Nick Petrie Series

Chris Pavone Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Expats/Kate Moore Books

The Expats (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Paris Diversion (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Accident (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Travelers (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Wine Log (1999)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Chris Pavone is one of the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author who has written a couple highly popular books in his writing career. Both his novels are based on the Mystery and Thriller genres and have become very successful all over the world. Chris has also finished writing the third mystery novel of his career, which is expected to be published soon in the coming days of the year 2016. The first novel written by him was titled ‘The Expats’, which was released in the year 2012 and began his writing career. It went on to become an international and New York Times bestseller novel. The success of this novel has allowed author Chris to publish it more than 22 foreign editions and also land film deal with one of the popular production companies of Hollywood. Author Chris was also awarded with the Anthony and Edgar Awards of the year 2012 in the category of the Best First Novel. This was followed by the publication of his second novel in the year 2014, which was titled as ‘The Accident’.

Just like his first novel, this novel too became an instant hit and a New York Times bestseller. Both these novels helped author Chris to gain wide popularity for himself and become a famous name in the mystery and thriller genres. It is expected that his third novel will also become as successful as his first two novels and will help author Chris to increase his popularity as a novelist even more. Before going on to become a writer, author Chris Pavone was born and brought up in the New York City, New York, United States. He completed his school studies from the Midwood High School located in Brooklyn and then joined the Cornell University for his graduation. Right after completing his graduation in the year 1989, author Chris began working for a number of publishing houses. He worked mostly as an editor in most of the publishing houses and continued this job for more than 2 decades. Finally, he thought of writing his own novel and therefore, he left his job as an editor and began focusing full time on his new career as a writer of mystery and thriller novels. As of today, author Chris is happily married to Madeline McIntosh and has twin sons. He lives along with his family in the New York City and also on the North Folk of the Long Island.

The first novel written by author Chris Pavone in his writing career was titled ‘The Expats’. It was released by the Crown publishing house in the year 2012. The plot of this novel revolves around the happenings in the life of a working mother named Kate Moore and her husband living in the New York City. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Kate Moore is introduced as a working mother whose seems to fac a lot of struggles in raising her children, making he ends meet, and keep her marriage alive. She also lives with the job of maintaining an increasingly unbearable and life defining secret. Soon, her husband gets offered with a lucrative job in the city of Luxembourg, which allows Kate Moore to get a chance of leaving behind the double life she seems to live and start a fresh one. She tries to reinvent herself by becoming an expat and finding a way in the language that she does not speak normally. Kate also indulges herself in doing those housewifely things that she has never done before in her life. She tries to rejoice her daily life with coffee mornings, cooking a variety of dishes and attending unending laundry.

In the mean time, he husband seems to work incessantly for a job that Kate does not seem to ever understand. He is believed to be working for a banking client about whom, she is not allowed to have any knowledge. Gradually, the two keep on becoming evasive and distant from each other, causing Kate Moore to become bored and lonely with her life. Soon, a new American couple arrives in her neighborhood. Kate begins to suspect that they are not what they are trying to show themselves to be. Kate also becomes terrified that her past life is trying to catch up to her and therefore, she begins to investigate and dig about the web deceptions surrounding her. Kate Moore goes on to discover fake offices and several shell corporations as well as a hidden gun. She comes to know about a mysterious farmhouse and numerous accounts having huge sums of money. Soon, Kate finds herself entangled in a web of intrigue and finds that no one is what they try to show them to be. It is revealed later that the most dangerous deceptions lie beneath the most normal relationships. Kate Moore seems to be tensed with the mind-blowing con that threatened her life, her marriage, and her family. The novel became extremely successful and went on to win the Anthony Award and the Edgar Award in the year 2013. It was also nominated for the Dilys Award in the same year in the category of the Best First Novel.

The second novel written by author Chris Pavone was titled ‘The Accident’ and was published by the Broadway Books publishing house in the year 2014. The plot of the novel revolves around the lives of the main characters, Isabel Reed and Hayden Gray. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Isabel Reed is described as a literary agent who goes through a mysterious and anonymous manuscript which reveals some explosive truths about the powerful people and the long hidden secrets of her own past life. Hayden Gray is introduced as a veteran CIA operative in Copenhagen, who is determined to keep the manuscript buried. Suddenly he comes across an unexpected gun. On the other hand, the author of the manuscript seems to be hiding behind in the form of a shadowy expat in Zurich. He tries to atone for the lifetime’s worth of betrayals and lies with the publication of the manuscript called The Accident.

During a long, perilous, and increasingly dangerous day, the three people collide with each other as the manuscript heads towards its publication. The publication appears to save and ruin several careers as well as companies, and place everything at risk and the lives of everyone in danger. The people involved in the matter are forced to confront the dangerous consequences of their ambitions and the schisms between their ideal nature and the ones they actually become. The events following the publication of the book rocket across America and throughout Europe, showcasing a dangerous web of duplicities dating 25 years back to a dark road in the upstate New York. It is the same place where the shocking truths about manuscript are believed to be buried. The plot of the novel was praised a lot for its gripping, intriguing, layered, and sophisticated set up. It became very much successful and helped author Chris Pavone to establish himself as one of the true masters of suspense and mystery novels.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chris Pavone

Leave a Reply