Book Notification

Christy Sloat Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Librarian Chronicles Books

Publication Order of The Past Lives Books

The Many Lives of Avery Snow / Unending (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ianni (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unraveling of Avery Snow / Unraveled (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Slumber Duology Books

Publication Order of The Visitor's Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Who We Were (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Survival Pact (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Savage Hunt (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Illusionist (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Paranormal Days Gone Awry(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Christy Sloat is an American author best known for writing young adult novels, thrillers, and fantasy. She is the author of The Librarian Chronicles series, The Visitor’s series, the Past Lives series, and the Slumber Duology.

Sloat makes her home in New Jersey where she lives with her husband and their children. She embraced reading and writing at a young age thanks to some encouragement by her grandmother. When she is not writing she can be found getting lost in a bookstore or going on adventures with her friends.

The Survival Pact is a standalone novel by Christy Sloat. The book follows Kami who has been working as a reporter for a New York paper. She thinks she has seen it all on the job, but that is soon proven false when she hears reports of the dead crawling from graves and attacking humans. Kami quickly learns that life and the world will never be the same again. She makes the decision to flee the city and heads south with her friend, Emma and Lou. Ten years ago, the friends made a vow while drinking that if the world went to hell that they would get through it together. That seemingly meaningless conversation is now all too real. The three are now facing a never ending tidal wave of the dead, tornadoes, earthquakes, and massive storms and they still have hundreds of miles to go before they get there. As the girls travel, they get closer to the destination, but no closer to the truth about what happened to their world.

The Savage Hunt is another standalone novel by Sloat. Amon is a demon who has been walking the earth for thousands of years. The only thing that he’s ever wanted is to feed and live unnoticed, but that hasn’t been the case in all his years. His need for blood always lead to trouble. Now, he’s coming up with a plan to meet his needs and other monsters like him. Amon will team up with his demon son, a vampire, a dark witch, and two feral siren to hunt humans who have sinned in the most vile of ways. Their hunts will not only feed the, but also bring revenge against the humans who deserve it.

The Librarian is the first book in The Librarian Chronicles. Emme came to Maine to find a librarian for her Gram’s library as she was named as custodian of her collection of mystery, antique novels. One dark winter night, she takes a glance into one of the old novels and finds herself in 1892 England. She arrives standing face to face with the handsome and dashing hero Jack Ridgewell. As her book goes on, Emme realizes that it is possible to fall in love with a character in a book and that book boyfriends are all too real. Now, she must choose between the real world and his. When she reads the last page, he’s gone and the story is over. Will she be able to find him again?

The Librarian Chronicles continues with The Archivist. Savannah Preston has the ability to time travel through books. There are few who share this ability and they are known as The Librarians. One day while doing research on the infamous Scottish outlaw Sir Malcolm Wash from the 14th century, she finds herself lost in time and back in the past. As she tries to find a way home, she’ll need to rely on her knowledge of the past to survive. She’ll get help from a misfit named Eoin who could guide her way home. It will be a risky and dangerous, just like him.

Slumber is the first half of the Slumber Duology. Rory has been sent to Spindle Ridge Asylum because she was told that she killed her boyfriend Phillip. She doesn’t remember doing it or even having a boyfriend at all. Rory would be going mad if it wasn’t for the very realistic dreams that she’s been having. In her dreams, she is a princess that has been cursed by an evil faerie named Maleficent. The dreams are the closest thing she has to memories until a new patient arrives named Sawyer. He’s exciting and mysterious, and he promises her that he’s there to rescue her. Can she believe him? Or is she just being delusional about all of this?

The Brown House is the first book in the Visitor’s series. The Brown house is that house in the neighborhood where all the kids dare each other to go in, but no one is actually brave enough to do it. Or if they do, they come out screaming. Brylee Branson and her family move into the home and it is not long after that the evil things in the house come to meet them. Brylee just wants to get acclimated to her now home and school, but the ghosts in the house have other ideas. They need her help because Brylee has a gift that the dead need. If she can’t help them then they will make her friends pay the ultimate price.

The Crimson Key is the second book in the Visitor’s series. The book picks up after the first one as Brylee is now known in town as the dead talker. Of course, it’s more than that as she has unlocked an evil that is killing everything that it comes across. Brylee was warned not to mess with the ghosts, but she didn’t listen.

Unending is the first book in the Past Lives series. The passion of one couple leads to them reuniting with each other after countless deaths when they are reincarnated. They always manage to find one another, but this time the loop is different. The echo that their love leaves has caught the attention of an unspeakable darknesss. They can’t get back together and even Heaven is working to ensure that they do not. They are forbidden to love even as a magnetic pull lures them together. They must resist as the cost is far worse than death.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Christy Sloat

Leave a Reply