Book Notification

Conquered Bride Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Conquered Bride Books

Conquered by the Highlander (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduced by the Laird (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken by the Highlander (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claimed by the Warrior (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stolen by the Laird (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protected by the Laird (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guarded by the Warrior (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Conquered Bride series is a sequel to the Stolen Bride series of novel by the renowned American author of historical erotic romance Eliza Knight. The series pursues the same themes as stolen bride though with a twist. Set in the familiar backdrop of English versus Scottish wars of the 16th century, the big difference is that the brides are in captive situations and end up falling for their Highlander captors. For the lasses under the emotional and physical captivity of the Highlanders, the themes of freedom and survival interspersed with strong feelings of desire and passion for their passionate highland warriors are prevalent. The Highlander warriors in the conquered bride series find themselves captivated by the headstrong yet beautiful women that they meet through what can only be termed serendipity. They feature Highlander warriors that are seeking revenge after losing loved ones, and fierce and headstrong women just seeking survival and love. Eliza Knight paints narratives of desire and passion that change the lives of the characters making them deviate from the well-worn paths and rational motivations. The series also features highland warriors finding long lost loved ones by chance and lasses that bring out the best in men that believed themselves too hardened for such things.

Eliza Knight published the Conquered Bride series following the runaway success of the Stolen Bride series. The series has four titles with the fourth one expected to come out any time soon. Similar to the prequel, the conquered bride series went on to receive critical acclaim and surpass the popularity of its predecessor. Amazingly, Eliza Knight published all four books in the series within two years. The first novel in the series was published in July of 2015 followed by the second in December with the last two coming out by June of 2016. The popularity of each subsequent book showed Knight as a writer at the top of her artistic powers. She is currently working on the fifth novel in the series that will be coming out any time soon.

Best described as sizzling historical romances, the storylines and characters of the conquered bride series are brought to life by the artful storytelling of Eliza Knight. The Highland warriors vary from a Laird that is seeking revenge after losing his fiancée to a lowlander, one that meets a long lost love interest, a widower in mourning for his wife, and a laird on a mission for plunder. The regal brides are just as varied with one a prisoner after being accused of a heinous crime, one seeking a life of piety, one trapped in a marriage she is ashamed of, and one conflicted over her feelings for a people she has been taught to hate. Initially the highland warriors and the captive women show a lot of motivation and commitment to their causes. Whether it is the drive to regain the respect of the clan by Torsten in Claimed by the warrior or the desire for loot and plunder by Laird Keith in Stolen by the Laird, these motivations seem to melt away once they encounter the English lasses. The lasses just like the Highlander stumble when faced with the choice between piety for Lady Kirstin, or keeping her children safe for Lady Brenna, and the chance at love like they have never experienced before.

Conquered by the Highlander

This is the first novel in the stolen bride spin off series, Conquered Bride. The series features two protagonists Laird Gabriel MacKinnnon who is a hero determined to get back all he has lost and Lady Brenna who is determined to ensure that he never achieves his goal. After a lowlander takes away his fiancé, it gets worse for Laird Gabriel MacKinnon, who then has to save her cousin and her children that are being held captive in a highly guarded and fortified castle. While his charge is a woman facing charges for the commission of some heinous crimes, the Laird does not have any fear of her. Rather, what he feels is mild irritation at having been the one chosen to carry out the task of taking the evil woman back to her family. However, the hardened warrior soon finds himself falling for the supposedly evil woman who arouses passions and desires he thought he had long since conquered. Lady Brenna knows that she cannot let a cold and battle hardened Highlander take away her freedom – not when she has fought so hard and endured so many hardships to get to this point. She will do anything in her power to ensure the freedom and safety of her children from any moody Highlander. However, while she has sworn to protect her children, she fails to protect her heart as the warrior’s kisses make her weak. She seems to forget every vow to keep her heart, changing all her beliefs about love when he touches her.

Seduced by the Laird

The second of the conquered bride series, the novel features two protagonists Lady Kirstin MacNeacaill who has sworn to never love again and Laird Gregor Buchanan that believes he can make her fall for him. After leading a life full of transgression and pain, the Lady Kirstin now wants to live her life in piety as penance for her past. Having lived in the Abbey on the Isle of Skye since she was a child, it is only natural that she takes her vows of piety at the old monastery. When unrest erupts in Scotland, the Abbot sends her as an envoy to Melrose, where she encounters one of her past lovers. Feelings that she thought long buried begin to surface forcing her to choose between the passionate lovemaking she remembers, or continuing on her path of penance. Her object of interest is none other than Laird Gregor Buchanan, who has just received the news that Scotland has been attacked and that he needs to go to Melrose to bolster his lord Robert Bruce’s army. Most of the country is divided into two factions – those that have sided with the English occupation and those that favor Scottish independence. Buchanan’s job to smoke out the traitors that have sided with the English against Scotland’s independence. On the way to his meet with his lord, he stops a small party only to find that Lady Kirstin MacNeacaill his long lost flame is in the entourage. Having searched for her for over a decade, he is determined to ensure she never leaves his side ever again – and prays that she will accept his proposal.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Conquered Bride

Leave a Reply