Book Notification

Christine Husom Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Snow Globe Shop Mystery Books

Snow Way Out (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iced Princess (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frosty the Dead Man (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Winnebago County Mystery Books

Murder in Winnebago County (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buried in Wolf Lake (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Altar by the River (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Noding Field Mystery (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death in Lionel's Woods (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret in Whitetail Lake (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Firesetter in Blackwood Township (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Remains In Coyote Bog (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death to the Dealers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love is on the wind(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rubicon Ranch: Riley's Story(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Novel Writing Tips and Techniques(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Festival of Crime(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Christine Husom is an American female author who specializes in writing mystery thriller novels. Her love for upholding and keeping the law is very evident as she holds an undergraduate degree from Concordia University, has a law enforcement certificate from the Metropolitan State University, trained with the St Pauls Police Department and served in the Wright county Sheriffs department.

She is the national bestselling author of “Snow Way Out” which is the first novel in the “Snow Globe Shop” mystery series. Christine Husom has received various prestigious nominations, including the 2010 and 2012 Minnesota Book Awards and the Independent Publisher Book Awards of years 2009 and 2012. Husom whom is fascinated by mystery enjoys solving mysteries both in her stories and in real life making her a mystery fanatic. Her classic novels are targeted to be read by adults as well as teenagers.

Apart from being an author and law practitioner, Christine Husom is a proud owner of her own successful small business. Throughout her life, she has managed to actively give back to the community by working as a former corrections officer, mental health practitioner, and a deputy sheriff. The skills and knowledge on all the law enforcement procedures learned in school, in the police department and her line of work as a deputy sheriff makes Christine a credible author as she is able to provide real life solutions to crime-related problems in her novels.

Apart from actively engaging in law enforcement and writing books for her fans Christine, who lives with her family in Minnesota enjoys spending quality time with her family, entertaining and hosting guests, gardening, reading various books and material, doing random volunteer work and exercising to keep fit.

Christine, who takes her passion for writing seriously just like any other professional job is an active member of the Mystery Writers of America, the National Sisters in crime and the Twin Cities Sisters in Crime groups. The associations offer moral comfort, professional guidance and motivate their members to share information and ideas to help become better writers.

Contrary to what other people believe, Christine considers what is known and believed to be, the fact is stranger than fiction itself or the unknown. This she says is drawn from all manner of teachings gained throughout her life. Christine Husom has written various books in her life. They include around seven book titles found in her popular book series by the names “Winnebago County” and “Snow Globe Shop” series, some stand alone book collections, and anthologies.

Books and books characters in the Snow Globe Shop Mystery series

Book characters

Camryn Brooks

Camryn who is the main protagonist in the Snow Globe Shop Mystery series is an intelligent character with a burning desire to uncover the truth and seek justice for the wronged. She is very loyal to her friend and tries to do her best in order to protect them all. She is considered to be a leader as she actively works with her close- knit group of friends to try and solve the mysterious deaths and events happening in her town.

Alice Nelson

Alice Nelson, who is also known as “pinky” is Camryn’s BFF who runs the Brew Ha-Ha coffee shop adjourning Camryn’s shop.

Molly Dalton

She is Camryn’s ex- high schooler who is at first portrayed to be a rich socialite who has never experienced any struggles or hardships in her entire life until later when everything changes.

Camryn’s friends

Erin Vickerman, Alice Nelson, who is also known as pinky and Mark Weston.

“Snow Way Out”

Snow Way Out is a story about Camryn Brooks, who had a successful career as a legislative director of a leading senator in Washington D.C until something unexpected happened. She is caught between a great scandal that soon changes her career path by making her return back home in order to run her parent’s businesses that specializes in selling snow globes from various countries around the world. This she soon comes to realize is going to change her life in a big way. The parents she lives with are not her biological parents as her real ones died at the age of five making her to be adopted by her uncle and aunt.

Jerrell Powers a man who had brought nothing but havoc in Brooks Landing, which is Camryn’s hometown, returns. This in turn brings about cold blood and a bad memory as Erin, who is among Camryn’s friends was among Jerrell’s victims. The intriguing mystery develops even further when Camryn finds a rather oddly new globe in one of the shelves. She later on her way home finds a man sitting on a bench with a knife on his back just like in the globe. this makes her come to the conclusion that there is a killer out there who specializes in designing deaths to fit imageries found in the globes she sells.

“The Iced Princess”

In the Iced Princess Camryn and Pinky who both run a curio and coffee shop respectively find themselves in a difficult position that requires them to find additional help. This is due to the fact that the Christmas rush is almost approaching and this calls for the need to invest in an extra pair of hands. Things get even more interesting as Molly Dalton, who is their former high- school classmate comes begging to work for them. This is very exciting as it is almost ironical for the rich socialite who has never worked before in her life to ask for a job position in such a “low” business.

On her first day at the job, molly seems preoccupied in her own world and just when Camryn thinks that she is about to quit the unexpected happens. Camryn finds she finds molly dead in the back of her shop as a result of drinking a poisoned cup of coffee. This makes Camryn to put her investigative skills into use in order to prevent the killer from stirring up more trouble or causing even more deaths. She also finds it to be quite odd that a Marilyn Monroe globe is shattered on the same day that Molly dies. Cami then tries to shove through the available clues in order to find the suspect and bring them to justice.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Christine Husom

Leave a Reply