Book Notification

Colleen Houck Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Tiger's Curse Books

Tiger's Curse (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tiger's Quest (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tiger's Voyage (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tiger's Destiny (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tiger's Promise (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tiger's Dream (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of The Tiger's Curse Books

Publication Order of Reawakened Books

Chronological Order of Reawakened Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Lantern's Ember (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terraformer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Colleen Houck is a New York Times Bestselling author hailing from America. She is very popular for writing her novels based on the romance, literature & fiction, and young adult genres. Colleen was born on October 03, 1969 in Tucson, Arizona, United States. She says that she has been an avid reader all through her life and has particular literary interests in adventure, romance, action, and science fiction. Before becoming a full time writer, Colleen was a student at the Arizona University. After graduating from the university, she began working as an American Sign Language with national certification. Author Colleen continued with this profession for 17 long years. After playing her part for such a long time with full dedication and determination, Colleen decided to switch careers and become a novelist. Most of the writing work of author Colleen is influenced by the successful works of the noteworthy authors like Stephenie Meyer, J.K. Rowling, Shakespeare, H.G. Wells, Chris Paolini, Madeleine L’Engle, John Steinbeck, Orson Scott, and Jules Verne. As of today, author Colleen Houck lives happily in Salem, Oregon, along with her husband and a large group of plush tigers. Whenever she is not busy with writing the plots of her books or developing the characters of her novels, she likes to enjoy her free time by chatting on the phone with either of her 6 siblings, doing online shopping, and watching plays. Other than her hometown in Arizona, author Colleen has lived in a number of places like Utah, North Carolina, Idaho, and California, before finally settling down in Salem, Oregon.

Author Colleen has written a couple of novel series in her writing career. One among them is the Tiger Saga series, which is also her first novel series. The series is comprised of a total of 5 novels published between the years 2011 and 2012. Author Colleen has published the first novel of The Tiger Saga series under the title ‘Tiger’s Curse’. It was published by the Sterling publishing house in the year 2011. The plot of this novel revolves around the lives of the characters Kelsey Hayes, Kishan, and Dhiren. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the author has given the description of fate, loyalty and passion, and asks the readers whether they are willing to risk all the three in order to change their destiny? Kelsey Hayes is introduced as a worried girl who who had not thought of breaking a 300 year old Indian curse during this year’s summer. It was the last thing that she had thought of being in the company of a mysterious white tiger called as Ren and travelling with it through half of the world. However, it had happened exactly as Kelsey had not imagined. This causes her to come face to face with the dark forces, mystical worlds, and spellbinding magical powers, because of which nothing was as it seemed. Kelsey Hayes decides to risk everything that she has in order to join the broken pieces of an ancient prophecy, together so that the curse on her could be broken forever. The novel proved to be an exciting and interesting first volume of the epic fantasy and romance series that left the readers breathless and wanting to read more from The Tiger Saga series by author Colleen Houck. Its success can be understood from the fact that it was nominated for the Next Generation Indie Book Award in the year 2010 in the category of best young adult novel of the year.

The second novel of The Tiger Saga series written by author Colleen Houck was published under the title ‘Tiger’s Quest’. It was published by the Sterling publishing house in the year 2011. The plot of this novel is set in Oregon, United States and revolves around the lives of the main characters, Kishan, Dhiren, Kelsey Hayes, and Mr. Kadam. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the author has shown that Kelsey Hayes gets back to Oregon and tries to pick up the broken pieces of her life and tries to suppress her feelings towards Ren, the mysterious white tiger and the 3000 year old prince. The summer of her 18th birthday had gone in such a crazy way that no one had ever imagined it would happen so. When Kelsey was on a visit to India, she loved battling against the immortal monkeys in the sea and trekking in the jungles. While doing so, she fell in love with Ren. Suddenly, she gets surrounded by all sorts of dangers as she had broken the 3000 year old prophecy by falling in love with Ren. This causes her to go on a different Indian quest along with the brother of Ren named Kishan, who had the image of a bad boy. As the quest begins the two begin to ask questions with their destiny. Meanwhile, it is seen that the life of Ren hangs in danger along with the truth within the heart of Kelsey.

Just like the first novel of the series, this novel too served its readers as an interesting read. In the end, the novel brings the three characters one step closer towards breaking an ancient prophecy that had kept them bound together. The plot of the second novel of the series begins when Kelsey Hayes gets back to Oregon. She seems to be heartbroken but still thinks that she and Ren should go on separate ways. So, she comes back to Oregon and Ren remains in India. However, the separation does not last for too long as Kelsey has to go back to India on a different journey. She joins Ren once again and the two begin their journey, but they get attacked and once again get separated. Therefore, Kelsey is required to complete the journey with Kishan, the brother of Ren. During the course of the journey, Kishan and Kelsey come close to each other and develop a deep bond. They hope to continue their journey and find Ren, who seems to depend on them for his survival. Author Colleen has described Kishan as a major character in the second novel of the series. Also, Kelsey is depicted as enjoying more romantic relationships, first with Ren and then then with Kishan.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Colleen Houck

Leave a Reply