Book Notification

Coreene Callahan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dragonfury Books

Fury of Fire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Ice (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Seduction (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Desire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Obsession (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Surrender (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Destruction (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Aggression (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of "Villains" of the Dragonfury Books

Fury of Fate (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Conviction (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dragonfury Scotland Books

Fury of a Highland Dragon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Shadows (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Denial (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Persuasion (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Isolation (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Frustration (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Misfortune (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Circle of Seven Books

Knight Awakened (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knight Avenged (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Mirror Kingdom Chronicles Books

The House of Starlight & Shadow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Slayer (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Warrior's Revenge (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Mammoth Book of Southern Gothic Romance(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love After Midnight: Volume I(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Coreene Callahan is a Canadian writer who specializes in paranormal and historical novels, urban fantasy and romance. The author is most famous for writing the Dragonfury series. She grew up as the only girl on an all-male hockey team and so she knows a thing or two about tough guys and loves to write characters inspired by them. You can call it kismet or payback after years spent listening to guys in the locker room but there’s nothing she loves more than good fun, heart-stopping action and wicked stories.

She studied Psychology and graduated with honors before working in the interior design industry. She finally decided to pursue her true passion, which is writing, and wrote her debut novel which was titled Fury of Fire. This novel reached the finals of the New Jersey Romance Writers Golden Leaf contest for Best First Book and Best Paranormal.

The writer loves combining adventure, romance and history in her writing and this has helped her to carve a niche for herself as a truly entertaining writer. Her family lives in Canada, and this family also includes a happy-go-lucky golden retriever. Her favorite pastimes include spending time with her family, playing hockey and indulging in good coffee and chocolate. She also enjoys music and her favorite TV show is The Blacklist.

Dragonfury is the book series that brought Coreene Callahan into the limelight, and the first installment is titled Fury of Fire. This novel tells the story of a clandestine race of half-dragon, half humans known as dragon-shifters who live among humans. The protagonist in this story is Bastian, who is the leader of a dragon clan known as Nightfury. He has vowed to protect the human race at whatever cost, and duty and honor will always come first.

So when his clan orders him to take a female from the human race in order to procreate a son, he’s hesitant because he’s aware that for that to happen, the human must die if she’s to birth the dragon-shifter offspring. When he’s given a woman called Myst to be under his care, he finds her the most fascinating woman he’s ever seen. The thought of bringing any harm to this woman is unbearable but Bastian knows that he has an obligation to his clan.

On the other hand, Myst loves living her life in her human world but then Bastian has managed to capture her heart and she feels an instant connection with the dragon-shifter. However, there’s a deadly conflict is currently going on, and Bastian is leading his warriors against a rival clan of warriors known as the Razorback clan. They intend to kill every member of the Nightfury clan, along with the humans under their protection, and the fate of mankind is now uncertain.

The Dragonfury series is a fantastic blend of romance, action and fantasy, bringing to life the perilous new world that humanity is facing while exploring virtues such as honor and true love. The premise of the novel is that dragon-shifters have been fighting for centuries and now only the male species remain. Since these dragons need to preserve their race, they have to look for females and they are forced to consider taking human beings to help them procreate.
The Dragonfury clan is only fertile twice per year, and in that short period of time, they must hurry and find a female to mate with. Bastian now faces a dilemma, and he must choose between his duty to the clan and his morals. But he also has to contend with a rogue clan of dragon-shifters known as the Razorbacks. He soon learns that there’s a woman who’s pregnant with an offspring sired by a Razorback, and it’s now a race against time to rescue this baby before it’s claimed by their rivals.

Coreene Callahan has also written a series titled Circle of Seven. The first installment is called Knight Awakened and it is set in AD 1331 when warlord Vladimir Barbu seizes control of Transylvania. His bloody triumph doesn’t prove to be enough for him to claim the throne, and the people of Transylvania hate his savage ways. To compound the situation, there’s a high priestess that had disappeared without trace and she is required in order for him to be crowned king. But Barbu is not about to allow a woman to thwart his mission and so he send his finest hunters to find her and return her back to him.
The protagonist in this story is Xavian Ramir, and the only way of life he’s ever know is killing. When he was still a child, he was taken away from his own family, and then trained to become an elite killing machine. But now he’s yearning for something different, and he has vowed to start afresh after doing one final job. There’s a huge bounty on the target, and it’s enough for him to be set up for life. But that’s only if he’s able to resist his long-dead conscience, which stirs back to life after he lays his eyes on his alluring mark.

Xavian’s target is Afina Lazar, who never really liked to become a high priestess. However, when her mom and sister are brutally slain, she’s left with no other choice. She has been entrusted with a magical amulet, and now she’s on the run, desperate to safeguard it. So when Barbu’s assassin finds her, the only way she can stop the warlord Vladimir rising to power is convincing this mysterious and handsome hunter that she’s more valuable to him if he kept her alive rather than killing her.

Knight Awakened is a dramatic and fast-paced novel and it’s an emotional love story featuring two people in search of one more chance in the mystical world of warlords, assassins, supernatural beasts and non-stop adventure. Afina and Xavian are complex characters that exhibit strength and weaknesses in equal measure. Their pasts are complicated and their paths meet when one is sent to hunt down the other. Afina holds the ultimate power because she alone can decide who will rule Transylvania, and she’s determined not to let that person be the warlord Vladimir Barbu.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Coreene Callahan

One Response to “Coreene Callahan”

  1. Sandie Bohrer: 11 months ago

    What ‘s next for Nightfuries?? I’m addicted!


Leave a Reply