Book Notification

Cookbook Nook Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cookbook Nook Mysteries Books

Final Sentence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inherit the Word (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stirring the Plot (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fudging the Books (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grilling the Subject (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pressing the Issue (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wreath Between the Lines (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sifting Through Clues (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shredding the Evidence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wining and Dying (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simmering with Resentment (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poaching Is Puzzling (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Every reader knows the value of a good book that can keep them interested throughout the last page. Most of us are fascinated by mysteries and tricky twists in a novel and Cookbook Nook Mysteries have earned the title of being one of such enthralling books. Daryl Wood Gerber, the author has been awarded with many bestseller honors like Agatha awards for his baffling books. Cookbook Nook Mysteries revolves around a fictional town of Crystal love, California and the lead character here is Jenna Hart. She is a culinary bookshop owner, passionate reader and a lovely foodie who comes along many challenges and mysteries in her career.

Daryl Wood Gerber released five internationally successful novels, which allowed an individual to feel the thrill and excitement of puzzles and surprising twists. You can enjoy a good book in many ways and Daryl Wood Gerber, Cookbook Nook Mysteries series gives every reader a chance to experience this fascinating fictional world for themselves. Jenna Hart find herself in awkward murder situations throughout the series, where she has to utilize her skills and intelligence to unmask the real killer.

One of Daryl Wood Gerber early novels, The Final Sentence captures the journey of Jenna Hart, who leaves the competitive world of advertising to help her Aunt Vera’s new culinary bookshop and café business. Living in Crystal Cove of California, Jenna seems to have everything right to have a fresh start, until a mysterious murder happens near her. On the opening day of Cookbook Nook, Jenna’s college roommate, celebrity chef Desiree Divine paid a visit to gather more crowds. Things seem to be going smoothly, until Desiree Divine is found dead leaving many suspects behind. Her husband-stealing qualities made her an easy target, and for Jenna to clear her name, she has to solve the mystery and find the killer before someone else turn up dead.

The second edition, Inherit the Word, features a Grill Fest and a local amateur cooking competition. As new dishes are made, old grudges are being stirred up in the minds of local chefs. Soon things get out of hand and an eight-time winner is found murdered in cold blood in the alley behind Jenna’s café. Soon Jenna’s step mother is suspected of the gruesome killing of a young chef and Jenna has to work fast and intelligently, to clear her step-mother’s name and finding out the true killer.

The third novel of Cookbook Nook Mysteries series is a bit more festive than the rest. It is set out in Crystal Love, California where Jenna is preparing enthusiastically for the annual fund-raiser luncheon. Her café is decorated with witchy potions and ghostly texts to enlighten the spirit of Halloween festivities. A group of fund-raisers called Winsome Witches are all set to attend the biggest event of the city, but they are soon to become one member less! A murder of their Head Priestess surfaces under mysterious circumstances. There are no logical suspects to found and the name-taking games soon begin to commence. Jenna and her aunty Vera now have to use more than a few magic tricks and intelligence to find out the real truth.

Fudging the Book is the fourth edition of Cookbook Nook Mysteries series and Agatha Award winning author, Daryl Wood Gerber made a refreshing return. This book is also set in the fictional town of Crystal Love in California, where Pirate Week is about to commence. Jenna is busy with her bookstore and wants to attract more visitors to her store with the help of this special week. She is about to host the local Chocolate Cookbook Club meetings her friend Coco Chastain, a candy maker and author of cookbook. Jenna with all her expertise and hard work prepared a delicious feast for the rowdy crowd of the Pirate Week, but the ambience is soon destroyed by multiple robberies, soaring tempers and the murder of Coco’s editor, Alison. There were more than a handful of suspects and Jenna now has to stir up clues and grab the sneaky killer before anyone else is killed!

The latest edition of Cookbook Nook Mysteries series is Grilling the Subject. In this edition, a Wild West Extravaganza is about to take place in the fictional town of Crystal Love, California. Jenna is all set to have a delicious meal of grilled and barbecued treats and Texas skip. Her feast is soon interrupted by the murder of her father’s neighbor. His body was found burning in a bonfire, which is soon extinguished to preserve the clues. The murdered man was Sylvia Gump, who had plenty of enemies as a result of his illegal ways of trespassing neighboring properties. Jenna’s dad was also one of the neighbors whose land was forcefully taken by Sylvia and this made him a high-end suspect. On the day of Sylvia’s murder, Jenna’s father was off to his fishing trip with no alibi to account for his whereabouts at the time of murder. Jenna knows his father and vouched for his innocence, but vouching alone is not going to clear his father’s name. She now has to find clues in the burnt out bonfire and is determined to find the true killer, to set his father free of the imposed allegations.

These novels by Agatha award winning author Daryl Wood Gerber are truly exciting to read and you will always be surprised with a great twist at the end. Jenna Hart’s detective skills and sharpness takes every novel to a new level of perfection. She is a smart, independent and loyal woman who is always in the wrong place at the wrong time. Daryl Wood Gerber has given his novels and its main characters a unique personality of their own, which every reader can effortlessly relate too.

If you are thirsty for some mystery studded and very well-written novels, then this series of thriller books by Daryl Wood Gerber, Cookbook Nook Mysteries is the one for you. Start from the beginning and you will be glad to have read such books that enlightens your soul and refreshes your mind.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cookbook Nook Mysteries

Leave a Reply