Book Notification

Christine Nolfi Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of HeavenScribe Books

HeavenScribe: Part One (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heavenscribe: Part Two (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heavenscribe: Part Three (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Liberty Books

Treasure Me (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tree of Everlasting Knowledge (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Chance Grill (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Impossible Wish (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Wishes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Liberty Books

Second Chance Grill(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure Me(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Impossible Wish(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Wishes(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tree of Everlasting Knowledge(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sweet Lake Books

Sweet Lake (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Comfort of Secrets (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Season of Silver Linings (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dream You Make (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Road She Left Behind (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Passing Storm (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Brighter Flame (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Heart Like Home (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Reviews Sell Books (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Christine Nolfi
Christine Nolfi is a romance writer who has lived such an eventful life. She has lived in about five states in the US and traveled wide in different parts of the world. The talented author has also been recognized for her talent and earned a decent sum doing what she loves most. After working in several companies, including a PR firm that she owned, Nolfi decided to get into fiction writing full time. She considers this the wisest decision she ever made, and the numerous notes and comments from her fans and readers continue to reaffirm this every day. Currently, Nolfi lives in South Carolina.

Sweet Lake
Sweet Lake comes first in the Sweet Lake series. The story stars Linnie Wayfair, a young woman with more than enough on her plate. Many people are counting on her, and she knows that accomplishing all that is expected of her will not be easy. The people of Sweet Lake, Ohio, expect her to restore the Wayfair inn to its glory. There are also her parents, who are expecting her to forgive her brother and reunite the family. The Sweet Lake Sirens want her to open the inn to new possibilities, and her friends Cat and Jada are urging her to give Daniel Kettering a chance finally. The sexy attorney has been hitting on her for years, and Linnie’s friends think that he is what she needs to complete her life.

Linnie has been in charge of the Mayfair Inn since her father’s stroke. She had started to turn things around and hoped that she could transform the inn into what her small town needed. Despite her solid plan, things do not go as Linnie anticipated. An unexpected turn of events opens wounds she thought were healed and puts such a wide berth between Linnie and her brother. However, the results are not as expected, and they end up being exactly what she needed. Treat and Sarah Mayfair realize that they had created a wedge between their two children when it is too late. While they thought they were doing what is good for their business, they end up doing more harm than good.

This is a well-written small-town saga. It is characterized by family ties, heartache, forgiveness, and romance. The characters are adorable, and it is amazing how they come to help each other overcome different challenges. It is notable that the characters come with real-life issues, so it is easy to identify with them. While it takes the entire village to untangle the mess Freddie created, there is hope, and Linnie seems to be getting things under control. She also has many good friends and neighbors who are happy to help. Will the siblings come together after such deep betrayal? Can the inn be salvaged, or is it too late to turn the family business around?

If you want a perfect summer or beach read, Sweet Lake is a perfect choice. This book is also ideal if you love family drama. The story has a hint of the mystic in addition to the deep friendships, romance, and scenic setting. You cannot help but root for Linnie and hope that her connection with Daniel will blossom into something special. There is something about this story that will leave you feeling happy and uplifted.

The Road She Left Behind
The Road She Left Behind introduces Darcy Goodridge, a woman who left her family estate after losing her father and only sister in a grisly car accident. Fleeing from her mother’s resentment and the guilt that was threatening to overwhelm her, Darcy fled from Ohio with no plans of ever returning home. However, an unexpected call makes her go back to confront a past she wanted to forget about. Her nephew Emerson, the son of her late sister, has gone missing, and Darcy will leave no stone unturned as in search for him. Once she is in Ohio, Darcy realizes that there is more to her nephew’s disappearance than meets the eye.
In the midst of unraveling the mystery of Emerson’s disappearance, Darcy uncovers an old secret that left a devastating mark in her family while destroying her relationship with Michael Varano. How will she deal with these discoveries? Could her life have been different had she known the truth from the start? Well, now that the secret is out, Darcy is ready to give up the scars that have been weighing her down for a decade. For the first time since that fateful night, Darcy is determined to heal and find closure. She also wouldn’t mind finding love and getting back to the only man she ever loved. Will Emerson be found safe and sound? You will have to read this book to the end to find out.

This is an intriguing story that will capture your attention from the start. The cast is intriguing, and it is fun having side characters that you can’t help but care about. Tippi, Emerson, and Darcy’s teenage friend make quite an eclectic group. Darcy is likable, and it is easy to sympathize with her and understand why she made some rash decisions. You can only hope that she heals, and it is not too late for her to find love. There is a light mystery at the heart of the story, which adds intrigue and just the right dose of suspense. The story is well written, and the plot makes this a perfect choice for a light read.

The Road She Left Behind is a compelling, emotional, and memorable story. It is characterized by well-fleshed out characters, a relentless pace, and flawless narration. Main themes include loss, grief, family, and forgiveness. Follow Darcy as she tries to retrace her steps, rectify the past’s wrongs, and find a nephew who is so dear to her. The author is quite talented, and she writes in such a captivating way, it is hard to put the book down. If chic-lit stories are your kind of thing, there is no doubt you will love this book.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Christine Nolfi

Leave a Reply