Book Notification

Claire Rollins Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Claire Rollins Mystery Books

Good Fortunes (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reversal of Fortune (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder and Misfortune (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune's Wheel (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune's Favors (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fortunate Encounter (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Fortune Knocks (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hostage to Fortune (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fortune Teller (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fame and Fortune (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fortune Cookie (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frosty Fortune (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Claire Rollins Mystery book series is a successful series of suspense, cozy mystery, thriller, paranormal, and fantasy novels. It is written by a popular American writer named J.A. Whiting. The series is comprised of a total of 6 books, published between 2016 and 2018. Every book in this series features the central character in the role of Claire Rollins. She is seen getting involved in a number of mysteries around her and using some ‘special’ skills to solve all those mysteries. Author Whiting has done the settings of all the novels’ plots in Boston, Massachusetts. In addition to Claire Rollins, author Whiting has described a number of other essential characters such as Nicole, Vanessa, Maddy, Detective Ian Fuller, and several others as well.

At first, Claire Rollins is described as just a simple woman living with her husband. But, following the sudden death of her husband, she is not left with anyone to look after her. So, she decides to move to Boston in order to find work and begin her new life. Claire Rollins begins by working in chocolate shops, stores, and similar similar places. As time passes by, Claire realizes that she has developed an extraordinary skill in the form of a paranormal intuition. This special intuitive skill helps her to get a better understanding of the situation around her, which the normal people are not able to do. Later, when Claire Rollins understands that there is definitely some kind reason behind her selection to receive this special gift, she starts putting it to good use.

Intrigued by the recurring murders happening in the town and the police authorities not able to solve the mysteries behind them, Claire Rollins decides to take the matter in her own hands and use her ‘intuition’ to get to the culprits. Because of the special gift, Claire Rollins gets closer to Ian Fuller, a detective by profession who later becomes her boyfriend. The two team up and start working together to help solve every murder mystery happening around in the city. This series attracted the attention of numerous readers from across the world. The fans of cozy mystery stories like and appreciated the work of J.A. Whiting in this series and gave excellent reviews to each of the novels. They also liked all the character descriptions, especially that of the chief protagonist Claire Rollins.

The critics seemed to have loved every aspect of the series and have praised author Whiting for her depiction of various interesting elements in this mystery series. Such praises, appreciations, and reviews in literary magazines helped the book to become immensely successful. It even succeeded with word of mouth publicity among the dedicated readers of mystery novels. The success of this series added to the success of author Whiting as a writer. She became much more popular as a writer of cozy mystery books that helped in a large increment in her fan base. A large number of new readers have become her fans over the years. Many of them have given very good comments to her stories on various social media platforms. This enabled her to keep writing mystery stories and continue to entertain the readers with them. Whiting wishes to write a lot more stories of cozy mystery and suspense in the years to come and hopes that her fans will read and like them also great enthusiasm like they have loved all her previous novels. J.A. Whiting considers herself lucky to have been able to come up with this exciting series. She is determined to continue working sincerely and produce amazing mystery stories for her dedicated fans in all parts of the world.

An interesting book of the Claire Rollins Mystery series written by author J.A. Whiting is entitled ‘Reversal of Fortune’. It was released by Whiting herself in the Kindle format in 2017. The book features the primary characters in the roles of Vanessa, Nicole, Claire Rollins, Ian Fuller, Maddy, etc. The story’s setting is done in Boston, Massachusetts, United States. At the novel’s start, it is depicted that Claire teams up with Nicole for working on the mysteries. The two begin to bond very well. One day, they go to attend a musical event, where they come across one of Nicole’s old friends named Vanessa. She has also come to enjoy the musical event with her young sister named Maddy.

Following a small talk and introduction, the women part ways. Immediately after, Claire tells Nicole that her ‘intuition’ made her feel something very sad about Maddy the moment she shook hands with her. And within half an hour, the women come to know that Maddy has died in mysterious circumstances. As a result, Nicole and Claire are entangled in a suspenseful mystery of death and infidelity. Claire Rollins finds herself to be in a state where she is not able to do much for Vanessa. She wonders if her paranormal intuition will be helpful enough to solve the mystery behind Maddy’s death or it will fail her at a time when she desperately needs it?

Another exciting mystery book written by Whiting in this series is called ‘Fortune’s Wheel’. It was published by the Whitemark Publishing in 2017 as a Kindle edition. Once again, the story takes place in Boston, Massachusetts and consists of the chief characters as Ian Fuller, Nicole, and Claire Rollins. The story opens by showing that Claire Rollins is still employed at a chocolate shop. She spends her days clearing tables in the shop. As nothing mysterious or eventful happened for a long time, she puts her paranormal intuition to rest and focuses on her job. While clearing one of the tables, Claire notices that a customer has left behind a newspaper in which he was reading the story about an old case of the cold-blooded murder of a graduate student.

The case draws Claire’s interest because she finds some odd details in it. When this incident comes to the notice of Claire’s detective boyfriend Ian Fuller, he asks her to go through the notes of this old case. As she begins to work through the notes, Claire Rollins gets involved in a decades-old mysterious case. She has the confidence that she can work through it and succeed in solving the mystery as she has the support of her friend Nicole and her special gift of ‘intuition’. When the killer becomes aware of the activities of Claire and Nicole, he becomes active once again. But, he is not able to do any further damage because Claire hunts him down before he could strike again and puts him behind bars.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Claire Rollins Mystery

Leave a Reply