Book Notification

Colette Clark Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lisette Darling Golden Age Books

A Sparkling Case of Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder on Sunset Boulevard (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder Without Motive (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat and the Cadaver (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Penelope Banks Murder Mysteries Books

A Murder in Long Island (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing White Lady (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pearls, Poison & Park Avenue (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Gardens (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder in Washington Square (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Gaston Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder After Death (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder on 34th Street (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spotting a Case of Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girls and the Golden Egg (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Atlantic (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder on the Côte d’Azur (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Colette Clark
Colette Clark has always enjoyed learning more about the history of New York City. She decided to combine this curiosity and love of learning with her addiction to reading and watching mysteries, there is not a single crime show that she has not binge watch, has led her to start crafting historical mysteries. Before becoming an author she was a legal research librarian.

When Colette is not busy writing she can be found drawing, doing Sudoku puzzles, eating tacos, trying that weird cocktail on the menu, reading mysteries written by other great authors, and visiting museums that are dedicated to weird/unusual/wacky things.

While growing up Colette wishing she lived in the 60s. The art, the fashion, the music, the cultural movements all had her obsessed. While an adult, she found a deeper fascination with the roaring 20s and Belle Epoque period (more specifically in France). As much as she would love to set a historical mystery during this time period, the research would be way out of her comfort zone, as she sadly doesn’t know any French.

“A Murder in Long Island” is the first novel in the “Penelope Banks Murder Mystery” series and was released in 2022. New York, 1925. A death in a locked room with a house full of suspects.

Penelope “Pen” Banks has this knack for puzzling things out and this uncanny ability to remember every single thing she sees. These are two talents that have helped her quite a lot make ends meet, playing cards in speakeasies and clubs. Now, they may just help her learn the real cause of death for this dear old family friend.

Agnes Sterling has just been found dead in her Long Island mansion, and the official cause of death is ruled suicide. After all, she was discovered dead in her locked bedroom with both a final handwritten note on the bed right next to her, and the bottle of poison.

Pen is certain that Agnes’ death wasn’t by her own hand. She has been summoned to Long Island for the will reading along with the rest of the beneficiaries. While she’s there, she plans on doing a bit of sleuthing to learn what truly happened to Agnes. The surprising terms of the will and one secret letter is going to have Pen that much more certain that foul play was at hand.

Set in New York during the 1920s, with a spirited heroine, witty banter, and some twists and turns which will leave you guessing. The series is perfect for readers that enjoy the feel of a cozy mystery with all the daring and excitement of Prohibition and the Jazz Age.

These characters are delightful, both the suspects and the heroes alike. Cousin Cordelia’s antics are highly amusing and readers are already shipping Detective Prescott with Pen.

“The Missing White Lady” is the second novel in the “Penelope Banks Murder Mystery” series and was released in 2022. Could a missing white cat really be the key to solving this case? New York in 1925.

Pen finally has what seems to be an interesting case for her fledgling investigative business. What she believed was a tragic and simple case of a wife abandonment has got a rather daunting twist to it. Jane Peterson’s husband is not where he is supposed to be: dead in Wilmington.

Pen quickly learns that Frank Peterson is not the only missing resident from Winchester Court Apartments. Lady, who is the white haired Persian cat belonging to the Peterson’s neighbor, who is this constantly partying flapper, has also vanished. There’re some odd goings on at Winchester Court, which leads Penelope to think that the two are connected to something much bigger.

“A Sparkling Case of Murder” is the first novel in the “Lisette Darling Golden Age Mystery” series and was released in 2023. A New Year’s Eve party rings in a dead body. Hollywood in 1934.

It is New Year’s Eve, the dawn of the Golden Age of Hollywood movies. Lisette Darling finds herself ringing in the new year with the brightest and biggest of stars from Olympus Studios at the owner’s huge mansion in the Hollywood Hills. The clock strikes midnight, glasses are raised and kisses exchanged, champagne is drank, with one starlet dead from poisoning before the clock can even strike 12:01.

At this party where jealousy, ambition, and deceit flowed much more freely than the bubbly, there is much more than just one suspect to be had. They’ve each got secrets, too. As the gal Friday to Olympus’s “fixer”, Lisette is accustomed to putting fires out. Now, she finds herself battling the biggest one of her career now. This is an inferno that she’s got a personal interest in finding the cause of, because she might’ve been the one that allowed the killer into the party!

Set in 1930s Hollywood. Enjoy a mix of twisty suspense, witty humor, and all of the glitz and glamour that is reminiscent of classic films all set in a cozy mystery.

“A Murder on Sunset Boulevard” is the second novel in the “Lisette Darling Golden Age Mystery” series and was released in 2023. In the infamous castle on Sunset Boulevard, one anonymous body makes an appearance. Hollywood in 1935.

The Ambrose Castle, which is located in the hills that loom over Sunset Boulevard, is well known among the Hollywood set. Quite often, it serves as a temporary home to many a star, especially those that are looking for much needed seclusion and privacy.

Lisette Darling has been sent there in order to make sure that a few of Olympus Studios’ contractees behave themselves. It all appears to be going off without a hitch, until she discovers a dead guy in the armoire of her room. This unknown man might just be the mysterious guest of a number of people, including those that she has been sent to keep an eye on. But still, everybody is denying they know who he is. Now, it is all up to Lisette to suss out which one of them is lying (and why), or the finger could be pointed right at her.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Colette Clark

Leave a Reply