Book Notification

Colin McCool Junkyard Druid Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Junkyard Druid Books

Publication Order of Colin McCool Junkyard Druid Books

Colin McCool and the Vampire Dwarf (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Junkyard Druid (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Graveyard Druid (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight Druid (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Underground Druid (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Druid Justice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Druid Enforcer (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Druid Vengeance (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Druid's Due (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Druid Apprentice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Druid Mystic (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Druid Arcane (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Druid Master (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Junkyard Druid Books

The Colin McCool Junkyard Druid series is a well known novel series of urban fantasy, paranormal, and vampire fiction stories. It is written by a renowned American novelist named M.D. Massey. The series is comprised of a total of 9 novels and 3 novellas released between 2016 and 2019. Every book of this series features the main character named Colin McCool. Massey has set the series in a fictional town in West Texas that is filled with magic, druids, and faeries. He has shown Colin as a cursed druid, who has the pet name Junkyard Druid. Colin hates this name, but cannot do anything about it. A faery queen blackmails Colin into doing dirty works like finding a missing rock of magic, finding missing faery kids for trafficking, etc.

Other essential characters mentioned by Massey in the books include Jesse, Belladonna Becerra, Maeve, Finn, Austin, Anjana, Hemi Waara, Simon Martin, and several others. In the later parts of the series, it is depicted that Colin McCool sets out to seek justice for all the wrongs done on him. The debut book of the series is entitled ‘Junkyard Druid’. It was released by the Modern Digital Publishing in 2016. This book opens by introducing Colin McCool in the role of a druid. He is not at all ‘cool’ like the other hunters of the town. Colin does not own an occult bookstore or a Harley Davidson motorcycle. He has not even inherited a family fortune as his forefathers were not great hunters either. Colin McCool carries a curse with him that has very much messed up his life. Since the day he received the curse, his life has gone spiraling down. He lives in a junkyard and has a mentor who has become addicted to heroin.

Colin finds it quite depressing to be blackmailed by the local faerie queen Maeve into carrying out the dirty work for her. Now, he finds himself in a mess with the task of finding the stolen magic rock that belongs to Maeve. Also, Colin is involved in helping out his friend Belladonna Becerra to solve multiple murders involving werewolves. To add to his misery, he finds a girlfriend, who turns out to be a ghost. With all this going on in his life, Colin prays to get rid of each one of them so that he can focus on his studies and finish his first year at college.

The second installment of the Colin McCool series written by author M.D. Massey is known as ‘Graveyard Druid’. It was also published in 2017 by the Modern Digital Publishing. At the start of this book, Colin McCool is once again shown as being stuck with the title of Junkyard Druid. Colin comes to know that a sentient and powerful magical artifact has taken residence inside his skull. Also, he carries the burden of a nasty curse that was cast on him by an old sorceress from Tuatha De Danann. Despite these things holding him back, Colin tries his best to see the bright side of things. While taking an account of the events that happened recently in his life, Colin realizes how he was dragged into the fae world. He stops considering his life miserable and himself unlucky. And thinks that he might well be of some good use.

If Colin McCool succeeds in putting his druidic talents to good use, he might well change his life for the better. These thoughts motivate Colin to do things for the good instead of evil. With such thoughts going on in his mind, he takes up a new job at the vampire coven owned by Austin. His work requires him to clean up the city cemetery’s ghoul infestation. Austin and his men don’t think it is their job and so, they do not want to take the heat. Therefore, he hires Colin McCool to take care of the problem before it goes out of hand. Colin thinks that it is the easiest job ever. He looks forward to whacking a few ghouls and hide several bodies. The thought of things going wrong never occurs in his mind. Colin just wants to finish the task, collect his fee, and move on to the next job. But, he fails to take into account the huge risks that come with this job.

Dealing with ghouls is not an easy job and Colin goes on to realize this only after he comes across several of them at the cemetery. This novel also entertained a large number of readers across the globe. It found a large fan-following and went on to become widely successful. After selling millions of copies of this novel, Massey moved on to write several more sequels in the later years. Overall, the series became immensely successful and became the highlight of Massey’s successful writing career.

M.D. Massey is a renowned American novelist of paranormal suspense, urban fantasy, and dark fantasy stories. He is particularly famous for writing the Colin McCool series and the THEM series. The latter is his first series in which he has described a post-apocalyptic world involving werewolves, vampires, and other unsavory creatures. This series has the elements of dark fantasy, military survival fiction, and zompoc genre. Massey says that his intention behind writing this series was to provide readers the same excitement that he gets from reading the books of authors like Jonathan Maberry, J.L. Bourne, and Larry Correia.

Other authors who have influenced him include Kevin Hearne, JRR Tolkien, Orson Scott Card, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Patricia Briggs, Jim Butcher, Neil Gaiman, Roger Zelazny, Terry Brooks, and Robert E. Howard. In the Colin McCool novels, Massey has described a world of magic, folklore, and mystery. This series was also an outcome of his love for the exciting works of his favorite authors. As of now, Massey resides in the Hill Country on the outskirts of Austin, Texas. He is so fond of the place that he has set all his fictional stories there. On a usual day in his life, Massey can be found sitting in his office or a local coffee shop working on his next book. He likes to make the best use of free time by indulging himself in creative activities.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Colin McCool Junkyard Druid

Leave a Reply