Book Notification

Clan Kendrick Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Clan Kendrick Books

The Highlander Who Protected Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Christmas Bride (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's English Bride (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Irish Bride (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Holiday Wife (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Kilted Bride (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Vanessa Kelly is an American published author of fiction. She is known for writing in the romance genre, particularly historical romance. She also writes romance using the pen name V.K. Sykes along with her husband Randy. He writes the dialogue and plot and Vanessa writes the romantic parts and the fashion that the characters wear.

Vanessa is the author of several fictional series, including the Stantons series, the Renegade Royals, the Improper Princesses series, and the Clan Kendrick series, among other books. She has had her novels entered into various contests and often has been a finalist! Booklist named her as one of the newest stars when it comes to the historical romance genre, as did the ALA (American Library Association). Her novel Sex and the Single Earl won a Maggie Medallion in the category of best historical romance. Her novels have been published around the world and have been translated into over ten languages.

When studying in the middle of graduate school, Vanessa worked to specialize in British fiction from the 18th century and loves to develop her own settings during the Regency period as well as characters and clever stories that are able to capture the imagination of her readers. She would go on to study many works by British writers from the 18th and 19th century in grad school. She would leave the academic world to work as a public sector researcher, which interested her but did not hold her attention as much as Regency fiction. She would soon change over from writing nonfiction to fiction and started to dive deep into the Regency period.

Vanessa is married to her husband and they reside together in Ottawa. She spends her free time hanging out with her loved ones, collaborating with her husband on books, and thinking up new plots for the next novel in the Regency period that she is going to write. The author notes that she owes her passion for all things related to Regency to her older sister, who gave her some old paperback Georgette Heyer books. From that point on, Vanessa was addicted, and reading Jane Austen and more books set in that period only continued her obsession.

Vanessa Kelly is the creator and the author of the fictional Clan Kendrick series of novels. The exciting historical romance series began in 2018 with the publication of the debut novel, The Highlander Who Protected Me. The book was a best seller noted by BookScan, Barnes & Noble, and USA Today. The second book in the series also was a best seller. Check out this series if you love romance and see what you think!

The Highlander Who Protected Me is the first novel in the Clan Kendrick series by Vanessa Kelly. If you love romance, be sure to check out the sizzling first installment of this series that is all about the Kendrick men and the women that come into their lives.

The main character in this story is Lady Ainsley Matthews. She is an heiress and was always expected to enter into society and make a brilliant match. The opposite has happened as she has escaped to live on a remote estate in Scotland, and all because of a former lover. The man that she used to be engaged to is vicious and will stop at nothing, including using the fact that she is pregnant to make her marry him.

Lady Ainsley needs some help if she is to escape this situation for good. The only person that may be able to assist her is Royal Kendrick. He comes from a Highland clan held in much esteem, and though they have not spoken since an error forced their division, she still knows that the only man that she can rely on is Royal. He is the only one that can help keep her baby safe.

Royal has been burned before and is haunted by the horrors of war. When a former friend gets in touch, Royal finds that his life suddenly has meaning again. Taking care of a baby and the woman that he is still in love with is rewarding, but can the Kendrick family member choose to take the step of marrying this woman to keep her safe? Can they admit that there is still passion between them? Read this novel and find out!

The Highlander’s Christmas Bride is the second novel in the Clan Kendrick series by Vanessa Kelly. The clan is back again for another romance in this holiday time story!

Donella Haddon is the Earl of Riddick’s grand-niece. She was cast away by the man she thought she would marry and now she has failed at being a nun. Out of options, she comes back to the estate of her family. Escorting her is a Highlander that is handsome and muscular, and he happens to be the only thing keeping her safe.

When a group of abductors comes for her, the Highlander keeps her safe. But can she keep safe from a scandal from long ago? Logan Kendrick thought he would be meeting a humble older lady. But the last thing that the wealthy man expected was a gorgeous young woman that is strong and capable. The widower admires many of her character traits and thinks that she could be the ideal wife for him.

Beautiful and smart, feisty and independent, Donella could be the woman to bring joy back into the life of his son, who has been missing his mother. Things just haven’t been the same since his spouse died, but this lady could be just the missing piece to make their lives complete at last.

Logan dreams of having a family again and being happy at last after going through so much sorrow. When it comes to this mysterious new lady, the widower wonders whether she could be the one to finally bring a sense of completion to their unit. It could be the perfect Christmas, but can he win her heart and keep her safe too? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Clan Kendrick

Leave a Reply