Book Notification

Cookie O’Gorman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Southern U O'Brien Brothers Books

The Best Mistake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Play (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sweetest Game (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Total Knockout (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Adorkable (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ninja Girl (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unbelievable, Inconceivable, Unforeseeable Truth About Ethan Wilder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Girl's Guide to Being Bad (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wallflower (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cupcake (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fauxmance (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bookworm (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweetheart (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of King's Prep Academy Books

with Michelle Pennington
The Bad Boy’s Good Girl (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Art of Taking Chances(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Cookie O’Gorman
Cookie O’Gorman was born and raised in the South, so small towns are in her books as well as her heart. Although, her sexy Southern drawl never showed up, but her letter to Hogwarts never did either, but she does still check the mail each day in case.

Her work features smart girls, fiery first kisses, smart girls, swoonworthy guys, and unbreakable friendships are featured in each and every book she writes. For fans of the dork, the awkward, and the weird.

She pens young adult romance to give her readers that taste of happily-ever-after. Quirky characters, small towns, and the beautiful yet awkward moments in life to make up her books. She also has got a soft spot for ninjas and nerds. Cookie loves dancing, music, Asian dramas, reading, and writing.

When she finishes a great read, she feels as though she knows the characters, and hopes to give readers the same experience with each one of her books. Cookie’s goal is to give her readers a moment to sigh, to laugh, to smile, to gasp, to escape, and hopefully introduce them to some of their favorite people.

Cookie’s debut novel, titled “Adorkable”, was released in the year 2016.

“Adorkable” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2016. Adorkable. It is a descriptive term that means to be equal parts adorable and dorky. See Sally Spitz for reference.

Sally Spitz, age seventeen, is finished with dating. Or at the very least, she is finished with the terrible hookups/blind dates/sneak attacks that Hooker, her matchmaking best friend, sets her up for. There is only so much a Gryffindor supporter and geek girl is able to take. Her big solution is that she needs a fake boyfriend, and quickly.

Enter all-around-hottie and soccer phenom, Becks, who has been Sally’s best friend pretty much since birth. When Sally asks for Becks to be her fake boyfriend (or FBF), Becks is just too happy to be used. He would do anything for Sal, even if that means kissing her at parties, giving her PDA lessons in his bedroom, and telling her that she is more than pretty. The trouble is that Sally has been in love with Becks this whole time, and he has been entirely clueless.

This novel is funny, light-hearted, and heavy on the swoon factor. Right from the moment readers met Becks, he stole their hearts and they wanted to pick the book back up to see just how much he really loved Sally. This novel is just so well written and so funny, plus it is great to see a nerdy heroine that revels in being a nerd.

“Ninja Girl” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2017. Snow-Soon Lee, seventeen years old, kicks literal ass. She teaches at The Academy, her family-owned martial arts gym, and she cares a lot more about training to become the next Bruce Lee than she does about hooking up. Matter of fact, Snow has never been kissed. Girls Night rolls around, Snow decides to prove to both her friends as well as herself that she isn’t a boring tomboy. On impulse, she kisses a hot stranger and is even able to escape from his two security guards.

One stolen kiss.

Ash Stryker’s senior year has not been going well. His politician dad pulled him out of Chariot High, which separates him from his championship winning soccer team. He is now stuck at a prissy private school without a team, any friends, and no chance of getting scouted. Even worse, thanks to death threats his dad gets, Ash has got a security tail, also called professional babysitters.

One interesting job proposal.

After what seems to be a random attack, Ash’s mom surprises everybody. She hires Snow to be Ash’s personal bodyguard until the election is over. Will Snow’s kick-ass skills be able to hold up against all the threats to Ash’s family, though? Can Ash convince this ninja girl to throw ethics aside and kiss him once more? That’s what he really wants to know.

Readers enjoyed this book as it made them smile and laugh, and left them feeling so happy. The touches of mystery and drama included in the novel add a nice touch to the book. Snow and Ash are both fun and likable characters who are great together. Snow is totally kick-ass, she is a strong willed and brave person.

“The Unbelievable, Inconceivable, Unforeseeable Truth About Ethan Wilder” is the third stand alone novel and was released in the year 2018. In the south, murder is served with sweet tea and everybody has a secret. Word has gotten out that Ethan Wilder is coming back to town, and the people in Bowie, Georgia have gotten up in a southern tizzy.

Everybody already knows the story. He shot and killed his sister four years previously, and people say that his dad, Jim Wilder (who is the biggest holy roller on this side of the Mississippi) sent him packing for that very reason. Her death was unofficially ruled a suicide, but that doesn’t stop people from continuing to talk about Ethan’s return.

Delilah Doherty, seventeen years old, is unable to go anywhere without hearing his name. She was born and raised in Bowie, and knows firsthand about the gossip mongers and how much they love a really good scandal. The niece of the local psychic and daughter of a wild child, she is also the only person that has any doubts about Ethan’s guilt. Ethan saves her life, and after, the pair have a slow and steady burn that neither is able to deny.

Bowie’s spiritual leader is almost killed, and it rocks the tiny southern town to its core. Delilah and Ethan get caught in the crossfire, putting their relationship in jeopardy before it can even begin. Somebody has it out for Ethan’s family. Everybody is convinced that Ethan is guilty and it is up to Delilah to unravel the mystery before somebody else gets hurt or winds up dead.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cookie O’Gorman

Leave a Reply