Book Notification

Corinne Michaels Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Arrowood Brothers Books

Publication Order of The Belonging Duet Books

Publication Order of Consolation Duet Books

Publication Order of Indefinite Duet Books

Publication Order of Return to Me Books

Say You'll Stay (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say You Want Me (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say I'm Yours (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say You Won't Let Go (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rose Canyon Books

Help Me Remember (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Give Me Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keep This Promise (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Salvation Books

Publication Order of Second Time Around Books

Publication Order of Whitlock Family Books

Forbidden Hearts (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Dreams (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempting Promises (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forgotten Desires (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Willow Creek Valley Books

Return to Us (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Could Have Been Us (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Moment for Us (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Chance for Us (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hold You Close (With: Melanie Harlow) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imperfect Match (With: Melanie Harlow) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
All I Ask (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Loved Me Once (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Holiday Lift (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destined for Me (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Imperfect Match Books

Baby, It's Cold Outside (With: Melanie Harlow) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas in the City(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever After Cookbook(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Corinne Michaels is a celebrated contemporary romance author known for her best-selling title; “Say You’ll Stay.” Her heart moving work has secured a place for her as New York Times, USA Today and The Wall Street Journal Best-Selling author.

The former Navy wife found comfort in writing after loneliness took effect after months of prolonged separation from her husband whenever he got deployed abroad. The loneliness was only a trigger for a desire that lay well within her. Her grandmothers, paternal and maternal, were both librarians. Following this line of thought, we can say that her predilection to writing was inborn and only needed minimal nurturing. Further down the line, she manages to finish her work on her debut novel, Beloved.

Michaels is a fun loving mother of two. Her love for writing gets its reinforcement from her personal life. She writes about romance and second chance stories which not only sit well with her fans but brings about a sparkle of self-achievement to her career. The author digs deep into her emotions for inspiration which she masterfully transfers to her novels in a superbly crafted tale that seems to steal the hearts of her readers.

One of her best works, “Say You’ll Stay” is a direct account of things she has witnessed in her life. The author believes that we all have that one person that left a little bit too soon. We spend nights thinking about them and at the very best never get them back. She falls in love with her story and decides to give her personas a second chance at love. A second chance that she never got from her lost love but one she wishes and spends moments plotting the what ifs. The resultant story is one of untold brilliance; it is a masterpiece that earns her acclamation amongst her readers and gets her on the map of fame for adult romance writing.

A fanatic for traditions, she has developed a routine, with her husband of course, for her book release events. Her friends know her too well, especially when she turns excessively emotional right before her releases, desires to let it all go but knows that she has to keep her public image intact, if not for herself then for her loving fans. She managed to break free from the comfort zone of writing for personal amusement and slowly stepped onto the freeway of professional novelists. Unlike many in the profession, her initial works ended winning her praise and awards like the Best-Seller title from New York times for her Salvation Series of novels.

Beloved is Corinne Michaels’ first title in her Salvation Series. It is the first book in the Belonging Duet. This piece tells the story of Catherine and Jackson. Catherine grows to lose her faith in men and ends up making the decision to restrain herself from ever falling for men. The author creates Catherine as a victim. She lets her go through the troubles of the modern day career woman. She is a victim of cheating, lying, and absenteeism from her husband. On the other hand, she relies on the strength of her group of friends who help her navigate the treacherous fate she finds herself. Her career does not fail her, and soon enough she ends up landing a big client for her firm. However, as fate would have it, she once again finds herself on the drawing board of an already blurring line between her and her new client.

Jackson’s character is that of a stubborn man. He stumbles into the life of a heartbroken girl and finds his heart a resting place. The author says that his charms and physique make it hard for Catherine to resist him. She soon finds herself falling fast for a man she barely knows while still healing the wounds of her past relationship. Her history with men, including her father, has taught her that men always leave. She grows tired of waiting for Jackson to leave her and decides to push him away. Rejection makes Jackson all the more interested in her. The beauty of a torn heart lies squarely on its inability to trust, and Jackson is soon to realize that this is no beauty. The obstacles in their path reinforce her views on men, making Jackson’s efforts fruitless. Her friends do not sugarcoat the realities of pursuing love, her baggage from her past relationship anchors her firmly in the past so that she cannot move on to let Jackson into her life. In the end, the chemistry between the two lovebirds is truly sensational.

The third installment of the Salvation Series is Consolation. This book is the first in the author’s Consolation Duet. The story is about Natalie’s decision to find love after her husband fails to keep his promise that he would make it back home. Natalie is angry at her husband and disappointed that he never got to meet their daughter or at the least offer their daughter the opportunity to meet him.

This mix of anger and loneliness leaves her confused. She contemplates taking another lover but then worries that he too will not make it back from his military assignment. She can not decide whether she can survive losing another love or not. Analyzing the situation for its merit in logic fail all the same. She cannot convince herself that loving another man will take away the void that Aaron left when he died while on military duty. She misses her husband but still realizes that she needs to move on.

Liam, her husband’s best friend, happens to be mourning Aaron’s death. He offers his support to Natalie but in a strange turn of events finds himself falling for his best friends wife. The two feel that their relationship would be a betrayal to Aaron. Liam understands that he cannot compete for Natalie’s love with Aaron. The two cautiously walk the line between friendship and love even as it blurs with time. It dawns on Natalie that by giving in to Liam’s charms, she ends up at the same position she started; hoping and asking for promises that her lover would return alive from war.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Corinne Michaels

Leave a Reply