Book Notification

Colin Youngman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ryan Jarrod Books

The Angel Falls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl on the Quay (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lighthouse Keeper (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Twist Books

Dead Lines (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Refugee: Fantasy or Prophecy? (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twists (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brittle Justice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fall Before Pride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Colin Youngman
Colin Youngman is an English author whose legal name is Colin Irving Youngman. He was born in January 12, 1958, in Tyneside. Youngman is a resident of Northumberland, England. His wife is called Heather Youngman.
Colin Youngman studied at the Blaydon Comprehensive School, between 1969 and 1976. Thereafter, he studied a lean practitioner course at the University of Cardiff. Youngman has been a professional writer since 1967, when the then nine-year-old contributor’s story featured in the defunct Sparky weekly comic.
Youngman is a former public servant. He once worked as a Senior Executive in England’s Department for Work and Pensions, and previously worked as an executive officer in Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs. He has been a freelance writer since May 2016.

Youngman actively participates in the publication of his some of books, ranging from designing his own book covers to self-publishing. He also has a publishing contracts with both eve n ing and SprintS. His genre is fiction, particularly the thriller, supernatural, fantasy, historical, and mystery sub-genres.

Book Series Written
Colin Youngman’s literary works range from book series to standalone novels and novelettes. The following are some of his interrelated standalone novels. One of his standalone novels is titled DEAD Heat whose first format is a 303-page paperback edition that Youngman self-published on June 27, 2017. There is also a 305-page Kindle edition that was released on June 30, 2017.

DEAD Heat is about widowed Jennifer North and Oliver Stonebank, whom she hired to assassinate her spouse; North lacks access to—and arouses suspicion during her countrywide quest for—her assassinated husband’s estate to settle the charges of the mysterious, untrustworthy assassin tagging along with her.
Another relatable standalone book is titled Alley Rat. Colin Youngman self-published its first format, a 141-page Kindle edition, on June 5, 2018; another 140-page paperback edition was self-published on July 14, 2018.

In Alley Rat, a three-people team are tracking an urban serial killer codenamed “The Rat” for his tendency to target defenseless women in danger zones.
The other standalone novel is called The Doom Brae Witch; SprintS initially published its 200-page Kindle edition on February 6, 2019. There is also a 191-page paperback edition was released on February 7, 2019.

In The Doom Brae Witch, a tourist’s perspective in the 2020s prompts a revisit to—and the supernatural events that occurred in the mid-1700s in—an old woodland manor that once housed a playful, youthful witch whom an earl’s lastborn son wanted to court.

However, Colin Youngman is mostly renowned for his serialized works, including his earliest Twist series whose first instalment is a novella titled Dead Lines. The first format of Dead Lines is a 36-page Kindle edition that was initially released on June 17, 2016.

Set in a rural English hotel, Dead Lines is about wife Jennifer and her spouse Stephen North who have different priorities during their weekend getaway; Jennifer’s desire is to salvage their marriage, while Stephen is dealing with a life-threatening discovery within the hotel premises.

The second part in the Twist series is a novella titled The Refugee: Fantasy or Prophecy? whose 41-page Kindle edition was released on September 28, 2016.
The Refugee: Fantasy or Prophecy? is about a displaced man named Sam who chances on an angel in a fantastic and prophetic encounter where mortality is contrasted with immortality.

Colin Youngman is also the author of the Ryan Jarrod series. The first book in the series is called The Angel Falls whose earliest format is a 257-page Kindle edition that SprintS Publications released on January 27, 2020. There is also another 300-pager paperback edition that was self-published on January 28, 2020.
In The Angel Falls, the main characters are detectives Ryan Jarrod and Stephen Danskin who are investigating a series of six-week-long urban terrorism activities, ranging from murder to bomb blasts in an English city.

The second book in the Ryan Jarrod series is titled The Girl on the Quay, which has a Kindle edition dated July 12, 2020 and a 322-page paperback that was released on July 13, 2020. In The Girl on the Quay, Ryan Jarrod is investigating organized crime in the English underworld.

Recognition of Colin Youngman’s Work
In 1967, Sparky comics named the then young Colin Youngman as an Article of the Week winner—the award was a £10 money order and a portable radio.
His books are highly-rated. For instance: few days after his book The Lighthouse Keeper—it is the third novel in the Ryan Jarrod series—was released on November 27, 2020, it was the twelfth among Amazon’s recent releases and 100th in the British Detective genre. His 2019 book The Doom Brae Witch was once among the top 20 newly released books.

In mid-October 2020; the first two books in the Ryan Jarrod series, which he had published months before, became bestsellers overnight and appeared among Amazon’s best 100 crime books.

The praise for Youngman’s literary works include comparisons to those of famous authors—such as English novelists Anne Cleeves and Louise Ross, and American novelist James Patterson.

In TV Films
There are no film adaptations of Colin Youngman’s works. Nevertheless, Youngman has appeared in TV films as a bit part actor in historical dramas such as the Frontier series, Victoria series, and Vera series.

Other Books You May Like
Colin Youngman’s fans also read these suchlike books. L.J. Ross’s November 2020 novel Cuthbert’s Way is the seventeenth book in the DCI Ryan Mysteries series; protagonist Ryan leads an investigative team looking for a stolen saint-related, curative cross amid deaths.

In J.D. Kirk’s February 2021 book Ahead of the Game—it is the tenth novel in the DCI Logan Crime Thrillers series—Jack Logan leads an investigation into the beheading of a teacher.

Joy Ellis’s November 2020 book They Disappeared is the seventh in her DI Jackman & DS Evans series. Prompted by the presumed disappearance of—but acually an unknown sojourn by—an undercover agent; Inspector Rowan Jackman teams up with Sergeant Marie Evans in an investigation into serial killings, involving the strangulation of explorers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Colin Youngman

Leave a Reply