Book Notification

Christiansen Family Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Christiansen Family Books

Take a Chance on Me (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Really Do Miss Your Smile (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Had to Be You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Fall in Love (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evergreen (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always on My Mind (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wonder of You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
You're the One that I Want (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Have Yourself a Christiansen Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Susan May Warren is a published American author of fiction.

She is a Christian and says that she cannot help but be amazed at the gifts that God has given her. This includes her husband, their four children, and the chance to write ‘for Him’. Susan says that she has been writing for as long as she can recall. After all, she entered her first writing contest when she was just in the first grade and won. She says that over the years, writing has been for her a way to praise God as well as seeing Him at work in her life.

Susan attended the University of Minnesota and graduated with her degree in Mass Communications. However, she says that her real writing experience began when she was penning a bi-monthly newsletter called The Warren Report that went over the highlights of the ministry she belonged to.

The author also lived in Russia, which meant that she never ran out of inspiration for writing material. The experiences that she had there eventually made their way into devotionals, then magazine articles, and then also to her published story “Measure of a Man”, part of the Chance Encounters of the Heart anthology.

She grew up in a suburb of Minneapolis called Wayzata. From a young age, she loved camping. She says that her favorite spot is on Minnesota’s north shore, lined with firs. It’s not only the place that she first met her husband, it’s where she went on her honeymoon and also dreamed of living there. Susan loves the north woods so much that it ended up in her writing, serving as the foundation for her first series The Deep Haven series. The setting is based on a small tourist town on Lake Superior’s shores. Susan admits that she’s jealous of the main character Mona of her Happily Ever After book that she gets to experience the location so fully!

Her family came home in 2004 from the mission field and now they are happy to report that they reside in the same town that the author has always dreamed of living in. She says that God has amazed her all over again with his blessings and provision and has allowed her a time where she is able to write full-time for Him.

Susan always enjoys getting mail from readers and hearing comments and answering questions from them. She invites readers to communicate with her on her home page in a form on the Contact Page. Readers can also sign up for her newsletter to get peeks at her upcoming projects and releases.

Take a Chance On Me is the first novel in the Christiansen Family series by Susan May Warren. If you’ve been looking for a romance novel that is fairly clean, check this story out!

Main character Darek Christiansen is the type of bachelor that you would think would have ladies flocking to him left and right. On paper, he’s the type of dream bachelor that any woman would want. He is the oldest son of his large Christiansen family. He’s the heir to the Evergreen Lake Resort. He’s a father who cares about his child. But that’s not the only thing that defines him.

He was married once before to a woman named Felicity. But when his wife died, that’s when Darek was thrown into grief. Wounded and angry, everyone close to him knows what he’s gone through. The women in Deep Haven do not dare to go near him for fear of how he might react. It’s clear that he still has a lot of emotions surrounding the passing of his wife, and that’s not exactly the free-wheeling bachelor vibes that most ladies would react positively to, so they stay away.

Then there’s Ivy Madison. She’s the new assistant county attorney, and she doesn’t have familiarity with the area or its people yet. So when Darek is one of the men up for bidding at a charity auction, she bids, without knowing any better. She also doesn’t know that she’s directly tied to his past. She came up with a plea bargain three years ago to keep Jensen Atwood from going to jail and instead doing community service in Deep Haven. She directly helped release the man who was behind Felicity’s death.

Once she meets Darek and the Christiansens, they feel like the family she’s always wanted. She also manages to get past the rough exterior of Darek and starts falling for him. She could see herself living with him the rest of her life. She’s just worried that Darek will reject her or react badly if he finds out that she was involved with the case of his wife’s killer.

If he finds out, Darek is going to have to choose whether he can get over the grudges of the past to move on and accept new love into his life. He cares for Ivy, but will old pains mean that their romance is thrown off course for good? With a wildfire approaching the town, they may have more to worry about than just how they feel. Can Deep Haven be saved and Ivy and Darek’s relationship go the distance? Read this romance to find out!

It Had to Be You is the second novel in the Christiansen Family series by Susan May Warren. If you liked the first book in the series, be sure to read this one too!

Eden Christiansen always was a cheerleader for Owen, her younger brother, but she never thought that role would keep her sidelined when it came to her own life. She likes being needed, but seeing to the needs of the NHL rookie means that Eden doesn’t have as much time for her own career.

She always wanted to be an important reporter, but now she’s stuck to writing obituaries. Worse, she’s worried that she doesn’t have what it takes to get a major story anyway. She wishes someone would step up and help Owen as a mentor. Someone that could do that would be Jace Jacobsen, the bad boy of the team.

Jace is known for his aggressive behavior, and now his reputation is making him think about whether he has a future in hockey. Eden knows him and is guilt-tripping him over his behavior. When Owen gets an injury that could threaten his career and Eden finds a story that could be the big one, she finds herself put together with Jace. Will the two see sparks fly? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Christiansen Family

Leave a Reply