Book Notification

Cricket Creek Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cricket Creek Books

Playing for Keeps (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catch of a Lifetime (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pitch Perfect (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whisper's Edge (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight Kiss (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildflower Wedding (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Harmony (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Walking on Sunshine (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Written in the Stars (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wish Upon a Wedding (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marry Me on Main Street (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Cricket Creek series is contemporary romance, sports fiction, and romantic comedy series written by the USA Today bestselling southern author from America named Luann McLane. It is comprised of a total of 11 books, which were released between the years 2011 and 2016. Each and every book of this exciting series is set in a lovely river town in Kentucky known by the name Cricket Creek. Author McLane has described that this river town is famous for its shopping, cuisine, and theater. Every other book depicts a different set of primary characters, who love story is shown in the plots. The town is mostly comprised of retired people living in the local community. The situation in the sweet Cricket Creek town takes a contrasting turn when the residents begin to get affected because of the tough times. They are not able to prevent themselves from the damages caused by the difficult times until a tall, dark, and handsome hero arrives to save them. Under the guidance of this hero, the residents begin to bounce back in their business, get rid of their old insecurities and heartaches, and bring about the necessary repair work in their lives. The hero also helps the residents heal slowly and come up in life with hope, love, and care.

An initial book written by author Luann McLane in the Cricket Creek series is entitled ‘Whisper’ Edge’. This book was released by the Signet publication in the year 2013. Luann McLane has mentioned the central characters in this book in the form of Savannah Perry, Tristan McMillan, Betty White, George Hamilton, Miss Patty, etc. At the start of the story of the book, Savannah Perry is introduced as working as the social director of a retirement community called Whisper’s Edge. This retirement community is located on the scenic waterfront of the town of Cricket Creek. Savannah Perry is very much into her job and loves doing it with all her heart. She is 29 years old and was brought up by her foster parents. The values that Savannah Perry has acquired from her foster parents help her carry out her duties with full dedication and determination. And the love and respect that the retired residents of the community give Savannah in return make her feel treasured. The old residents treat this lovely lady with great love and consider her as their granddaughter. They continually rotate her having over for meals. Some of them invite her for lunch, while the others call her for dinner. They do so one after the other. This goes on to show how much love, bonding, and affection the residents have among themselves and with Savannah Perry. But, the community begins to suffer from financial crisis and finds it very difficult to stay afloat. Soon after, Tritan McMillan arrives into town, helps save a dog, and appears to be a good person. He has a business-oriented mind and always looks to make profits from all his businesses. Tristan acquires the ownership of the Whisper’s Edge community from his enraged grandfather. He wishes to prove to everyone in his family that he can turn Whisper’s Edge into a profitable business. But, he had not expected that he will fall for the beauty and charm of the crafty retirees’ village. Also, he had not imagined that he will develop feelings for a little town girl like the lovely Savannah Perry. Eventually, Tristan McMillan decides to give up the life that he was living until now and starts taking lessons about love and understanding what things actually matter in life. The residents of Whisper’s Edge also help him realize that certain values of life are much more important than money and business.

Another interesting book written in the series by author McLane is called ‘Walking the Sunshine’. It was also released by the Signet publishers in 2015. Author McLane has depicted the chief characters of this novel as Mattie Mayfield, Colby, and Garret Ruleman. The overall story shows a tabloid magnet musician and a tomboy cook getting involved with each other and facing some trouble together. At the beginning of the book’s story, it is depicted Mattie Mayfied has more interests in traveling in four wheelers, mudding, and fishing, rather than living the life of a normal girl. By doing so, she does realize when she starts living like a tomboy. However, by playing the role of a tomboy makes Mattie Mayfield get ignored in the matters of love and romance, especially by the best friend of her brother and her long time love interest named Colby. Mattie wonders that may if she brings about a change in herself and starts behaving like a girl of her age, then she might finally start receiving some kind of attention from men. Later in the plot, it is described that a bad boy musician named Garret Ruleman does not seem fit among the crowd of the Cricket Creek. However, unlike other men, he finds something sweet and unassuming in Mattie Mayfield and gets attracted towards her. Garret Ruelman has the intention of asking Mattie out for a date. However, the only thing that Mattie Mayfield seems to want from him is a makeover, which will make her look like a real lady and enable Colby to notice her as she wants him to.

Garret Ruleman agrees to help her achieve this, but he asks her to help him learn how to become a stud in the Southern region in return. He eventually turns into a stud and starts getting noticed by some local girls. Even Mattie Mayfield becomes successful in turning herself into a girl under the guidance of Garret Ruelman. But, even after doing all the needful, she could get Colby to get attracted towards her. In the end, she wonders if she has been looking at the wrong guy this whole time. Mattie wonders what if Garret Ruleman is the man that she has been trying to find in Colby all the time. And when both of them finally encounter each other in this regard, things begin to roll for the better for the two. They start believing that they would be perfect for each other. This novel went on to become equally successful as the previous books of the series. The readers and critics believe that the nicest feature of this story is that the romance is not just confined to the younger people. As McLane has shown that country life as moving ahead with a slow pace, it does not seem surprising that the mature characters of the book have a lot of time for falling in love. Whatever antiques that Luann McLane has used in the description keep the readers entertained until the very end. The depictions of barbecues, cooking of rich country, and baseball were highly appreciated by one and all.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cricket Creek

Leave a Reply