Book Notification

Claire Willett Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Rewind Files (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Born in Portland, Oregon, prior to becoming a writer, Claire worked in many fields some of which she is still actively working on today. Claire was a Catholic youth minister, a nonprofit grant writer, and is currently both a playwright and a novelist.

Claire has created many plays including Dear Galileo and Writer’s Block. Education-wise, from Whitman College she received a B.A. in Theatre. Claire also graduated from the Paul A. Kaplan Theatre Management Program which is at the Manhattan Theatre Club.

In 2015, she released her first novel entitled The Rewind Files.

The Rewind Files is a cross between time-travel science fiction, and historical fiction.

it takes place in the future, in the year 2112 and the protagonist is Regina Bellows. She works at the United States Time Travel Bureau. Their job is to make sure that all of the time traveling by regular citizens back in time never affects the general timeline. If it does, agents have to go back in time and fix it.

Regina is a junior agent when she notices an anomaly in the year 1972 – just prior to Richard Nixon retaining his position in office via the election.

This is not just some error where someone can pop in and fix it though – her suspicions of this event are that the general timeline as they know it never actually happened. This means that Richard Nixon may NOT have served two terms which led to World War 3 in 1982, killing over 50 million people.

The Time Travel Bureau decide they have to send Regina to 1972 to explore this potential conspiracy on her own.

The book is excellent. Claire takes the time to explain how time travel works in her novel at the beginning very well, and then you put your trust in her for the rest of the book.

It moves at a very fast pace, and whether you are well-versed in the US political scene of the 1970s or not, you will still thoroughly enjoy this novel. It doesn’t get bogged down in politics or history and has a lot of action.

The characters are all very well written, and this is one of the best novels dealing with time travel out there. It has a great mix of action, intrigue, twists, and humour.

The Rewind Files is intended to be the first part of a trilogy.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Claire Willett

Leave a Reply