Book Notification

Cousins O’Dwyer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy Books

Nora Roberts is a globally recognized best-selling author of fiction. Her books have sold hundreds of millions of copies. Eleven of her novels have been adapted into movies for television, starting with 1989’s Magic Moments.

Born in 1950, this popular writer also is known by the pen name of J.D. Robb. She is known in the United Kingdom as Sarah Hardesty for many of her books as well. Nora Roberts has also written under the pseudonym of Jill March.

Roberts is the creator and writer of the Cousins O’Dwyer series. This series kicked off in 2013 with the release of the debut novel in the series, titled Dark Witch. That was followed by the sequel, titled Shadow Spell. The third book in the series came out in 2014 and is titled Blood Magick. A collection that holds the complete trilogy was also released!

Dark Witch is the first book in the Cousins O’Dwyer series by Nora Roberts. The main character in this novel is Iona Sheehan. As a young girl, she grew up in a family where she could have used more attention. Her parents were largely indifferent to what she did, and so with a lack of attention and acceptance in her life, Iona grew up with a huge void and desire for it.

Her grandmother did give her attention and also instructed her in the ways of the world. She taught Iona how to find acceptance and devotion in a wild natural land that was filled with luscious forests, deep lakes, and legends that had been passed down by the people through the ages.

That place was called Ireland. Her grandmother told her of a place named County Mayo, where her family has resided for generations. It turns out that Iona’s ancestors have carried magic in their blood for many generations. It is there in County Mayo, Ireland, that this young woman is told that her destiny is waiting for her to come find it.

Iona decides to embark on a long journey to Ireland. She gets there, but once she arrives she has nothing but her positive attitude and the directions from her grandmother to guide her. Iona also does have a talent for getting along with horses too. She hopes that she can use one of these– her love of horses or her skill for being sunny– to her advantage while she’s here.

Shes staying in a castle for a week, but then she stumbles upon two cousins. Family members Branna and Connor O’Dwyer invite her to stay at their home and before she knows it Iona is working at the local stables. There she meets Boyle McGrath, the owner of the place. This cowboy has everything that Iona didn’t even know that she was looking for.

It doesn’t take too long before Iona starts to realize that maybe this place is where she was intended to be all along. Could County Mayo become her home? As idyllic as everything seems here, Iona wonders whether she would be able to live her life here the way that she wants. Making things even more difficult is the fact that she is starting to develop feelings for Boyle.

With the stakes getting higher, Iona has no idea that an old evil has been wrapping its way around her family tree. When it comes to the future, they may have to fight to get what they want. What will happen? You’ve got to pick up Nora Roberts’ first novel in the Cousins O’Dwyer series to find out for yourself!

Shadow Spell is the second book in Nora Roberts’ Cousins O’Dwyer series. County Mayo is easily one of the most beautiful places in Ireland, and the country itself is full of history and legend. Connor O’Dwyer is proud to be able to call this his place his home. His family and friends are all here, too.

His sister Branna works in town and his cousin Iona is a newcomer to the area but has found things to love about it as well. This falconer could not be more happy to be here, hanging out with all of his dearest friends from childhood. Together they have a magical bond that cannot be broken, or so they think.

Every circle has its challenges, and theirs is about to be challenged big time. And all by one kiss. How could this be? Well, Connor has never really given a thought to Branna’s best friend Meara Quinn. They’ve always hung out and she’s always been someone that’s just been around.

These days, their paths seem to cross on a daily basis. They’re both young people out and about and really, it’s quite a small town. Since Connor’s job as a falconer involves guiding tourists on so-called ‘hawk walks’ and Meara’s is to give the tourists a horseback riding guided tour of the gorgeous and green rolling countryside, they both pretty much have the same job and respect for each other.

Connor has noticed that Meara has become quite beautiful and he’s starting to see her with different eyes. Before she was always like family; so close with his sister that she was like a natural extension of the family. But now Connor is seeing her more as just a friend of his sister and reminding himself that they’re not related at all. Not even close.

Since Meara is Branna’s friend, however, Connor decides it’s something he should never go near. But it may no longer be up to him when a near-death encounter means that the two of them somehow get all tangled up. He may have feelings for her and is starting to suspect that Meara has the capability to snare his heart once and for all– which no woman has ever been able to do before.

Meara is worried that being more than just friends may be like getting a little too close to the fire. Connor is falling for her quickly, but can this young woman allow herself to let her defenses down and truly love? You need to pick up the second book in this dramatic series by Nora Roberts to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cousins O’Dwyer

Leave a Reply