Book Notification

Chronicles of an Urban Druid Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chronicles of an Urban Druid Books

By: Auburn Tempest, Michael Anderle
A Gilded Cage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sacred Grove (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Family Oath (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Witch’s Revenge (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Broken Vow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Druid Hexed (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Immortal’s Pain (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Shaman's Power (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fated Bond (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dragon's Dare (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A God’s Mistake (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Destiny Unlocked (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A United Front (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Culling Tide (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Danger Destroyed (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Case Files Of An Urban Druid Books

By: Michael Anderle, Auburn Tempest
Mayhem In Montreal (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sorcery in San Francisco (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Necromancy in New Orleans (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hazards In The Hidden City (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hexes in Texas (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wendigos in Washington (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gods at Odds (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Anderle, born 1967, comes from Houston, Texas. He was a bit of a precocious child, having a lot of curiosities about new things. His tendency to satisfy his curiosity would get him in trouble too often. He grew up thinking getting grounded for being so inquisitive was not any use to him.

Mr. Anderle has had a hobby of reading since he was a child. He was a Science Fiction and Fantasy reader for decades. More recently he became interested in Urban Fantasy and Military Fiction.

The extensive reading background helped him by inspiring him to be able to bring these types of stories to young adults.

Auburn Tempest is a multi-genre author. It’s J.L. Madore’s pen name, breathing life in to a multitude of novels including Sci-Fi Romance, Fantasy, and Paranormal.

Using her pen-name, she writes Urban Fantasy, no steamy-sexy included. With or without an infusion of romance, she enjoys twisting the kick-ass heroines and Alpha heroes into fast-paced, chaotic, hilarious, and magical situations that get her expert tough and worked into happy endings- the much desired HEA (Happily Ever After)

J.L. Madore lives outside of Toronto, Canada with a fun, full group of friends, family, and animals and the love of her life for over thirty-five years.

Chronicles of an Urban Druid is a large collection of fantastic stories. Our protagonist is an awesome, fierce young lass. Although she’s feeling like her life has sucker-punched her.

Fionna mac Cumhaill is an urban druid. She is a fierce red-head gal from Toronto. She has family she had no idea about, a surprise magical heritage, and powers she’s just beginning to realize she has that she didn’t know she had.

Mastering her powers is one of the things she is juggling. She’s learning about a family she didn’t know about, a magical lineage she’s exploring, and mysteries to solve.

She has five older brothers so she can fight her way through most situations. Fionna uses her fists or she’ll pull out her wicked sense of humor. Or both…

Something crazy happened while she was in a back-alley brawl. Fionna emerged victorious but she also came away with a super crazy Celtic crest… on her back. After that she became a bonfire attracting any thing and every thing weird and whacko.

Fionna’s dad is decidedly not impressed with the tat on her back but she can’t explain to him that it weirdly showed up on its own. She decides to fly to her homeland, her Emerald Isle to get answers. She’s going to learn all about that old saying- hindsight is 20/20?

The first entry in this large collection of Chronicles of an Urban Druid series is A Gilded Cage. Fionna has three loves of her life. Her own crazy and wild Irish family. Living in Toronto. Going to Shenanigans for Redbreast Whiskey. Her family has a favorite toast: “May yer heart remain pure, yer limbs remain strong, and your actions remain pure to yer word.”

Her own crazy Irish family is in police work, her Da and each one of her five brothers. She’s thought of police work for herself but they probably wouldn’t be a good fit.

But now she has gone to Ireland to find the answers to so many questions. Druid Fiona mac Cumhaill is going to take on the Irish like something they’ve not yet seen.

The second story in the large collection of fantastic stories of Chronicles of an Urban Druid series is A Sacred Grove. After Fiona mac Cumhaill’s trip to Ireland, she had some harrowing adventures and stories to tell her large family.

She traveled to Ireland to explore her Irish family heritage and to learn about being a member of the Ancient Order of Druids. Fiona learned about her many amazing powers and she experienced the ferocity of her abilities that saved her rear end many times over.

Fiona never realized being in Ireland, returning to her family’s roots, she would have to do battle with dragons, leprechauns, evil druids, Baba Yaga, and a few assorted ensorcelled vampires.

She has returned to Ireland with her entire clan. Da, brothers, sister-in-law and nieces and nephews are all along to learn and experience the family heritage. Hopefully without the dragons and leprechauns attacking to lot of them.

As soon as Fiona arrives she has her hands full. Large druid groves are desiccated overnight and leaving only fields that are barren and emanate evil.

The ancient groves are druid groves, having been there for many, many generations. Whoever did this knows the difference between forest and a druid grove. This was a deliberate attack on the groves of two elders of the Nine Families.

Fiona and her da carefully start into the ruined area to look for evil and fight it down. It could be a fae, dark druids, or another evil creature. She is going to bring her bonded bear out to help her in this deadly fight.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Chronicles of an Urban Druid

Leave a Reply