Book Notification

Cold Justice Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cold Justice Books

A Cold Dark Place (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Pursuit (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Light of Day (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Fear (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold in the Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Hearted (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Secrets (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Malice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cold Dark Promise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Blooded (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cold Justice: Crossfire Books

Cold & Deadly (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Colder Than Sin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Wicked Lies (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Cruel Kiss (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold As Ice (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cold Justice: Most Wanted Books

CCold Justice is a series of award winning and bestselling romantic suspense novels by an English author of suspense, romance, and thriller books Toni Anderson. The series centers on different agents from the FBI and other spin-off characters from the books. Each novel can be read as a standalone and features different main characters however because the characters crossover, it’d be wise to read the books in order.

A Cold Dark Place

A Cold Dark Place is the debut novel in Cold Justice series. The novel’s main character, Alex Parker, is an ex-CIA assassin working for a government agency to bring down serial killers before they face justice. He does not like killing even though he is very good at it.

Mallory Rooney is a special FBI agent who has spent a couple of years looking for the person who abducted her twin sister eighteen years ago. Payton, Mallory’s twin sister, was kidnapped at the age of nine and she is determined to find out what happened to her. She joined the agency since she was desperate to know what happened to her sister. During her investigation of the serial killer in the area, Mallory gets information that there is a group of people who are carrying an operation against the law.

Alex’s and Mallory’s paths cross noticed the possibility of vigilante activities. Mallory begins interrogating for her to get information that will bring her closer to discovery, and Alex is told to watch over her. Mallory has spent most of her life doing investigations, and since she began, she has never stopped even a single day to enjoy her life. Alex is the first person to come in and distract her focus and encourage her to set herself free for the first time in her life. As the two get to know each other, they start falling in love with each other, but the betrayals and lies in Alex’s life give a warning of destroying both of them. Later a man who abducted Mallory’s sister almost two decades ago makes Mallory the next target.

Young women are abducted after which their bodies are later discovered after almost the same period between the times they were kidnapped and when they were killed. Sometimes more suspense comes in when the story is narrated from the point of the serial killer and the victims.

The author adds more suspense when he does not give any clue on who is going to survive, keeping the tension high in the course of reading. Things become more unpredictable when the serial killer makes Mallory his new target.

The author incorporates some romance where Mallory and Alex start drawing close to each other. Mallory is not aware of Alex’s past life, which is full of many secrets but is later uncovered in the course of the story. Alex’s unclear life makes him exciting and we see how he is confused when his relationship with Mallory deepens. It is an uncertain romance that will keep you wondering how the mysteries will be resolved in the end.

The author brings together the chemistry between Alex and Mallory to weave a story with many suspenseful actions. The story is well developed with twists and turns, which keep you guessing what will happen next. Mallory is an intelligent heroine trying her best to deal with her childhood trauma, and her character makes the story more charming to read. The story is also fast-paced with a right blend of romances and suspense.

Cold Pursuit

Cold Pursuit is the second book in the Cold Justice series. Vivi Vincent is a single mother who experiences her worst nightmare when together with her son, Michael. They are enjoying a holiday at her mall when their fun is shattered by terrorists who hold them as captives inside the mall.

Jed Brennan is a hardworking FBI agent currently on leave and comes to Vivi’s help and assists them to survive the attack. This marks the start of more danger since Vivi’s son has overhears essential details of the plans of the terrorists, and he is now targeted to be killed. Michael becomes traumatized, but he is afraid to speak about it.

When Vivi learns what his son has in his mind, she tries to figure out how she will erase the information off his head with the help of Jed. The two later start getting attracted to each other, but they have to deal with the threats that are likely to tear apart any possibility of them having a happy life in their relationship.

Jed finds himself in the investigation team formed to look for the remaining terrorists, which will help in preventing future attacks. He has to get the information locked in Michael’s mind for them to arrest the terrorists before they can make more attacks in the area.

All the government agencies put their focus on Michael to get the details, but Vivi turns them off and tells them to wait, allowing Jeb to be the only one to keep in touch. Later, someone strikes Jed’s house, and he is afraid that the terrorist might have someone inside his home. Jed is currently not sure who to trust at that moment and decides to hide Vivi and her son in a log cabin.

The romance between Jeb and Vivi does not ignite fast since Jeb has a lot of trust issues after he broke up with his ex-girlfriend. This slows down the growth of their relationship, and they are also living in fear due to threats from they are getting from the killer.

The author keeps the reader in suspense as we keep guessing who might be the killer and the reason behind him attacking and killing innocent people
Vivi is not only protective of her traumatized son, but she is also resourceful and quick-minded. Jed is smart and manages to naturally bond with Michael even when still in trauma and silence.

The story is full of tension due to the terrorist attacks and threats, drawing the attention of the reader throughout the book. The book is fast-paced with lots of actions and well-plotted making it a great read.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cold Justice

Leave a Reply