Book Notification

Coastal Fury Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Coastal Fury Books

Rolling Thunder (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pride of Barbados (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hawaiian Thunder (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rising Tide (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Havana Hustle (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thunder Storm (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Puppetmaster (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Haitian Harbinger (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bayou Pirates (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Key Raiders (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stolen Child (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Into the Blue (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Violent Persuasion (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scottish Skeletons (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caribbean Rescue (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sunken Treasure (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cayman Crackdown (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aruban Nights (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dirty Deal (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark Room (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Maritime Caper (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yacht Games (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bermuda Triangle (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caribbean Crossfire (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dueling Vigilantes (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miami Showdown (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rogue Agents (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jamdown Justice (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Grave Robbers (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Straight Bussin' (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hawaiian Freeze (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amber Alert (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Patient Zero (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gold Diggers (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Child Safe (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Billion Dollar Hit (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Presumed Dead (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Incendiary Riches (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ritualistic Murder (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Holm Run (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thailand Takedown (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The “Coastal Fury” series is a set of novels by bestselling author of thriller novels Matt Lincoln. The author has always been a huge fan of the coast and still makes his home right at the place where the surf meets the sand.

Lincoln published “Rolling Thunder” the debut novel of the series in 2019 and kicked on from there to write more than twenty novels in the series.
He has said that he is a long life fan of Magnum PI and Travis McGee, and loves to read about people that know their way around a good cigar and a boat.
Matt currently lives with his wife and child who always reminds him of his younger self.

Matt Lincoln’s Coastal Fury series of novels are all about the adventures of Ethan Marston. The lead is formerly a detective with an international detective agency who had been one of the most brilliant detectives in the history of the agency.

He gave many of his adult years to the agency but after bringing down all manner of criminals and terrorists, he decided to retire and live a simple life. Ethan becomes a simple owner of a bar, which he runs all by himself.

He believes that he can now find the peace he so craves as he can make his living running his bar and drawing his pension. Things get interesting as he never gets to have the peace he so much desires.

Right from the moment he opens his small bar business, he gets involved in the strange case of a girl that falls victim to human trafficking. It is not only about saving young women that have gotten themselves caught up with the wrong people as he also goes on other adventures.

One of the most interesting of these is how he heads to Barbados to unravel the mystery of a missing pirate ship which he found on the memorabilia left to him by his father.

“Rolling Thunder,” the first novel of the “Coastal Fury” series of novels, introduces Ethan Marston. He is one of the most effective when it comes to taking down the criminals in Miami.

But that was in the past as he now likes to style himself a humble bar owner with a few drinks to make, a girl to save and a story to tell. It is a fun to read story with treasure hunting, scuba diving and boats in addition to a pretty girl who has a very important even if small role in the story.

It is a tale filled with suspense and danger that flows nicely from one scene to another. It comes with unusual people and characters rooted in realism even as the writing is very entertaining and compelling.

The story starts by introducing the lead but over several chapters the author ropes in other very interesting characters to add depth.

The second novel of the “Coastal Fury” series of novels is “Pride of Barbados.” This novel begins with Ethan having purchased a run down bar before updating the ambience.

The retired detective who once worked for an international investigation agency has now put up some eye-catching memorabilia on the walls. They picture him searching for a sunken pirate ship which he embarked on with his grandfather when he was still a youth.

When a patron asks what happened to a stool that seems to have a bullet hole, Ethan gets the itch to go find the pirate ship pictured on the memorabilia. He heads to Barbados, where he unearths an important clue that may lead him to the lost pirate ship.

Following the hint, he finds himself led right to the underwater item he has been searching for over many years. Throw in a hand to hand battle with a gigantic man, shootouts, human trafficking, bar fights and a kidnapping and you have a very interesting story.

“Into the Blue” by Matt Lincoln is the second novel of the “Coastal Fury” series of novels.

It opens to Ethan Marson, the retired detective, finding a pair of strange diving masks. Marston and his partner Holm are investigating the strange case of a victim who is yet to die. The investigation is further complicated by the embedding of a popular photojournalist into the MBLIS team.

It is an interesting mystery story that will keep its readers flipping through the page trying to find what happens next. Matt Licoln writes a brilliant novel that will pull one in and never let go right to the very end.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Coastal Fury

Leave a Reply