Book Notification

Country Cooking School Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Country Cooking School Mysteries Books

If Fried Chicken Could Fly (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
If Mashed Potatoes Could Dance (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
If Bread Could Rise to the Occasion (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
If Catfish Had Nine Lives (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
If Onions Could Spring Leeks (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Paige Shelton is the New York Times Bestselling author of the Farmers’ Market Mysteries and the Country Cooking School Mysteries. She and her husband, Charlie reside in Arizona after moving from Salt Lake City, Utah in February of 2015. Before venturing into writing, that is immediately after college, Drake University where she studied journalism she had an advertising job in Salt Lake City, Utah. That is when she met her husband Charlie, they got married, and they now have a son. Her dad was a football coach so they moved around more often. She has since admitted that she always wanted to become a writer. Her best selling book series have been received well as people have loved her creativity and imagination.

Her work

Paige shelton has been involved in numerous books, however her best selling book series are the Farmers’ Market Mysteries and the Country Cooking School Mysteries book series. This article will review the latter.

The Country Cooking School Mysteries book series

This book series involves five books. They majorly revolve around Betts and Grams. Grams, Anna Winston is the grandmother to Betts. All the books present something peculiar about the place, if it is not ghost, then it is a murder. Nevertheless, they are all a mystery. Without further ado, lets get to the point.

The first book: If fried chicken could fly

The book presents scenes revolving around Isabelle Winston “Betts” and her grams, Gram “Anna Winston” . They are helping students make some delicious dishes for the big event. Well, everything seemed fine until a body of a local is found in one of the school’s closet. The story receives a twist when the victim’s widow accuses Gram. Betts is forced to to investigate who is the actual killer roaming around in Broken Rope.

This book doesn’t seem like any ordinary book as the intention or the visage is presented early however, in the event of finding the murderer, things get interesting and fun. You will enjoy this book from the start to the finish.

The story is adventurous right from the start as Betts drops out of law school to return to her grandmother, Grams in Broken Rope.

The third book: If mashed potatoes could dance

This book released in October 2012. The story present Grams and Betts who are planning a midsummer cleaning in their cooking school.

However, the story takes a twist, Broken Rope’s sheriff and the town’s historian, Jake, volunteers to set up tour bus foodies as their hotel rooms have been full. But, things seem better as an alternative is found. Other accommodations are found nearby. As usual, Betts and Grams present cooking classes to make everyone feel at home and enjoy.

Then the turning point of the story, some tour members are found missing and later on one of them is found dead. This came as previous evening, Betts found one tour member searching for something. Betts hooks up with her ex, Cliff a policeman in order to get some information in the hopes of solving the mystery. Then later on the story takes different twists as ghosts like Sally come along. It is quite interesting as the whole of Broken Rope, only Gram and Betts are connected in a supernatural manner with the ghosts. They can see them and talk to them as well.

The third book: If Bread could rise to the occasion

This time, in this series of Paige Shelton, Betts has to solve a murder as her new cooking school students is murdered. Nevertheless, the other students are acting strange or acting very suspiciously about everything. In addition, one murder from her past remains unsolved, and the the ghost who was the victim has reappeared seeking help from Betts to solve the case.

Moreover, things get more interesting, as Paige Shelton introduces her ghost from the first series, Jerome, the cowboy ghost. Well you have to catch this book to find our more, but the truth is, it is captivating and interesting as well.

The fourth book: If catfish had nine lives

This mysterious book is number four in this series. Paige makes a different twist as this time, another ghost, Joe, a Pony Express rider tries to deliver the last three letters in his possession. Apparently, he was supposed to deliver the letters before he died. Nevertheless, Grams and Betts are not left out. They are also involved in the this story that is very interesting and captivating. They cooked despite all the mysteries that took place. They have to help Joe with his mission.

The fifth book: If onions could spring leeks

Again here Grams and Betts are still running the cooking business. The book sees tourists come to visit Broken Rope during summer. They teach classes on how to cook. Fortunately, someone was sneaking out trying to find something until Betts finds him. The next morning she finds the body of one of the volunteers, it appears to be murder. She again tries to find who the murderer is. She tries to solve the murder as her and Grams try to fold the secrets that lie around them.

Bottom line

The books involve around Betts and Grams. Betts is a law student who drops out of college and goes back to her old town and reunites with her grandmother in Broken Rope. The grandmother runs her cooking schedules as usual in Broken Rope, Southern Missouri. Betts and and her grandmother are having secrets just like any other normal human being. They try to unfold various mysteries and share their secrets to their delicious style of cooking. However, there are secrets they cant share with all their visitors, or anyone in that matter. They can communicate with the ghosts from the town’s colorful past.

Paige Shelton is creative and these books show how much she can imagine and connect the dots together to put up this masterpiece of events. The books as you have all seen are just centered around Betts and Grams and the mysteries that take places around them. They have to solve various murders. They can speak communicate with ghosts and this has to remain a secret. You have to read these books, they are marvelous. The level of imagination and creativity is one thing that creates the tension despite the fact that the visage of the stories are revealed early in the books.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Country Cooking School Mysteries

Leave a Reply