Book Notification

Christie Barlow Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Love Heart Lane Books

Love Heart Lane (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Foxglove Farm (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clover Cottage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starcross Manor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lake House (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Primrose Park (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartcross Castle (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The New Doctor at Peony Practice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
New Beginnings at the Old Bakehouse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hidden Secrets of Bumblebee Cottage (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Summer Surprise at the Little Blue Boathouse (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Winter Wedding at Starcross Manor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Library on Love Heart Lane (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vintage Flower Van on Love Heart Lane (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A School Gates Comedy Books

A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Misadventures of a Playground Mother (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kitty's Countryside Dream (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lizzie's Christmas Escape (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evie's Year of Taking Chances (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cosy Canal Boat Dream (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Home at Honeysuckle Farm (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Christie Barlow is a bestselling author of romance fiction that loves to describe herself as a 5ft 5 brunette from Cheshire County.

The 41-year-old author is now living a glamorous lifestyle out in the country mucking out horses and chickens, ironing and chasing the mad cocker spaniel that loves to pinch her shoes.

She is the mother to four kids and her compound has animals that would make the local zoo blush.

When she was 19, she got a job in the civil service where she was very successful. Barlow rose up the ranks starting as a general administrative assistant to ending up managing her own job center.
In 1998, she fell pregnant and got her first child in 1999, which meant that her priorities had to change. While she loved her job in the civil service, she suddenly preferred baking cakes, building Lego houses, and days out with Emily, her daughter.

She decided to take a break from working for the government to spend more time with her new family. She enjoyed her time away from the 9-5 so much that she ended up having three more kids.

Barlow grew up in Northwich in Cheshire County, which she still calls her hometown as her parents still live there.

After she met her husband they emigrated to Manchester which is where she got all four children. The family would then move to a small and picturesque town in Staffordshire where she got into rearing and keeping all manner of farm animals.

Her writing came as something of a surprise since it resulted from a midlife crisis. She had dedicated herself to caring for her children after dodging the fast cars and tattoo phase.

While she was engrossed with taking care of her children, they asked her what she wanted to do with her life even as she asked them about their career options.

Writing fiction is something that she had always wanted to do and she found herself telling them that she would be writing in the coming days.

Still, she had no idea what she was going to write about. As such, she spent several weeks trying to find an idea for her next work of fiction.

Since she had spent so much time being a stay-at-home mother, she knew a lot about being a mother and hence she opted to write about that.

Once Christie Barlow had her idea, she began writing every afternoon and within a year she finished writing “A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother.”

She would then self-publish the novel in 2014 and could not have been more proud of her achievement. Standing in front of her kids with a work that had her name said that she could achieve anything she set her heart to.

Soon after, she set up a Twitter and Facebook page and started circulating her novel. Soon enough, the book became an Amazon bestselling title in the United States and in the United Kingdom.

Becoming so popular resulted in interest from legacy publishers and not long after, she had an agent. Madeleine Milburn her agent got her a deal with Bookouture and she now has more than a dozen novels to her name.

She is now a full-time author and she would not wish to be anything other than a fiction writer.

“Love Heart Lane” by Christie Barlow is the story of Felicity Simons who could not have been more fed up with her retail job in London. She is also missing the Scottish highlands and feels lonely in London despite the crowds.,

When she is informed of the untimely death of her grandmother, she decides to head back home after nearly a decade away.

However, she does not receive the welcome she was expecting as she lands in the midst of the worst storm in years. The storm comes with torrential rains and snow storms that combine to wash out the only bridge into town.

The town is now cut off from supplies across the river and from all civilization. She is swamped by all manner of emotional and physical needs, even as she is dealing with the closure of the tea shop that has been in the family for years.

Flick is also dealing with the loss of her grandma and confronting the love and life she had left behind all those years in the past.

Christie Barlow’s novel “Foxglove Farm” tells the beautiful story of Drew and Isla who seem to have the perfect marriage. But in recent times Drew seems to have become short-tempered and withdrawn which is very out of character.

He has also been blaming Isla his wife for whatever has been bothering him over several weeks. Isla is cognizant of the fact that Drew works very hard to run the farm which is their family business.
However, she would prefer that he also acknowledge that she has her hands full too with a three-month-old infant and another in school.

Their fights have been resulting in sleepless nights and as tempers flare, their marriage seems to increasingly teeter on the edge.

Hoping to mend the rift, Isla proceeds to get a birthday gift for her husband that she believes he will love. But his reaction leaves her upset and confused and runs to her friends for comfort and support.
When she is unexpectedly visited by Martha her grandmother, she believes things may finally be looking up. But changing circumstances may once again throw a spanner into the works.

“Clover Cottage” by Christie Barlow introduces Rory Scott, a vet who has just been bequeathed Clover Cottage. It is a ramshackle cottage in Hearcross a quaint village in Scotland that should be her dream come true.

Allie MacDonald the man she loves also believes it is the place where they could find their happily ever after. But soon after, Rory drops a bombshell as he tells MacDonald that while he loves her, he wants to go live and work in Africa to pursue his dreams.

Allie could never imagine living at Clover Cottage without Rory, but she cannot hold him back given that she loves him too much. As he is embarking on his adventure, Allie starts rethinking her own life.
She loves MacDonald and wants to spend the rest of her life with him but she also has her own dreams too. Nestled in the quaint village and with her loved ones all around her, she needs to make some very difficult choices.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Christie Barlow

Leave a Reply