Book Notification

Corinna Chapman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Corinna Chapman Books

Earthly Delights (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heavenly Pleasures (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil's Food (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trick or Treat (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Fruit (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cooking the Books (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spotted Dog (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Corinna Chapman is the main character in a series of books written by Australian bestselling mystery and thriller novels, Kerry Greenwood. Chapman is a baker who runs her own business, Earthly Delights based in Melbourne, Australia. Greenwood began the publication of Corinna Chapman series in 2004 when Earthly Delights the first book in the series was published.

Earthly Delights

Earthly Delights is the first book in Corinna Chapman series by Kerry Greenwood. The story introduces the reader to Corinna Chapman, a young woman running her own bakery named Earthly Delights based in Calico Alley.

However, one morning Corinna receives a life threatening message saying that The Wages of sin is death and also finds a syringe in her pet’s paw. A blue-faced junkie collapses in a dark street, and a mysterious man with charming eyes shows up with a crafty plan for both Corinna and her bakery.

Then it is witchcraft, Goths, drug addicts, a missing girl, a homeless boy and it seems that she will never get those delicious muffins cooked in time.

With chutzpah, flair and a talent for kneading, Corinna will have to find out the man threatening her life and at the same time bake some delicious bread.

The first book in the series is a brilliant read, the author, Kerry Greenwood jumps 90 years into Melbourne future to introduce us to one of her greatest creation, Corinna Chapman. Corinna is a resident of Melbourne, Australia in one of the great buildings of fiction- the Insula- eight stories building covered in blue tiles where every single apartment is named after a Roman goddess or god and decorated accordingly.

However, in this same building, someone is sending terror in the room and terrorizing the women in the apartments with graffiti, vandalism, poison pen letters and someone else is also killing junkie’s right in front of Corinna’s door.

As expected, Corinna takes action, but reluctantly and along the way we get t meet her neighbors and friends including Meroe the witch, the lone Gunmen whose tech store Corinna describes thusly, and then there are her two employees, Gossamer and Kylie.

Then there is Daniel, the handsome private investigator Jason the recovering drug addict, Mouse Patrol also known as Rodent Patrol Offices Heckle and her partner Horatio.

There are mysteries intertwined that have something to do with the street people, murder in their midst, heroin overdose and the guy who runs the charity shop.

Heavenly Pleasures

No one hates mysteries and puzzles than Corinna, who has a business to run- but unfortunately, the mysteries appear to be arising in the neighborhood of her bakery. Between the tasty distractions of muffins and loaves, of Jason her assistant and Horatio her cat, Corinna is keeping a watchful eye on the front door as she waits for the happy Daniel, her lover to walk back into her life.

After a week without any communication, Daniel finally makes his way back home, battered and bruised from an encounter with a so-called messiah. However disturbing things begin happening close to home. The owner of Heavenly Pleasures, Juliette Lefebvre, is distraught. Someone is ruining her expensive chocolates, and it is an elaborate and terrifying joke, or is it a warning that the worst is yet to happen?

Devil’s Food

In the third Corinna Chapman series installment, we again meet Corinna, the owner of Earthly Delights who has always fed her customers with a mix of muffins, bread, and rolls. Waking up at 4 am weekdays, kept alive b her first coffee for the day Corinna and her assistant Jason have worked tirelessly to have their freshly baked bread ready for when the shop is opened.

However, when her two shop apprentice become Kylie and Goss become dangerously ill, Corinna and her friends in the apartment suspect that something is dangerously wrong.

However, the day she is confronted in the doorway of her bakery by a distressed and hysterical Starshine, who happens to be her mother and later discovers that her father had gone missing- Corinna learns that her days ahead where going to be tough.

Assisted by the man she has come to love so much, Daniel, they begin their investigation of the whereabouts of her elusive father. The strange happening does not end though- and soon a bizarre new cult comes knocking on her doorstep asking her to bake famine bread. Her shock at the techniques of these mysterious and weird people knows no boundaries- how could anyone be denied bread- is starvation part of his or her doctrine?

As the resident of Corinna Chapman apartment joins forces together to solve the mysteries surrounding them, they are thwarted at every corner by unscrupulous people. What could be happening? Will Corinna finally find her missing father? Does he even want to be found? Moreover, would Corinna and her fiancé solve the mystery of Goss and Kylie illness without becoming victims themselves?

The third book in the series is a delightful mystery, it is entertaining fast paced, and you will simply love this book that causes you to laugh out loud in the first few pages. What makes this installment more fascinating is the fact that the author tries to tackle the topic of what it is to be a fat person in the modern fat-hating society.

Trick or Treat

Trick or Treat is book four in Corinna Chapman series by Kerry Greenwood. Corinna the owner of Earthly Delights had competition, the authorization of Best Fresh Bread had just opened down the streets from Corinna’s bakery which left her decidedly put out.

With the size of the city of Melbourne being what it was, Corinna could not believe the new business was just a few blocks from her own. The lower prices of food were something that could not meet- but her food quality was much superior.

Would Corinna Chapman loyal customers continue to frequent her bakery or would she ultimately find herself struggling to make ends meet?

The fourth book in Corinna Chapman series by Kerry Greenwood is a brilliant episode featuring Corinna, the bread baker, and reluctant amateur sleuth. It is a sweet mix of intrigue and mystery, food and some bits of Wicca magic. The author adds some delicious recipes at the back of the novel- tasty and worth a try.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Corinna Chapman

One Response to “Corinna Chapman”

  1. Helen Dowland: 1 year ago

    I love the Phryne Fisher stories on Netflix. Am trying to sort the files on my
    Amazon account.


Leave a Reply