Book Notification

Creatures of Darkness Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Creatures of Darkness Books

A Wicked Hunger (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wicked Night (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wicked Desire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keeping His Siren (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Masquerade (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Creatures of Darkness” series written by author Kiersten Fay (who also writes the “Shadow Quest” series) is from the dark fantasy genre. It is sometimes called the “Coraline Conwell” series. The series began in the year 2014 with the release of “A Wicked Hunger”. The series is set in a world that is torn apart by war, and stars a character named Coraline Conwell. Coraline does not realize it, but she will be told of her powers and who she really is. It features vampires, magic, and witches; she will even throw in anything else that she wants to.

The series is set in a world in the future where vampires have declared their existence to the whole world. Many wars are started, even a century after their Revelation, between the humans and vampire clans. This is due to the fact that the humans wanting the vampires wiped off of the earth. The world has a hard time getting over all the problems it has caused.

“A Wicked Hunger” is the first novel in the “Creatures of Darkness” series and was released in the year 2014. Coraline Conwell was orphaned when she was just ten years old and has not done well living on the streets. That changes when a man with wealth wants to marry her and take her off of the streets. She is a fish out of water in the upper crust world, but does her best to adapt to this new life that she has.

That is ruined when her husband is killed, and Coraline is taken from the nice life by the Vampire Enforcement Agency.

She has to rely on Mason, who is a very handsome vampire, to survive. This is due to her being hunted by some people that want her dead. She has some desire for the vampire, she does not want it, but has it anyway. These feelings may take her down a path of danger. There is more in this world than she ever thought possible.

Fans of the novel found that they wound up being glued to the story and wanted to read more of the series; they were pulled in from the very beginning and it never let go. Some felt that the sex in the book was pretty steamy, and a little naughty, something that is always a plus. This is easy reading, but still had a complex plot, and had a cast of characters that were well drawn. This is a book you have to start, only if you have a clear schedule ahead of you, because it will demand plenty of your time. This is another great series to follow from Kiersten Fay, who is shaping up to be a great author.

“A Wicked Night” is the second novel in the “Creatures of Darkness” series and was released in the year 2015. Coraline has discovered more about herself after her husband was killed. She tries to juggle the two men (Mason and Knox) that have become a part of her life. These men are both vampires, one is her lover (Mason) and the other (Knox) is dangerous and is convinced that she is playing both men.

She was relieved when Mason locked Knox up to protect her, but something possessed her and sets Knox free. Something takes her hostage.

She must negotiate to get her life back, and save Mason; all while those who are hunting for her are closer to her than she realizes. The mystical cottage (which serves as her safe place) fails her at the worst moment possible. Her world gets chaotic, and a man of mystery is forced into her life. Her heart is torn, between two different men that are both deadly and powerful.

Fans of the novel felt that this was worth the wait; as the characters continue to develop in really nice ways, and you cannot help but invest in them and like reading about them. There are even some interesting relationships to read about, here in the book (like Mace and Knox, for one). Some cannot wait to read more from the series, and see where Fay is able to take things next. This is another winner from a great author who writes a lot of great hard to put down books. Fans of this book felt that this novel was even better than book one.

“A Wicked Desire” is the third novel in the “Creatures of Darkness” series and was released in the year 2016. Coraline has gone back to the enchanted place. Coraline is recovering from being held captive and is having a tough time, having nightmares and a wraith haunts the place she is at. The only thing on her mind is to save Mason.

A debilitating curse hacks Mason’s life force down and Knox wants to make Coraline as miserable as he can. She has to figure out a way to get through his brute like demands. All the while, she hides the fact that she has gotten help (from Saraphine) in mastering her magic, which is the very thing that Knox fears the most. He wants to control her, and if that is not possible, he might prefer that she be dead.

Cora has to go for something that might save Mason, as his condition gets worse. She does not think she will make it through alive, as Knox is going to go with her. She does not know how far trusting him will get her, unless she can find some way of taming him.

Fans of the novel found the way Fay writes to be perfect. She is able to take things where they are supposed to go in such a natural way. As always, readers feel that she wrote yet another great novel, something that she is great at. Fay does a great job of making it feel like you are not reading about fake people, but actual people, without making the pace suffer for it. This book allows readers more of an in depth look inside the mind Knox and see his relationship with Cora move forward more. Fans hope for more from this wonderful and steamy romance series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Creatures of Darkness

Leave a Reply