Book Notification

Cottonwood Springs Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cottonwood Springs Books

Murder in Cottonwood Springs (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Church (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Bookstore (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing in Cottonwood Springs (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Alamo (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Mountain (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redemption in Cottonwood Springs (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble at the New Dawn B & B (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the New Dawn B & B (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing in Los Angeles (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery on Main Street (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Carnival (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Book Club Blackmail (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murdered by Adultery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in New Mexico (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery at the Groomers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery at the Field (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Family Secret (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Bingo Night (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Graduation Ceremony (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder By Design (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Backseat Mystery (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Cabin 3 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery (Series by Dianne Harman)
Author Dianne Harmon writes the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery series”, which began publication in the year 2018, when “Murder in Cottonwood Springs” was released.

Brigid worked at a publishing company that went bankrupt and her marriage wound up ending in divorce. She moved back to Cottonwood Springs from Los Angeles.

“Murder in Cottonwood Springs” is the first novel in the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2018. Sheriff Rich got that one call that every lawman dreads. The murder of a relative. And it is even worse when it is your own sister.

Brigid had moved back to Cottonwood Springs, Colorado to be with family and friends when her publishing company and marriage both ended. The home she bought came with a dog named Jett. Plus Linc Olson, her only neighbor, is handsome and brings wine.

When her best friend is murdered, she is determined to find the killer. She is bound and determined to figure out who would have done such a terrible thing. With Jett and Linc’s aid, she is stunned to learn that her friend had so many enemies.

“Murder at the Church” is the second novel in the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2018. A prayer, a troubled woman, an orphaned daughter, and a murder in a church.

Life is going good for Brigid and Jett. However Maggie Lewis is discovered at the church, and Sheriff Davis calls on her for help. Brigid recently met Maggie when she helped prepare things for an AA Meeting. After giving her a lift back home from the meeting, she then met Holly, Maggie’s teenaged daughter.

Maggie was a thief and addict once upon a time. Her daughter is highly intelligent and attempts to get good grades. Nobody cared that Maggie had been murdered, so it’s up to Brigid to do it.

“Murder at the Bookstore” is the third novel in the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2018. A warning, a woman’s dream, a murder, however it is the wrong person.

A mistaken identity murder occurs at her sister’s bookstore, called Read it Again in Cottonwood Springs, Brigid has zero choice. She must find the person that had intended to murder her sister. Instead, Shelly Logan, who Fiona recently hired as a part time employee at her bookstore, was murdered, having been stabbed with a metal bookmark.

Not everybody liked Fiona, her sister. So it could have been several people that could have done it including the religious fanatic, the competing bookstore owner, the psychic, and her own landlady.

“Missing in Cottonwood Springs” is the fourth novel in the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. Human trafficking the tiny Colorado town of Cottonwood Springs? That sort of thing only goes on in the big cities, right?

Planning a wedding is tough enough without also having your florist vanish. Making things even worse is when there is a chance that people could be engaged in human trafficking that could have come to Cottonwood Springs and she was a victim.

When the husband of the missing person asks for Brigid’s help, she’s no choice but to put her wedding on the back burner. It soon gets close and personal when she becomes afraid that Holly, the girl that she took under her wing, might have gotten abducted too.

Join Brigid and quirky Sheriff Davis while they go searching for suspects in some odd settings.

“Murder at the Alamo” is the fifth novel in the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. A murder, a honeymoon. Unfortunately, this victim did not survive the Alamo.

Brigid and Linc, as they visit San Antonio, Texas during their honeymoon, they find the body of their Alamo tour guide. Brigid simply cannot resist solving a crime.

And with just a little aid from a B&B’s owner along with his faithful German shepherd, Linc and Brigid work to learn which of the quirky group of suspects actually committed this murder.

“Murder on the Mountain” is the sixth novel in the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. A dead body. A broken tree branch. One ambitious personal assistant. And an unfaithful husband. Could it have been murder or was it just an unfortunate accident?

There were a lot of people that resented Amelia Prescott, who was the grande dame of marketing agencies, due to her success. However could somebody have resented her enough to murder her?

This is now the job of Sheriff Davis and Brigid, to learn if this was an accidental death or a carefully worked out murder. Confrontations can become dicey. Good news is that Brigid has a 125 pound Newfounland dog to help her out.

“Redemption in Cottonwood Springs” is the seventh novel in the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. Free from prison, just not free from the people that got him put in there. One clean ex-drug dealer, who is now a threat to those that are still dealing. Attempted murder and kidnapping are just a few of Mike Loomis’ issues.

Join Sheriff Mike, Brigid, and Deputy Lindsay while they all work to keep Mike safe and save themselves from becoming victims themselves.

“Trouble at the New Dawn B&B” is the eighth novel in the “Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. Just days away from a grand opening. A long-awaited vision that is close to coming true gets thwarted by this computer hacker, and when it works, modern tech is miraculous. But when somebody knows of ways to abuse it, it can mean the end of a dream.

Linc and Brigid are both clueless when it comes to computers. Good thing Holly, their daughter, knows a few things about them.
Now if they could just figure out who it was that hacked the magnificent website that she built and get it running again before time runs out. It would prevent their gorgeous B&B from becoming nothing more than just a vacant building without visitors.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cottonwood Springs

Leave a Reply