Book Notification

Christopher Johns Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Axe Druid Books

Into the Light (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Dragon's Den (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Hells (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Storm (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Wild (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Brindollan Affairs Books

Forge Sorcerer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of High Table Hijinks Books

Galaxy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Old-Fashioned Huntsman (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Land of Drunken Pharaohs (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oni Umeshu Mojito (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mephisto's Magic Online Books

Christopher Johns is a popular GameLit author that made his name with the “Axe Druid” series of novels.

As a twenty one year old, Chris served as a photojournalist and combat correspondent in the United States Marine Corps. It was during this time that he began thinking of a career as an author.

When he was posted to the San Diego, California based Marine Corps Air Station, he was put in charge of photographing events, collecting information and supporting written articles through his photography.

Christopher proved his value to the corps as he worked on the release of more than 1000 products writing articles, captioning photographs, making sound bites and videos.

Even though he loved his job, he always felt a constant calling to become an author. Even as he shared the stories and exploits of countless sisters and brothers in arms, he constantly thought about what it would be like to share his experiences with the world.

He has said that many of the sergeants and corporals that used to edit his works said that he wrote in a more novelistic style as compared to the typical journalist they had on base.

Given this type of encouragement, he decided to give writing a shot and published “Into the Light,” his debut novel of the “Axe Druid” novels in 2019.

Aside from his writing, Christopher Johns is a man with a wonderful home life. He has an energetic son, a loving finance and plenty of friends. Many of the people in his life find expression in the many characters that he writes about.

After the success of his debut novel, he has gone on to pen more than a dozen novels across several series.

“Into the Light” the first novel of the “Axe Druid” series of novels by Christopher Johns opens to Chris and his buddies hearing weird voices. They are calls for help that pull them into fantastic worlds akin to role playing games.

It is a dream of every gamer to be in the real world that they play with in video games but Chris is the furthest thing from thrilled. In the new world of Brindolla where they are, a major war has been festering.

The bad guy of their corner of the universe is marching against their planet that he is determined to add onto his holdings. The gods of Brindolla are powerful enough to prevent his conquering powers for a while, and Chris and his friends hope this would give them a fighting chance.

The team has to destroy the baddie’s vanguard of generals and minions, which would improve the odds of the gods beating him or failing that, the planet would be invaded. The group is not afraid of magic, combat or any other obstacles that may be thrown in their path as long as they stick together.

Christopher Johns’ novel “Into the Dragon’s Den” is the story of Zeke and his friends who find themselves in Brindolla for a time. They have had a great time beating back enemies and working towards pushing back the ultimate galactic tyrant.

But then something unthinkable happens and their best friend finds himself thrown into a dark Hell. In an instant, he is gone and now they not only need to stop the vanguard of War but also need to save their friend. To do this, they will need to become faster, stronger and better than ever.

The Brindollan gods are on standby to help them in their quest but now that they are one man short, they may not have enough to complete such a complex and dangerous mission.

They are facing some bleak odds and this is made worse by the fact that Brindollan is turning on them. If they are to be successful, they need to break some faces, travel to new locations and seek help from the most unlikely of spaces.

“Into the Hells” by Christopher Johns opens to Zeke and his buddies remaining with a few obstacles before they can storm into the Hells. Everything they have been doing so far has been to help Balmur, their friend.

One of their biggest obstacles they are facing is a mythical beast which is more interested in eating them rather than helping them. Moreover, they still have to find the hidden city of the High Elves, which would be a valuable addition to their team.

Surviving and searching is what they need to do but it is never that easy as they still have a lot of opposition to their mission of saving their planet from the influence of the big bad boss.

Will the hungry beast get to them and pick its teeth with their bones?

Even if they can survive long enough to try to rescue their friend, they still have to survive the Hells.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Christopher Johns

Leave a Reply