Book Notification

Cindy Eller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cindy Eller Books

How (Not) to Kiss a Toad (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not)to Kiss a Prince (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not)to Play With Magic (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not)to Kiss a Beast (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not)to Kiss a Ghost (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not) to Kiss a Gargoyle (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not) to Love a Hero (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not) to Kiss a Were Bear (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
First Kisses, Near Misses (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not) to Spook a Spectre (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not) to Soothe a Siren (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
How (Not) to Amuse a Muse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Howto Free a Firebird (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Cindy Eller series is a successful novel series written by the USA Today bestselling American author named Elizabeth A. Reeves. This series is based on the paranormal, romance, and fantasy genres, and is comprised of 9 novels and 1 novella in total. The books of this series were released between the years 2012 and 2016. One book of this series, How [Not] To Kiss a Were Bear, forms a part of both the Cindy Eller as well as the Goldie Locke & the Were Bear series. The latter is also a well known series written by author Reeves. In each of the Cindy Eller novels, Elizabeth Reeves has described the central lead in the role of Cindy Eller. Cindy is introduced as a baker living in Tucson. She has a touch of true magic for goodies and faces some serious problems from the men she gets attracted to. As the series progresses, it becomes clear that Cindy Eller has a weakness for men and cannot control it. All the books of this bestselling novel series have their plots set up in Tucson, Arizona, The United States.

The debut novel of the Cindy Eller series written and published by author Elizabeth A. Reeves is entitled ‘How (Not) to Kiss A Toad’. It was released in the year 2012 by the Creatspace publication. Author Reeves has depicted the main characters in this book as Cindy Eller and Nathan. At the start of the book, it is shown that Cindy Eller’s life has not always been sweet given the fact the she is a magical baker. She feels that her life is cursed and that she is not going to have love in her life at any point. Whichever man she has kissed in her life so far has taken the form of a toad. This seems to be a major problem in her life and the primary reason why she feels being cursed. And as this fact is very well known by most of the people of her town, no man ever dares to come near her. As Cindy feels that love is not likely to knock in her miserable life anytime soon, she seems to have lost all hopes for it. To add to her problems, Cindy Eller comes to know that the news of her curse has attracted the attention of the Magic Council, whose members have decided to take away all her magical powers so that she can no longer use them and turn people into toads. Just when everything seems to be going away from her expectation, something great happens in Cindy Eller’s life.

A perfect man enters into her life. This man, named Nathan, appears to be very sweet and handsome, and loves to try delicious varieties of food. Even Cindy loves to eat delicious foods, and try out various kinds of recipes. Due to the similarities in their taste, Nathan and Cindy appear to be perfect for each other. As time passes by, Cindy gets attracted to the charm of Nathan and gets even closer to him. She begins to think that her match with Nathan is made in heaven. Fearing to lose Nathan like she lost the other men from her life if he comes to know about her magical powers, Cindy Eller decides to keep it hidden from him. However, she does not seem to be the only one who has secrets. Even Nathan has some of his own secrets that he had kept hidden from Cindy. In the end, it appears that if one’s life is full of romance, cupcakes, toads, ice cream, and magic, then it can never become dull. The book begins with a funny and cute way. The premise of the story looks really cute. Throughout the course of the story, author Reeves has given many descriptions of ice creams, cupcakes, delicious foods, and sweets. The book appears to be an excellent example of a fluffy romance in a paranormal background. Author Reeves has done a great job in describing this romancti story. The story is filled with a little bit of mystery and adventure. Overall, it turned out to be a funny story and was very much appreciated by the audiences all over the world. They also enjoyed the endearing characters that author Reeves has penned for this story.

Another mindblowing novel written in this successful series by Elizabeth A. Reeves is called as ‘Hoe (Not) To Kiss Were Bear’. This book was published in the form of a Kindle Edition in the year 2014. Author Reeves has described the important characters as Goldie Locke and Cindy Eller. Also, author Reeves has shown a magical world named Faerie, which functions in accordance with the mortal world and is separated by a barrier. The happenings that take place in either of the worlds go on to affect the other. The plot of this story mainly describes the dependent worlds of Cindy Eller, the magical baker, and her unconquerable sister named Goldie Locke. At the beginning of the story, it is depicted that Faerie was closed for the mortal world since the day Queen Elizabeth died. After the passage of many years of this incident, many have started to believe that the time has come when the barrier that separates the 2 worlds should be destroyed. The believers think that the human world and Faerie should function together like old times once again as they are dependent on each other. However, the Magic Council that governs the magic in the world is not ready to approve this. The members of this council are well aware of the increasing mortality rate due to the plague that is caused by the Magic deficit on this side of the world barrier. In spite of this, they are not ready to allow breaking the barrier. In the meantime, Cindy Eller is busy learning what all is required to become a Faerie Seraphine. On the other hand, Goldie Locke is seen struggling to keep whatever is left of her shattered family together and alive. She is pregnant, heart broken, and extremely tired. She arrives in Faerie after walking numerous miles along with her brother and stepmother. However, nothing happens the way she had hoped to. The fae seem leery about the magical creatures who cross the border and enter Faerie. Things become more difficult for Goldie Locke when she learns that the Magic Council is highly determined to set an example by affecting someone close to her heart. Due to all these hardships, Goldie Locke wonders whether she will be able to keep everything together for long and face the new challenges thrown at her.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cindy Eller

Leave a Reply