Book Notification

Crossfire Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Crossfire Books

Bared to You (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reflected in You (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Entwined with You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captivated by You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
One with You (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Crossfire series consists of three novels that were published in 2012 and 2013. A next couple of novels are about to be released very soon. The novels of the series are based on romance and fantasy genres and written by RITA Award nominated Japanese-American author Sylvia Day. More than 13 million copies of the series have been sold in 40 different territories. The series has been so successful that the first novel of the series has been ranked 4 on the list of top ten best-selling books by in the year 2012. It has also ranked 5 on iTunes and 7 on Bookscan in the top ten books list in the adult fiction category. A popular production house named ‘Lionsgate Television Group’ has acquired the rights of the series to make a television adaptation based on the plot of the series. The first couple of novels of the Crossfire series were released in the year 2012 and were titled ‘Bared to You’ and ‘Reflected in You’ respectively. The descriptions of the first two novels in the Crossfire series are as follows:

The first novel of the series titled ‘Bared to You’ is an adult romance novel featuring the protagonists Gideon Cross and Eva Tramell. The plot of the novel is depicted in an erotic way by the author. Both Eva and Gideon have had an abusive past. Eva is a twenty-four years old woman who has survived a sexual abuse when she a child. Even after so many years, she finds it difficult to overcome her past and feels shivering in thinking about it. She gets attracted to Gideon after meeting him for the first time. Gideon is a billionaire at a very young age. He has also survived a sexual abuse in his childhood days. They develop an intense relationship filled with romance in order help each other in overcoming their fearful past. The novel depicts the character of Gideon Cross as brilliant and beautiful. He is white-hot.

Eva gets immediately attracted to him and develops feelings that she never ha for anyone else in her life. She used to crave for his touch in order to get past her wounds of a terrifying past that kept haunting her. Gideon knew that Eva is attracted towards him. He too had feelings for her and wanted to have a romantic relationship with her. They both used to forget about their past while spending quality time with each other. Their presence would act as a healing drug for each other and they prayed that their past never comes in between their relationship. The novel was listed in the New York Times bestselling novels’ list as one of the most erotic and adult romance novel in the year 2012. It was self-published by Sylvia Day initially and got republished a few months later by Berkley Books. It sold more than 500,000 prints in the initial run in English language internationally. The rights of the novel were licensed in more than 38 countries. It was declared as the fastest selling novel of the decade by Penguin UK. The same group from USA declared it to be one of the biggest breakouts of the year.

The success of the novel helped it to gain a place in the top ten list of books by, iTunes and Bookscan in that year. It also topped the charts in various editing lists in the adult fiction romance for the entire year of 2012. The novel was nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award in the romance category in 2012. The author’s efforts of sketching exceptional character sketches were praised by one and all and she was also nominated by Goodreads in the Best author category in the same year. The way she describes the attractive and sensual characters of Eva and Gideon trying to hide their fearful past, is very exceptional. The RT Book Reviews finds the character of Eva as very appealing and her sensual relationship with Gideon which fulfilled the desires of her life, were also praised by many authors and reviewers. Their relationship was considered healthy by many readers worldwide.

The second novel of the series titled ‘Reflected in You’ continued to show the sensual saga of Gideon and Eva. This novel was pretty much anticipated after the success of the first installment of the series. Just like the first novel, this one too was listed on the New York Times bestselling list and was considered as an erotic portrayal of romance between Gideon and Eva, that should not be missed by anyone. The novel describes the character of Gideon Cross as a flawless and beautiful young billionaire. But he is still in the fear of his terrible past and remains weakened from the inside. He appeared like a bright and scorching flame to Eva, who was filled with dark pleasures in his presence. She was not able to stay away from him, she neither wanted to. He had become her addiction and she started considering him as her own, someone who could fulfill her desires. Eva was also portrayed as a disturbed young lady. She also had a violent past and was broken from inside. The two would never come close as they considered to be very hard and painful.

But when both of them felt the desire and it was hard to resist, they would flow with the moments of the driving hunger and indulge in the adult romance in trying to fulfill their desperate desires. Their love would take them away from all their pains and they had very much become each other’s need. The two would often move into a sweet world of obsession. The success of the novel brought a lot of appreciation for the author Sylvia Day. It topped the list of a number of bestseller journals, including New York Times, Washington Post, Sunday Times, Der Spiegel, Wall Street Journal, Irish Times, Canadian Booksellers Association and the Publishers Weekly. The author has mentioned that the novel focused on the journey of love and not the destination. She was praised for her efforts and rewarded by many organizations for the uniqueness of her novels. This novel too is in talks to be made into a television series by the Lionsgate Television Group. The success of the novel motivated her to write few more novels and she has announced that a couple of more novels in the Crossfire series are ready to be released soon.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Crossfire

Leave a Reply