Book Notification

Craig Parshall Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chambers of Justice Books

The Resurrection File (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Custody of the State (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accused (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing Witness (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Judgment (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trial by Ordeal (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Thistle and the Cross Books

Crown of Fire (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captives and Kings (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sons of Glory (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The End Books

with Tim LaHaye
Edge of Apocalypse (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thunder of Heaven (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brink of Chaos (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of Evil (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Trevor Black Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Rose Conspiracy (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Traveling a Pilgrims Path (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Israel, the Church, and the Middle East(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Craig Parshall is an American author.

He is a best selling author. His published novels by now reach into the double digits. Critics and readers alike have reacted positively to his stories about everything from action and adventure to spiritual encounter and tales of the human condition.

Craig is not just an author published in print. He belongs to the National Religious Broadcasters Association. He also travels to speak across the country about topics such as legal issues or Christianity.

He is also known for being an insider in Washington. He’s served as part of special counsel on matters for the American Center for Law and Justice. He has served before the supreme courts of the state, Capitol Hill, and before the United States Supreme Court.

Parshall has also frequently testified as a constitutional lawyer in front of committees of the FCC and Congress. He has also been interviewed for his thoughts on a variety of cultural issues by newspapers and media networks on a national level.

When he is not busy with his many hobbies, duties, and jobs, Craig can be found penning a column that is published in a magazine or write books along with Janet, his wife and co-author. Together they have written such books as Captives and Kings or Crown of Fire, both historical fiction novels.

Craig Parshall is the creator and author of the Chambers of Justice series. The Resurrection File is the first novel to come out in this series and was released for reading audiences to enjoy in 2001. The sequel came out shortly after in 2003. It is titled Custody of the State. The third book came out the same year and is titled The Accused, and it was followed by Missing Witness and The Last Judgment.

The Resurrection File is the first novel in this series. This is where readers get the opportunity to meet the main character of Will Chambers for the first time.

Will is an attorney, and he makes his bread and butter working as a lawyer. He has always had a high degree of respect in his field and was noted as one of the climbers most likely to make it to the top. Indeed he already had, having made partner at a prestigious law firm in Washington, D.C.

He has making a nice living and everything seemed to be going well in his chosen career path. Then his regular world comes crashing to a halt when Will is devastated by sudden tragedy. His wife’s passing is the one thing that he never saw coming and he suffers immensely at having to say goodbye to her. This was something that he could never have prepared for, a tragedy too large to ignore– even if he wanted to.

The passing of his wife takes such a toll on Will that he cannot go on at work like he once did. He’s forced by circumstance to relinquish his partnership and knows that he won’t be any good to the firm in the state that he’s in. He’s even unsure if he will ever be able to go on in his work like he did before ever again.

Even though he’s no longer partner, Will still wants to help people. Who knows, maybe the act of representing clients that need him will assist him in the grieving process. Faced with dealing with his grief or diving head first into work, Chambers takes the second option. In the short term, it will be much easier to contend with.

He quickly finds a new case and client in the form of a preacher. Reverend Angus MacCameron has requested his help and wants Chambers to represent him in a libel suit. The reverend has explained to him that the accusations against him are not true, but he needs adequate defense since the accusations are threatening to discredit the gospels.

The lawyer has his doubts about the case. Part of him is telling himself to run as far as he can from this whole situation. But he’s already on the run in his mind from the death of his wife and that whole reality. Will decides that the case may just be a chance to redeem himself and finally start to try and feel good again.

The more that Angus tells him about the case, the more interested the attorney gets. It’s an intriguing situation, that’s to be sure. Even though it seems simple on the surface, Will is starting to find that this case is anything but black and white.

More digging starts to show him that this is just the beginning– and a conspiracy could be under way that has the potential to rock the Christian faith to the core. He wants to defend the preacher, but does he have what it takes on a legal and spiritual as well as emotional level?

Chambers is going to have to dig down deep in this one to win the case. Will this trial lawyer be drawn closer to his faith, or will the entire spider’s web push him further away from God? The truth has never been so tantalizingly close. What will happen in the end? Find out by picking up this thriller novel for yourself!

Custody of the State is the thrilling and engaging sequel to the debut novel in the popular Chambers of Justice series. If you loved the first story, then check out this second installment of the series from Craig Parshall!

Lawyer and grieving husband Will Chambers returns in a gripping legal adventure from a talented writer that draws from his own experience and time in the field.

In the previous book, this burdened lawyer faced his demons and what he believed in. Now, he’ll face another spiritual challenge and legal one too when he agrees to help a new client. This young mother and her husband could be locked up for a crime that they say they didn’t commit.

With secrets and corruption around every corner, does Will have it within him to take on this case? Or will it prove to be more than he can handle? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Craig Parshall

Leave a Reply