Book Notification

Cowboy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cowboy Books

By: Brenda Minton, Gail Gaymer Martin
His Little Cowgirl (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cowboy's Heart (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cowboy Next Door (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jenna's Cowboy Hero (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cowboy's Courtship (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cowboy's Sweetheart (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cowboy's Family (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cowboy's Homecoming (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Gifts (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Cowboy is a book series written by Brenda Minton, an author who lives in the Ozarks with her husband, three children, and several pets. She’s the wife of a pastor and also serves in the children’s ministry. She loves to sit on the verandah and enjoy a cup of coffee. She also enjoys dining out with her friends. She is a published author and has written countless books. She was raised on a farm where there was no cable, television, video games or the internet. And so she passed the time reading books, hosting her friends during the weekends or playing music and card games.

As a result of growing on a farm, she developed a vivid imagination, and she started writing stories for fun. She always dreamed of becoming an author, but before that, she wanted to become a jockey. In the end, writing won her over, and in 2006 she got her big break as an author. That spring, she was signed to Steeple Hill, a publisher of young adult books. She now writes romance novels and has achieved tremendous success with the Cowboy series. The following is a sneak peek of the book series.

The Cowboy book series is the story of rodeo star Cody Jacobs, who left the woman he loved without looking back. Later on, he discovers his faith and returns to make things right. To his shock, he comes back to find a daughter that he knew nothing about. Bailey Cross is a single mother, and she has every right not to trust Cody with her heart and that of their child. But Cody has stopped running and is determined to stick around. His life changed from the moment his cute cowgirl started calling him “Daddy” and now he had found something of greater importance than being a rodeo and wining bull-riding titles.

The first book in the Cowboy series is aptly titled “His Little Cowgirl.” In this novel, we find Cody stopping over to seek forgiveness from the girl he had met some few years ago. After discovering that he’s the father of a cute little angel called Meg. Even though her mother wanted to keep her a secret, Meg inadvertently spills the beans when she walks into the porch and calls for her mommy. Cody is furious when he discovers this information, but then he realizes that he has no right to feel that way because he was absent when their daughter was born.
Things take a different turn when Cody discovers that Bailey’s father is dying of cancer and he encourages the rodeo star to take responsibility for his daughter as well as his granddaughter. By this time, Bailey is 22 while her daughter is five years old. The bills are piling up, and Bailey’s father is too sick to take care of the family. So Cody has to step in and be the man of the house, and in the process, he also discovers a new faith that keeps him going.
The theme of this first novel is making the most of your second chance in life. It’s also about taking up your responsibilities in life and letting go of some of the things that are taking you away from the most important things in your life; which is all about family. By choosing to give up his rodeo career, Cody is now assuming the responsibilities of a loving father and partner to Bailey. Love and commitment are strong themes in this romantic story, and if you want to find out what happens next, you should buy the book and read more.
The second book in the Cowboy series is titled “A Cowboy’s Heart.” It is the story of Willow Michaels, a woman who is now determined to take charge of her life. She’s tired of people running her life, and she now wants to become independent. To achieve he ambitions, she intends to run a business raising bucking bulls. Her neighbor is a retired rodeo star by the name of Clint Cameron. He thinks that Willow cannot possibly run a business, but she’s determined to prove him wrong. There’s nothing Clint enjoys more than to take care of the people around him. However, his beautiful neighbor pushes him away every time he tries to get close, and he’s determined to change that.

What makes Clint doubt Willow’s credentials as a businesswoman is the fact that she is hard of hearing. In fact, she faces the prospect of losing her hearing completely. So you can understand why Clint doesn’t see her fitting in the harsh world of cowboys, rodeos, and bull riding. But Willow is a remarkable woman, and she has an inner strength that doesn’t allow her to give up. She’s also willing to learn how to be vulnerable with people when the timing is right. But it’s a difficult task because she’s been hurt before and so she’s wary of letting her guard down and allowing people to come into her life.

Despite having to deal with personal issues, Willow aims to achieve success, and she wants to protect her independence at all costs. On the other hand, we have Clint who has also faced trouble while growing up, which makes him empathetic to those in need. He’s a rescuer, but maybe that is not what Willow requires at the moment. And so we see two forces colliding; Willow trying to guard her independence while Clint desires to assist and protect the damsel in distress.
It’s a fascinating story, and we follow Willow and Clint on their journey to grow and deal with some of the negative traits that have been holding them back. Willow wants her dream to become a reality and that is what she’s focused on at the moment. But this means that Clint may find it difficult to win her heart because all her energies are focused on running her business. Once again the author has created lifelike characters that tug at your heartstrings, and you will enjoy reading the Cowboy series. If you want to know what happens between Clint and Willow, you should buy the book and read all about it.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cowboy

Leave a Reply