Book Notification

Courtney Evan Tate Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Such Dark Things (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'll Be Watching You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last to See Her (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Courtney Evan Tate
Courtney Evan Tate is the pen name that Courtney Cole, a bestselling romance author, uses to publish mystery novels under. This is Courtney’s darker side. Courtney is a writer that would eat mythology for breakfast if possible.

Books have been an escape for Courtney ever since she was a little kid. After some serious hardships during adulthood, she has gotten focused on survival skills, and thriving, even during some difficult situations.

Courtney has been writing since she was a kid, too. She would hang out in the hay loft of her grandpa’s barn, and read after school let out. If she did not like the ending to one of the books she read, she would write her own.

She has got her degree in Business, however she has since found that corporate America is nowhere nearly as fun to live in as fictional worlds are.

Courtney spends her days dreaming up storylines, new characters, and surprising plot twists and she writes them under the rustling palm trees in Florida.

She lives with her real-life Prince Charming, their small domestic zoo, and ornery kids. There is, of course, a tiny chance that they actually get their orneriness from their mom.

Courtney is passionate about the Marine Corp, raising drug addiction awareness, and just being introspective about the human condition.

Courtney is a mother, an author, and a wife. She writes books and likes reading them, too. She collects hula girls, the kind that go on a dashboard; she will go into survival mode when she gets tickled.

Her grandma was a real Rosie the Riveter during the second world war. She would always say that a skilled lady could talk, chew gum, and spit rivets all at the same time. She taught Courtney how to keep a level head, good work ethic, and that the sky was always the limit.

The inspiration for “Such Dark Things” came to her and she wanted to write it. She finds that there is a lot of things that can happen to normal people that nobody wants to talk about.

She went into the writing of the novel knowing that you never really know what you would actually do until you are actually faced with it.

While writing the novel, she did a ton of research. She spoke to a psychiatrist, therapists, and she conducted interviews with some people that experienced memory disassociation and mental breaks. She finds the brain to be a truly amazing thing, with the extraordinary lengths it can go to in order to protect a human from itself.

She first published under this name in the year 2018, when “Such Dark Things” was released.

“Such Dark Things” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2018. There is a terrifying recurring nightmare that threatens to steal her sanity.

Dr. Corinne Cabot lives the American dream. She is married to a handsome husband and is a successful ER physician in the city of Chicago. Together, they live in their charming house out in the suburbs. Looks often times are deceiving, and what nobody is able to see is the dark past Corinne hides. Troubling gaps in her own memory mean she cannot recall much about a haunting event in her life years prior that changed everything.

Corinne just remembers being in the house the night that two people were found killed. Her dad was there, as well. Now he is in prison and she has not contacted him in years. Repressing that horrifying memory has caused her moments of panic and paranoia. There are times that she thinks she hears words that have not actually been spoken and sees things that aren’t really there. Or have they? She fears she could be losing her mind, without the ability to figure out what is real and what isn’t.

When she senses her husband’s growing distance, she believes she could be imagining things. Corinne writes off her suspicions to overwork, fatigue, just anything that will explain away what she cannot accept. That her life really isn’t what it appears to be.

Courtney delivers a thriller that is compelling and captivating that made it difficult to set down for very long. Readers found Corrine to be a likable character and found they wanted to know more about the memories she was blocking from her past. Some found themselves reading this in a single sitting in order to find out what would happen next.

“I’ll Be Watching You” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2019. It is every mom’s nightmare, but one she is not going to accept.

In one unthinkable flash, Leah (Emmy Fisher’s fifteen year old daughter), apparently drowns close to the shore a summer night. That is what the police report says. While deep in her grief, Emmy needs courage and time before she is able to go into Leah’s bedroom. When she does, she finds something that is bewildering at first, then unspeakable, while she starts to understand the full implications.

She finds evidence that Leah was secretly involved with somebody, maybe older, and with darker appetites. Bit by bit, the final months of Leah’s life play out in a horrifying way that Emmy could hardly imagine.

All she knows for sure that she has to locate the person that took away her sweet child’s innocence. No matter what the cost was. The truth is going to set her free. Either that or it will bury her.

Fans found themselves questioning, grieving, and investigating right along side Emmy. The novel is unsettling, riveting, and leaves you reeling, all while you cannot put the book down for very long. This is a well written novel, and one that is well told. It is cleverly paced and builds to something that had some biting their cuticles down to the nubs.

“The Last to See Her” is the third stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. A woman vanishes while she is on vacation with her sister in New York City. The investigation into her disappearance exposes some dark secrets that the people closest to her would much rather keep hidden.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Courtney Evan Tate

Leave a Reply