Book Notification

Christopher Rowley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fenrille Books

The War for Eternity (1983)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Black Ship (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Founder (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
To A Highland Nation (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Vang Books

Starhammer (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Military Form (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Battlemaster (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Battle Dragons Books

Bazil Broketail (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sword for a Dragon (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons of War (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battledragon (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dragon at Worlds' End (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons of Argonath (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon Ultimate (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The series was originally titled Bazil Broketail, but has been reformatted for digital eBooks with new visuals and expanded text under the title Battle Dragons.

Publication Order of Books of Arna Books

Publication Order of Netherworld Books

Pleasure Model (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bloodstained Man (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Money Shot (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Christopher Rowley is an American science fiction and fantasy author best known for his Bazil Broketail series. He was born in Lyn, Massachusetts but attended Brentwood School, Essex and later on became a journalist in London. He currently resides in New York, Hudson Valley after relocation from England.

Over the years, he has authored numerous books and series among them the Bazil Broketail series and The Vang series and also worked as a TV screenwriter. His adventurous life and living in different places enriches his writing. He won The Compton Crook Award for best debut science fiction novel.

Pleasure Model

Pleasure Model is the first book in the Netherworld Series. It is a novel that has combined fantastic art and noir fiction featuring a police detective, Rook who is assigned a bizarre and complicated murder case that lands him in a series of problems.

Rook is assigned a murder case that is almost clueless until when an eyewitness pops up. The eyewitness is not an upright person as per society models as she is a pleasure model out to offer satisfaction to her owner for the moment. The killer shifts their attention to the pleasure model so that they can get rid of any evidence that could associate them with the case. Rook takes the step of hiding her so that he can unearth all the facts that relate to the situation.

His inquiry takes him down the road of the dark underworld of pleasure models buying and selling. He is out trying to be ahead of the murder so that he gets them before they can outdo him and hide any evidence that would connect him with the case. He has to descend into the rotten world getting to bring up the issues of moral decadence such as drug abuse and prostitution. He gets suspicious when his boss and some individuals in the FBI begin getting hard on him concerning the case. As things get hot, he has to sneak her out so that they can find out who the killer is as the facts are getting more complicated and risking her life. The author has illustrated the extent of moral decadence that the current society experiences and also tries to show the numerous effects brought about by the same.

The story has an excellent taste keeping the reader attentive with instances that are shocking, funny and sometimes emotional. Filed with exploding messages, murders, killer robots and a considerable government conspiracy will keep you entertained from cover to cover.

Bloodstained Man

Bloodstained Man sets in as the second book in his Netherworld Series. It’s is a story set in the future depicting some extent of moral decay and the desire for pleasure that has a high price attached to it for the lovers of the same.

After being involved with numerous activities that upset some individuals, rook, Pleasur, and mistress. Julia is fleeing away from a government troop and another that wants to repossess Pleasur and use her for their benefits. A deep secret is planted in Pleasur’s head, and that is what all their rivals seem to be going after. As they flee from their hunters, they seek haven in the lawless territory of new jersey. Things do not go as per their expectations as they find themselves trapped in hideous situations that caused a separation.

Julia finds herself in shackles and has to find a way to fight out before her captor can present her to the hunters. Rook, on the other hand, finds himself in a situation that is somewhat tricky. He has to fight in the gladiator games so that he gets to rescue Pleasur. Time is not on their side, and they have to find ways to escape this prisons they have found themselves in before their hunters can get them and more so Pleasur. They are after unearthing what is hidden in Pleasur’s head before things get out of control and the government plus the other hunters get to them and cut the truth before they can learn it from Pleasur’s head.

It’s a fast-paced story with a considerable amount of suspense, action and horrific scenes that will make it feel like it were a movie.
Money Shot

Money Shot closes the series, Netherworld. Rook had a very successful career when he was working for the Hudson Valley police department until things turned against him on taking the general Sandacha case. His life has become a mess where he lives on the run as he tries to protect his life and uncover the truth.
Pleasur is a crucial witness to a case where a murder took place, and this puts her and the detective in a very tight spot. The general plus another malicious group will go to any extent to see that they destroy her and rook before the truth hidden deep in her head can come out. Buried deep in her head lies a secret of the treacherous activities that have been going and they have to move out and uncover all this.

A combination of three coordinates can lead them to the place that some illegal and inhuman activities have been going on which also seems to be the origin of Pleasur. They are trapped in a situation where the only way out is uncovering the rot has going on which in turn will set them free. The intensity of this secret is seen to the extent of having tactical robotic regiments being deployed to hunt these two. It is a battle for survival for the two characters against a battalion that is adequately armed and which has the best technology to navigate around this situation against two who are treated as fugitives. To make the condition worse, operation taste imperative is about to be unleashed which would turn the whole world into a living hell.

Christopher Rowley takes his readers through a series of events that are suspenseful, horrifying but most off interesting. His writing combines themes that express the vices that rule the society against the good fighting each other and creating an incredible antagonism.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Christopher Rowley

Leave a Reply