Nick Petrie Series

Corps Justice Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Corps Justice Books

Back to War / Corps Justice (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Council of Patriots (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prime Asset (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Presidential Shift (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
National Burden (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lethal Misconduct (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moral Imperative (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Disavowed (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chain of Command (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Papal Justice (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Zimmer Doctrine (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sabotage (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Liberty Down (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sins Of The Father (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Darker Path (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man From Belarus (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matters of State (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Payback (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Mist (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Algorithm (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Breaking Point (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Corps Justice Short Stories/Novellas

God-Speed (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Running (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chosen (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Corps Justice: Daniel Briggs Books

Adrift (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fallen (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Broken (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tested (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Corps Jusice: Stars & Spies Books

Backdrop (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The “Corps Justice” series by C.G. Cooper is about Cal Stokes who is a Navy Cross winner and an ex-Marine. His father formed and owned Stokes Security International while alive, and when he died, Cal inherited the company. Cal’s father died in the terrorist attacks on 9/11. The company is made up of former Spec Ops and second chance guys; the company is sent all over the world, doing missions. The series is made up of novels as well as short stories that provide more detail on certain events from the novels; additionally, there is a spin off series that follows sniper Daniel Briggs.

C. G. Cooper, the author of the series, is the son of a man who was in the Navy and he himself is a former Marine. He uses these experiences to write about in his series. The series is self published by Cooper, and Cooper has said that he wanted to write books for his fellow Marines. He also said that this book was his way of giving back to his brothers and sisters in the Marine Corps.

“Back to War” is the first book in the “Corps Justice” series of books by C.G. Cooper. The novel was released in 2012. After a gang initiation goes horribly wrong, former Marine Staff Sergeant Cal Stokes is thrust into the criminal underbelly of America after losing his fiance. Cal was there when it happened; the couple was out for a stroll and what was supposed to just scare the couple, left her dead and him angry and injured from two bullets. He uses the skills honed in the Marine Corps and the funds and resources that his father’s company (Stokes Security International) to find out who killed his fiance.

Fans of the novel liked the book from the very first page of the novel. Some enjoyed the way the author formatted the novel as it gave a movie like feel to reading through the book. The violence in the book was written in vivid detail, makes it almost as though you are right there in the action. Fans liked the way that C.G. Cooper tells the readers what the military slang words mean. Fans loved how unputdownable the book was, and they could not wait to read the next installment.

Readers did not like the way the writer puts the novel together like it is a script. The characters to some, are one dimensional and all seem to be the same character and what the author of the books envisions as the ideal marine. Some noted that the novel was not all that realistic. Some did not like all the machoness that the book had to offer. Some also found the novel to feature stilted dialogue.

“Council of Patriots” is the second book in the “Corps Justice” series of books by C.G. Cooper. The novel was released in 2013. Some ex-politicians put a group together to try and protect America; they call themselves the Council of Patriots. Cal Stokes, along with his team at Stokes Security International go to Vegas to try to find an enemy that is threatens to get inside the Democratic National Convention. What could they possibly hope to gain from doing this, and who is the politician that is helping them along with their plan? With death lurking around every corner, Stokes and his team must be careful to stop the new rising empire.

Fans of the novel liked the fast pace, intrigue, and how well Cooper did at writing the novel. Full of developed and well rounded characters. They also like the depiction of the military members and the way they rely on each other to complete their missions. Some feel that the writing improved, which was definitely a plus for fans. The novel served as a fun read that made people keep flipping the pages and eagerly await the next book.

Readers did not like the way Cooper put his own personal feelings into the novel. In their opinion it can influence whether or not readers will buy more of their books out of fear the next book they buy may be another smear campaign on their part. Most pointed out that the book featured typos that got in the way of their enjoying the book. Some did not like all of the swearing that was going on in the book; they prefer cleaner language in novels.

“Prime Asset” is the third book in the “Corps Justice” series of books by C.G. Cooper. The novel was released in 2014. Neil Patel, a good friend of Cal Stokes, has gone missing. Cal is on the trail and makes it to Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Stokes and company hope to get their friend back alive, but their enemy waits for them and wants a showdown with them. Another group stands in their way, and there is also snow filled mountains that Cal and his team must get through.

Fans liked the intensity of this book that made for great reading. Most believe that the novel is mainly for people who believe in doing the right thing and taking action. Some readers found that they were losing sleep so that they could read more of the book. Fans were engaged in the story that was pushed by the twists and turns in the plot. Some found this to be an excellent thriller. Readers found the characters to be real people that they enjoyed reading about them.

Some felt that the novel’s target audience was fifth grade boys; as the people in the novel are either good and care about everybody or are bad and care only for themselves. Some found that they would get to a certain point in the book and stop reading it for this. Some readers found that it was a waste of their time to read. Some found that the things the people did was too perfect, not enough mistakes on Cal’s team’s part; and the bad guys were very incompetent.

Most readers comment that the books Cooper writes are easy reads. Fans of Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp series should enjoy this series as well.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Corps Justice

One Response to “Corps Justice”

  1. Tim Perkins: 2 years ago

    I have and also read your first five books under Order of Corps Justice Books. Unfortunately the Boone County Library in Kentucky does not have your books. I have bought majority of your books thru Half Price Book stores but they do not have the books Lethal Misconduct and Moral Imperative.
    I would like to get those two books.

    Tim Perkins


Leave a Reply