Nick Petrie Series

Cozy Corgi Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cozy Corgi Mysteries Books

Cruel Candy (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Traitorous Toys (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bickering Birds (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Savage Sourdough (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scornful Scones (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chaotic Corgis (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quarrelsome Quartz (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wicked Wildlife (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malevolent Magic (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Killer Keys (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Perilous Pottery (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ghastly Gadgets (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Meddlesome Money (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Precarious Pasta (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Evil Elves (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Phony Photos (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Despicable Desserts (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chattering Chipmunks (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vengeful Vellum (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wretched Wool (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jaded Jewels (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yowling Yetis (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lethal Lace (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pesky Puppies (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deceptive Designs (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Antagonizing Antiques (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malicious Malts (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Salacious Surprises (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dastardly Ducks (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stormy Stars (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Baffling Bachelorettes (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bamboozled Brides (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The Cozy Corgi Mystery series is a wonderful series of fiction and cozy mystery stories. It is written by a reputed American writer named Brandon Witt under the pseudonym of Mildred Abbott. The series is comprised of a total of 17 books released between 2017 and 2020. Every book of this series takes place in Colorado’s Estes Park, featuring charming shops, picturesque mountains, delightful bakeries, cozy bookstores, and mysterious murders. The chief protagonists mentioned in all the books by Mildred Abbott include Winifred Peg and her dog of the Corgi breed named Watson. Winifred is commonly referred to as Fred. She relocates to Estes Park with Watson with the hope of opening a bookshop and living close to her mother. But, she gets involved in sleuthing to get to the bottom of murder mysteries, one after the other with the assistance of Watson.

Some of the essential characters depicted in the books by the author include Barry, Phyllis, Katie, Sergeant Branson Wexler, Leo Lopez, Ebenezer Scrooge, Carla, Gerald Jackson, and several others. The debut book of the series is entitled ‘Cruel Candy’. It was published as a Kindle Book in 2017. The book opens by showing that Winifred Page moves to Estes Park with Watson, her Corgi, and partner in all adventures. Fred is looking to give a new beginning to her life in Estes Park. She looks forward to the opening of her dream bookstore and turning it into a successful business. Fred thinks that the only challenges that she is going to face in the new town are adjusting to life in a small town, meeting tourists, and living with her loving mother named Phyllis and her hippy stepfather named Barry.

Later, Fred goes to visit the shop that she has rented to convert it into her bookshop. She expects to come across spiders and dust bunnies and not a dead body. The discovery of a brutally killed victim in the shop’s upstairs kitchen shocks Fred from within. When the local authorities are informed about this shocking discovery, they arrest Barry as the possible suspect in the murder. Fred’s mother tells her that Barry cannot commit a murder and has been framed by someone. This makes her take on the role of a detective and try to find evidence for proving Barry’s innocence.

Along with Watson, Fred sets out to explore Estes Park and makes acquaintance with the fellow shopkeepers. She suspects that one of the friendly neighbors might be the culprit. But first, Fred has to establish the motive behind the murder of the candy store owner. During her investigation, Fred comes up with several hidden secrets that do not go down well with the police sergeant. Also, her attempts put a threat on her future in the new town. With the arrival of the snowfall season, the only thing Fred wishes to do is sit by the bonfire with a book in her hand and Watson resting beside her. But, that seems to be a distant dream until she succeeds in solving the mystery and helping the authorities catch the main culprit. If only she is able to do so, then she can think of putting her plans of launching her bookstore into action.

Another exciting novel of this series is called ‘Savage Sourdough’. It was also released in the Kindle format in 2018. This book features the primary characters as Branson Wexler, Watson, Winifred Page, etc. Initially, it is mentioned that Watson and Fred are putting the pieces of their life’s puzzle in place as they are getting comfortable living in the mountain town of Colorado. They are surrounded by friends and family. Fred begins to relax with the thought of being the successful owner of a bakery and a bookshop. The possibility of a romantic relationship for Fred has also diminished, not that she wanted to indulge in any relationship at this time. One of the suitors gone from being a possible partner to a good friend, while the other no longer seems to be a viable option. And just when Fred starts thinking that finding a suitable partner can bring new adventures in her life, all her hopes of romance get thrown out of the door when she stumbles upon a dead body in her bakery, again.

Fred steps into her detective boots again and discovers that the main suspect is a member of a local police officer’s family. And when she goes to confront the police officer to do his duty and arrest the suspect, things take a stickier turn. The cop already despises Winifred and her dog and putting such huge blame on her family member is not going to accepted by him at all. But, Fred doesn’t stop and continues to investigate until she succeeds in finding important clues in relation to the murder that took place in the bakery. In the end, she ends up bringing out some of the most shocking revelations that put her perfect world as well as her life in danger.

Mildred Abbott is the pen name used by popular American novelist Brandon Witt for writing cozy mysteries. Another pseudonym that he uses for writing MM Romance stories is Rosalind Abel. He was born in Ozark and grew up in Denver and New Orleans. Mildred lives with his partner named Stephen and a couple of dogs. When he is not relaxing with them and spending quality time, he can be found sitting with his laptop and pounding his fingers on the keyboard while developing a novel. In addition to writing cozy mysteries, he also loves to read them. He claims to be obsessed with everything that he writes about, including baked goods, corgis, cozy mountain towns, and books.

Though Mildred talks about the murders in his books, he jokes about not being obsessed with it. He is a big fan of Nancy Drew’s novels since his childhood days. The habit of trying to guess who the main culprit was in those novels has helped to shape Mildred’s personality greatly. In his spare time, he likes to interact with his fans and followers. Mildred Abbott is highly active on the social media networks such as Instagram and Facebook. He also replies to their queries through email. As of now, Mildred is working toward the development of his latest book and is hopeful of releasing it soon.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cozy Corgi Mysteries

Leave a Reply