Book Notification

Classic Regency Romance Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Classic Regency Romance Books

The Viscount's Valentine (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rake's Redemption (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rogue's Rescue (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Matchmaker's Christmas (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Scandalous Plan (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl of Hearts (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reforming the Rogue (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Noel's Wish (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romancing the Rogue (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming the Rogue (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Eccentric Engagement (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chaperone’s Secret (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke’s Secret Seduction (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lords and Ladies Books

Lord St. Claire's Angel (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Married to a Rogue (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Delafont's Dilemma (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rogue's Folly (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady May's Folly (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Cousins Books

Miss Truelove Beckons (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courting Scandal (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Belle of the Ball (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Haven Trilogy Books

The Debutante’s Dilemma (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pamela's Second Season (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord Haven’s Deception (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lady’s Choice (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love and Scandal Books

Love and Scandal (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Days of a Rake (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Classic Regency Romance by Donna Lee Simpson
Author Donna Lee Simpson pens the “Classic Regency Romance” series of regency romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2013, when “The Viscount’s Valentine” was released. The books are stand alone romances.

The series is a celebration of the fictional world that was made popular Georgette Heyer.

“The Viscount’s Valentine” is the first novel in the “Classic Regency Romance” series, which was released in the year 2013. Viscount Blackthorne is better known by the name of Blackheart, a notorious rogue who has a reputation for seduction. He was forced to flee from London and the irate father of a certain young woman, he heads off to the wilds of Yorkshire, hoping to just rest and relax, and wait the scandal out. He does not expect to see the stunning beauty that he first laid eyes on twelve years ago, the woman who stole his heart and made him wonder about his ways.

Honey Hockley, a widow, has given up on romance and settled into her quiet life of simplicity in her tiny Yorkshire village. Before she married her infirmed husband, there was one sizzling night during a London Season, and it was a night she is going to hold onto forever. Honey’s days of peace are ended when a mysterious and handsome stranger arrives in town. It forces her to question her choice to live alone.

When they meet, attraction flares up with them, and it is just the Viscount’s reputation and her fears that keep them apart. Honey works to accept the chance that love and life may have some surprises for her. At the same time, the Viscount works on clearing his own name and tries to win the one woman over he believes will be able to restore his virtue once more.

“A Rogue’s Rescue” is the second novel in the “Classic Regency Romance” series, which was released in the year 2013. Despite Miss Ariadne Lambert’s vast wealth, at 33 years old, is an aging spinster and plain to boot. All she has is a fading hope that a knight in shining armor is coming to sweep her off her feet. It makes her the perfect prey for “Dapper” Dorsey, an unscrupulous man and a guy that would stop at nothing to seduce a wealthy and needy lady. All before he coldly frittered her money in London’s gaming halls. While Ariadne succumbs to his wily charms and his kisses, is her need for some affection take her dignity from her and then her fortune?

Viscount Ingram’s reputation was soiled after one especially salacious incident, and left him exiled to society’s sidelines. He marks time as a brooding and dark guy, that is tolerated for his title more than for his merit. He still has standards, though. So when he hears of a rival’s plot to seduce and steal from a helpless spinster, he plans on stopping him.

Ingram’s uncharacteristic sincerity and noble sentiments are in for a surprise, though. This as he finds that Ariadne, who seems to Ingram as hopelessly gullible, is much more shrewd and clever than she appears. She has more than a simply silly giggle hiding up her sleeve. The two join up in a sinister scheme to bring Dorsey’s final undoing to fruition. Their cooperation turns into admiration before it becomes attraction. They finally find that their final chance to fix their own reputations might also be the first chance they have ever had finding true love.

“A Scandalous Plan” is the third novel in the “Classic Regency Romance” series, which was released in the year 2013. Lady Theresa, strong willed and intelligent, is sick of just spending her days hearing the gossipy spinsters in the villages talk nonstop about about the mysterious guy that just moved into the village. She has been known for being happily unattached and headstrong, and makes an effort to find out if the horrible rumors about his family are true.

Honorable Mr. Martindale has welcomed his life as a recluse. A widower, he has made a fortune for himself, and plans to dedicate all of his time to raising his two young kids and working the land. He just wants to be free of interference from the villagers. Lady Theresa comes up to his door and it is the last thing Martindale wants. A husband hunter who believes she is able to tell him how he must raise his kids, and making things worse, how he is supposed to comport himself.

Before too long, though, Theresa has moved her way into Martindale’s neat and quiet life. She has even come up with a plan to win approval from the village for the man and his odd kids. She fails to see how the plan could backfire horribly. Or how it might jeopardize the spot in a family she has started to cherish and in the man’s heart whom she has come to love.

“Noel’s Wish” is the fourth novel in the “Classic Regency Romance” series, which was released in the year 2013. Lady Ice (real name is Lady Ann Beecham-Brooke) used to be a stunning beauty, and known for her raven hair and piercing violet eyes. Long years spent in a loveless marriage has left her aloof and cold. Ann is intent on staying away from London society, she used to be so much a part of, but she reluctantly has to get help from a close estate when her carriage goes into a ditch on a remote road.

Viscount Ruston, Charles Montrose, has had lived a difficult life all his own. His one true love left him widowed and he raises a daughter all by himself. Now, he travels around the world, going from one place to another in a futile effort to get away from the pain he feels from his loss. The imperious Lady Ice turns up at his door, and he finds that he is attracted to this hardened yet beautiful woman.

He is daunted by her powerful rebuffs and his attraction to Ann drives him, as he tries to come up with a way to make her stay at his estate to figure out why she is so frosty. Christmas is coming up and Ann starts to drop her defenses and warm up to the idea that Charles could be a good man and father, just like he seems. She wonders if this could be the guy that will succeed in thawing out her heart.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Classic Regency Romance

Leave a Reply