and has generated a huge fan following. James Patterson equated his style of writing with that of Stephen King. Lisa Gardener has commented that Chris has mastered the art of quest novel with élan. He has his own website, where his fan can read the excerpts of his novel.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chris Kuzneski

2 Responses to “Chris Kuzneski”

  1. Nicholas Paul Martin: 2 years ago

    Hi Chris, been waiting 4 years for anther great read, when are we likely to get another one of your best sellers out my friend, the wait is killing me, lol

  2. Christopher Klink: 2 years ago

    When is the next book coming out? can’t wait!


Leave a Reply