Book Notification

Copper Lake Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Copper Lake - with the Calloway Brothers Books

One Stormy Night (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Stranger (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Intimate Enemy (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Passion to Die For (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scandal in Copper Lake (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Criminal Deception (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protector's Temptation (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Copper Lake Secrets (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Enemy's Arms (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Copper Lake Encounter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Copper Lake Confidential (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undercover in Copper Lake (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Marilyn Pappano writes the “Copper Lake” series of romantic suspense novels. The series began publication when “One Stormy Night” was released in the year 2007.

The series of stand alone romance novels is set in the tiny town of Copper Lake, Georgia. It follows both the Calloway brothers as well as others in their pursuit of love, secrets, and danger.

“One Stormy Night” is the first novel in the “Copper Lake” series, which was released in the year 2007. The only things she had to go on were a voice that only she was able to hear and dreams. Somehow Jessica Randall is privy to secrets that had to be uncovered in this community. A murderer to be caught, a brutal sheriff, and an estranged husband that kept denying his past. This is stuff she can handle.

Then Mitch Lassiter, a lawman, came to find the truth out about her and what it is she wants. She attempted to keep her distance, but both of his strong arms make her want to rest her burden, if only for a short time. The voice inside, though, still wants some justice and for this, Jessica is willing to risk her future.

Here is a book that is filled with turns and twists and does not disappoint whatsoever. It is an engaging read that kept some readers up far after they should have gone to bed. Pappano’s characters stick with you until after you have finished the book, she is able to create some great heroes and cops as well as some super bad guys. Pappano’s books are not to be missed by anyone who is a fan of romance novels.

“Forbidden Stranger” is the second novel in the “Copper Lake” series, which was released in the year 2007. Amanda Nelson, an exotic dancer, escaped a life of poverty and left behind a trail of rather painful memories. Quickly, she would hang up her stilettos to start a new life. Then Rick Calloway walked into the club and left her breathless. The new bartender had both a girlfriend as well as a link to her past. He was way wrong for Amanda in every way possible.

Rick is not really a bartender. He also does not really have a girlfriend, either. He is working under-cover to look into the disappearances of many dancers, and he should stay focused on his case. Not Amanda. That is what he told himself, anyway. Their mutual attraction is dangerously inconvenient. Maybe this is what they both needed in order to live through one more night.

The story is well written and pulls you right in, right from the very start. Amanda is a strong character and stands out among the other heroines in this genre.

“Intimate Enemy” is the third novel in the “Copper Lake” series, which was released in the year 2008. He despised Jamie Munroe, but not enough that he would try to murder her. In the courtroom, she had aided his greedy ex-wife in stealing his fortune. In town, Jamie just pretended that he did not exist. Yet, even she had to recollect the fierce chemistry they had shared while in law school. There is a crazy part of him that wanted to remind her, as well as protect her.

Even though Russ Calloway had left her broken hearted many years ago and she was ashamed about how often she was watching him from the window in her office. But accepting his protection just felt so natural for her. Especially while her stalker’s threats began to escalate. Where else could she feel safe but in her enemy’s arms?

The heroine in this is pretty likable, and the hero is an interesting guy. The book is able to pique your interest right away, and does an excellent job of holding it the entire way through.

“Scandal in Copper Lake” is the fourth novel in the “Copper Lake” series, which was released in the year 2009. Nobody believed Anamaria Duquesne when she had some premonitions of her mother dying. Years later, the town pariah has come back to Copper Lake to discover what happened on that fateful night. Even though she has the gift of foresight, she could not predict that she would fall under the tantalizing spell of a wealthy playboy that was hired to spy on her.

Robbie Calloway scoffed at the psychic mumbo jumbo Anamaria was talking about spooky family curses and an unsolved murder. Before long this prominent attorney was settled into her crusade. As danger swirls all around the both of them, could they overcome some incredible odds in order to be together?

The mystery associated with the story is superb, and the ending wraps everything up quite nicely. There is a nice mix of whodunit and light suspense, heart-warming parts, betrayal and secrecy, with a touch of the supernatural and a couple that seems to just fit together nicely.

“Passion to Die For” is the fifth novel in the “Copper Lake” series, which was released in the year 2009. Ellie Chase told her mother that she wished her mother were dead. Little did she know, these are the last words she would ever speak to her estranged mom. Martha’s corpse is found the very next morning, all eyes fall on Ellie, who is unable to remember what she had done that night. Tommy Maricci, who is the guy she refused to allow herself to love comes to her rescue, she is unable to refuse him.

Tommy believes that his ex-girlfriend is innocent, no matter how strong the evidence against her is. She might have broken his heart, but he still takes her into his home to keep her safe. If Ellie is not the killer, somebody has set her up. Tommy refuses to allow anybody to hurt the woman he loved at one time.

This is a gripping and nail-biter of a book that holds your attention. The hero is a character that many wound up loving by the very end of the book. Once again, Marilyn Pappano penned another book that you pick up and read until you have finished the entire thing.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Copper Lake

Leave a Reply