Nick Petrie Series

Ciara Graves Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Darkness Eternal Books

Veil Witch (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Middle of Darkness (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Darkness (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Darkness Prevails Books

Destined to Destruct (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Path of Exile (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Road to Salvation (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Darkness Summons Books

Shattered Worlds (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shattered Deeds (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shattered Soul (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shattered Magic (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Devil's Own Books

Devil of a Chance (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Devil May Care (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Goblin Archives Books

The Librarian (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Historian (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tome (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Grave Chronicles Books

Cradle to Grave (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Foot in the Grave (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Grave Mistakes: Crescent City Academy of Magics (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Grave Goods (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Magic & Alchemy Books

Hexing (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Conjuring (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sorcery (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Melancholy Maine Magicks Books

Sorcery and Spells (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Magic and Mayhem (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Witchery and Bedlam (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Mercy Temple Chronicles Books

Acts of Mercy (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rules of Mercy (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sins of Mercy (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secrets of Mercy (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reaping Mercy (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saving Mercy (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Having Mercy (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Showing Mercy (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Reign of Shadows Books

Judge Not (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Will Be Done (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Do Unto Others (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Savagery and Skills Books

Savage Secrets (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Savage Deeds (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Savage Worlds (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Savage Magic (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Seasons of Necromancy Books

Death's Dealer (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death's Rival (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death's Denial (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Shadow Bound Books

Bound to Darkness (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yield to Shadow (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Ciara Graves is an award-winning author of fantasy novels best known for her Magic & Alchemy series, Mercy Temple Chronicles and Savagery and Skills series.

Acts of Mercy

Acts of Mercy is the first book in Mercy Temple series. It’s set in a world of demons, sirens, mages, gryphons, attackers of magic and federal paranormal unit. The novel introduces us to Mercy Temple working for a bounty hunter accomplishing any tasks that the hunter needs to be done from finding someone, bringing them in or even killing them. In this world, humans know the existence of paranormal beings, but the two species don’t interact.

Mercy has a love-hate relationship with the bounty hunter for he knows her secret and that what he uses against her and makes her work for him. But whether he knows her secret or not, the bounty hunter still pays her handsomely.

Then there’s a demon named Raphael. He is neither a good guy nor is he a bad guy. The only thing he wants to know is Mercy’s secret, and yet he has his own secret too. He is an agent of the Federal Paranormal Unit working undercover, and he is after the same person the bounty hunter has instructed Mercy to hunt down.

Rules of Mercy

In the second book in Mercy Temple Chronicles series, a werewolf alpha is killed in sector 18 just a few days before the full moon when the werewolves are known to shift and cause havoc in town. In response, the bounty hunter hires mercy to find the killer. Surprisingly, the Federal agent demon Raphael is also hired to find the killer and also get to know the mysterious identity of the bounty hunter.
The second novel in Mercy Temple series is a brilliant read featuring a strong heroine. The story answers some of the questions left unanswered by the first book even though some new questions emerge as well.

Savage Secrets

Savage Secrets is the first book in Savagery and Skills series by Ciara Graves. Like Mercy Temple series, this series is set in a world of mages, demons, fae, and vampires featuring some awesome main and secondary characters that will hook you from the first page to the last.

The series debut novel introduces the readers to Seneca Savage, a woman with some badass skills. She doesn’t possess the kind of skills that will put you on a formal resume. She is the child of a fae and a mage, but now she is an orphan and also a former street child. Her life is characterized by the worst nightmares you can ever think of. But when she turned eighteen years old, everything changed. Probably running into a vampire has a way of transforming one’s life. Unfortunately, the vampire didn’t realize that she was half fae and her blood was toxic to him and toxic in a bad way except for a fact that the encounter transformed her.

Now she works as a freelancer selling her savagery and skills to the paranormal government or any other person who can afford her skills for a fee. She can steal, spy or even kill when ordered to. She’s only governed by one rule; she cannot kill humans- simple as that. She maneuvers between skirts death and assignments while at the same time tries to find a human sidekick that she would love to shake on most occasions.


Hexing is the first book in Magic and Alchemy series by Ciara Graves. Like all other series authored by Miss Graves, Magic and Alchemy series features priests, familiars, druids, necromancers, secret councils, magic and alchemy, forbidden alliances, and military experiments.

The series opener introduces us to Rori whose dream is to work as a baker in her mother’s shop when she’s pulled into a supernatural institution for magic types. On her first days in the school she comes across two guys, Brogan and Chas, one is brooding and mysterious, and the other one is sweet and handsome. And Rori finds herself caught in between a rock and a hard place when she can’t figure out the type of paranormal she is and the path that she should follow. And the big question is- what does her missing dad have to do with all these?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ciara Graves

Leave a Reply