Book Notification

Cobra / Harry Bauer Thriller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cobra / Harry Bauer Thriller Books

Dead of Night (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dying Breath (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Einstaat Brief (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quantum Kill (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Immortal Hate (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Silent Blade (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
LA: Wild Justice (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Breath of Hell (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Invisible Evil (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shadow of Ukupacha (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweet Razor Cut (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood of the Innocent (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood on Balthazar (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Simple Kill (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Riding the Devil (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Unavenged (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil's Vengeance (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bloody Retribution (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Blake Banner is an American best-selling author who has had his books reach number one with Amazon and USA Today. He is known for his Dead Cold Mystery series, Omega series, and Harry Bauer series.

Blake says that when he was young, his parents were well-meaning Marxists that made the choice to have their son home schooled. Their way of doing that was to get a governess, someone to come in and live with them as well as tutor Blake. She attempted to teach him things such as the Greek alphabet, while he was busy studying old weapons, learning the parts of a gun, and studying Budo.

He says that at every opportunity he would run off and go do something, whether it was giving a hand at the stables located across the road or hanging out with his friend Rafael and practicing Tae Kwon Do. He alleges that after two years of this, the governess that had been attempting to teach him apparently became an alcoholic and one night just disappeared without so much as a word. He admits to feeling that still it might have been his fault at the heart of it.

When he was sixteen years old he got his first official job, which was breaking in wild horses. He says that when it comes to the gig, that was not the only thing that was being broken. A few of his bones took the hit along the way, snapping and crunching. He says that life after that for the next few years was a closed book. He traveled to different places, witnessed much of life (and death), had fun and made some close friends along the way. Somewhere throughout all of that, he says he developed his passion for storytelling. He was dyslexic, but committed to mastering writing and did it with the assistance of NLP and Raja yoga. Reading wasn’t a problem for him with dyslexia, but writing definitely was.

Characters Stone, Dehan, and Lacklan Walker all came from how much Blake Banner really loved the noir genre. He was often picked books to read as a child (such as Das Capital by Karl Marx), but when it comes to what he picked out to read, he could be found reading the works of Dashiell Hammett, Mickey Spillane, or Raymond Chandler. He has always loved all types of detective stories and credits mystery writers with being his real tutors and mentors.

These days, the author resides with his cat on a mountain. He finds the area peaceful and likes to hang out with the golden eagles. He says that if the ghosts try to find him, he can always see them from afar, pulling out his Camels, popping a cork, and will wait for them to arrive.

Blake Banner is the creator and author of the Cobra series, which is also known as the Harry Bauer Thriller series. The series first kicked off in 2020 with the publication of the debut novel in the series, Dead of Night. It was followed by the second book, Dying Breath. The third book came out the same year and is titled The Einstaat Brief. It was followed by the fourth book, Quantum Kill. From there on the series continues with the fifth novel, Immortal Hate, and the sixth novel, The Silent Blade. The seventh novel is titled L.A.: Wild Justice. The eighth book came out in 2021 and is titled Breath of Hell. This was followed by the ninth book, Invisible Evil, followed by The Shadow of Ukupacha, the eleventh book Sweet Razor Cut, the 2022 twelfth book Blood of the Innocent, and the thirteenth book, Blood on Balthazar.

Dead of Night is the first novel in the Harry Bauer Thriller series by Blake Banner. If you’ve been looking for something interesting to read, check this book out!

It’s tough out there for many people. What should you do when the only skill that you were trained in was how to kill? When you’re among the top of the top in your field, but you’re informed that you can’t do that anymore? What the heck are you supposed to do when you’re sent home from Afghanistan and now you’ve just got to get a job and go right into civilian life like everyone else? Especially when you’re just not like everyone else?

Harry Bauer has been a trooper as part of the SAS for eight years. He’s been fighting wars that don’t get announced, secret operations carried out in different climates like jungles and deserts. Now he’s been kicked out of the squad for his attempt to assassinate the Butcher of Al-Landy, Mohammed Ben Amini.

Now he’s gone back to New York, sent there by the group that he thought was his purpose. Harry’s back in New York, where he grew up an orphan until he was of age enough to join up with the special forces. He’s unemployed, but Peter Rusanov, boss of the Russian mafia, is willing to give him a job. It just happens to involve taking out the Albanian mafia, naturally.

Harry thinks that the job could potentially make him a lot of money. That is, until Colonel Jane Harris appears. She takes him for a ride and fills him in on Cobra. But little does Harry know that everything is about to come undone. Is he ready for what’s headed his way? Read this book to find out!

Dying Breath is the second novel in the Harry Bauer Thriller series by Blake Banner. If you liked the first book, read this one too!

Readers will be happy to see that Harry Bauer is back. When it comes to being trained as a killer, finding a regular job to work is tough. That is, unless you’re employed by the secret agency Cobra, which specializes in taking out some of the worst around. When Harry was forced to leave the Regiment behind, Cobra decided that they wanted him as an employee.

Harry grew up on the Bronx streets, fighting to survive. He thought he knew all there could be known about the harsh facts of reality, never buying into conspiracy theories or fantasies. But when one knocks on his door, he can’t ignore it.

The job was totally real. A hit to take place at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Manhattan, targeting two highly ranked biochemists from China. However, when Cobra High Command requests that Harry discover why the two are even in New York, things quickly turn dark. The mission will take him different places, and Harry might just find out that conspiracy theories can be real. What will happen? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cobra / Harry Bauer Thriller

2 Responses to “Cobra / Harry Bauer Thriller”

  1. Pamela: 5 months ago

    What has happened to my pre order or bool 17 Harry Bauer, why has it been cancelled

    • Graeme: 5 months ago

      I am not sure but I do see it available for purchase


Leave a Reply