Book Notification

Coincidence Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Coincidence Books

The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Resolution of Callie and Kayden (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Redemption of Callie & Kayden (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Destiny of Violet & Luke (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Probability of Violet and Luke (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Certainty of Violet and Luke (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seth & Greyson (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Evermore of Callie & Kayden (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promise of Callie & Kayden (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth of Violet & Luke (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Charting the highs and lows of loves various pitfalls, Jessica Sorenson has managed to distil what it’s like to love and lose over the course of this ongoing series of books. Dedicated to its young adult audience, it features all the romance and heartbreak of youth and those passionately in love. First it looks at the relationship of both Callie and Kayden before moving onto Violet and Luke. Bound together by coincidences, they find themselves destined for each other as the novels progress. They come into contact with each other crossing paths, their narratives entwined before getting stories all of their own, such as is the case with Violet and Luke in the third book who briefly make an appearance early on. With coincidence acting not only as the name of the series, but as the key motif throughout, we’re given the driving force behind these interwoven destinies. Combining passion and cliffhangers, Sorenson will continue this series into the future with a number of proposed release dates already given for further novels.

Coincidence: The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden

Kayden feels as if he is hanging on a precipice in his life, as nothing seems to be going right and everyday is a constant struggle for him. Suffering in silence alone, he’s used to dealing with problems in his own way, with no-one else there to stand by him. This is all set to change though when Callie steps into the picture and alters all that for him. With her angelic presence she changes his life for the better in a whirlwind of both passion and romance.

Callie herself has a secret though, one which which she’s managed to hold deep inside ever since her twelfth birthday. It is now six years later and that particular secret continues to haunt every fiber of her being as she struggles to contain it. Nobody has ever managed to unlock those feelings within, as she’s withdrawn herself from the world and the intimacy of others. Soon this all going to be revealed though once she meets Kayden.

Both of them are high-school students in dire need of each others help. Kayden has an issue and Callie runs to his aid, all whilst they about to graduate before heading off to University. This bond between the two of them only grows stronger once they finally do meet up again in college through a coincidence. It is here that their relationship begins to bloom as their passion for one another grows.

During college they find themselves new identities as Callie, before a high-school outcast, now becomes someone quite different. Finding each other when they need it most they begin a relationship together. All this whilst dealing with their secrets and traumatic pasts. With this being the first book in the series it is left on a cliffhanger leading to the next, so you will have to keep reading the continuing installments if you want to find out what happens. Will they get together and overcome all their troubles? Just what is is Callie’s long buried secret hidden deep within her past? Can Kayden ever truly open up to Callie allowing her to help him overcome his predicament?

Coincidence: The Redemption of Callie and Kayden

In the fallout of the previous book we see the aftermath off Kayden’s big reveal, as his secret has finally been unleashed. With a conviction hanging over his head, he must protest his innocence and clear his name if he is ever to truly be free. He can only manage this with the help of Callie who has to speak out for him, providing him with the assistance he needs to make it out of his predicament. All this whilst facing up to the fact that he feels he may need to let her go, despite her being the only girl he has ever truly loved.

Kayden has to make a choice as to whether or not she should release her own deep secrets, even if this means causing her pain after years of burying them all inside. If she does though, she may not lose Kayden, a thought which really terrifies her. She will have to make up her mind quickly though, as he’s fast entering his dark place, somewhere from which he might never return. It’s time for them to let the past go and she knows this, something which she herself knows deep down. Her friends Luke and Seth are there to help though, and together they can show Kayden the potential of a life of happiness with Callie. Will he realize this in time? Can they ever put the past behind them? Is happiness really an option for them both and just what are the secrets that Kayden holds?

The Coincidence Series

Over the course of this series there has been many relationship issues dealt with in a realistic and sensitive manner. Although it so easily could have lost itself in a number of cliches, it rises above them to do something different and innovative. The end result is something unique to Jessica Sorensen, which is why she’s seen as a pioneer within her chosen genre of young adult romance fiction. Her characters come alive allowing the reader to relate to them in a way few other series of this kind manages. This is likely why her books have proven to be so popular with her particular audience. Whilst it may not get any converts to the genre, what it does it does well allowing another angle to come through, where there may otherwise be well worn ground. Depicting the high emotions can be tricky, but Sorensen manages to capture all passion involved at a high and energetic intensity.

These novels will continue as there are a number of proposed installments for the future as the story of these young lovers hasn’t finished quite yet. Available in multiple formats, Sorensen plans to keep her readers guessing as to the outcome of her protagonists. With a variety of possibilities, this series can be taken on and on from countless different angles.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Coincidence

Leave a Reply