Book Notification

Cube Kid Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior Books

Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Seeds to Swords (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crafting Alliances (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Path of the Diamond (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ultimate Warrior / Quest Mode (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forging Destiny (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Noob's Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Over Aetheria (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tales of an 8-Bit Kitten Books

Lost in the Nether (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Call to Arms (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Diary of a Wimpy Villager Books

Diary of a Wimpy Villager #2 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trash the Dungeon (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wimpy Villager 16.5 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nether Kitten Books

Minecraft: Nether Kitten: Book 1, 2 & 3 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Minecraft: Nether Kitten: Book 4 & 5 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nether Kitten 6 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Path of Exile Books

Cube Kid

Cube Kid is a pen name used by Erik Gunnar Taylor. Due to his love for video games and, more specifically, Minecraft, he began writing fanfiction as a young boy. His debut novel, The Diary of a Minecraft Villager, was self-published as an ebook in 2015 and became a huge success in the Minecraft community.

The novel sparked worldwide interest and was acquired by the French publisher Edi8 and published for the first time in France a year later titled LE JOURNAL D’UN NOOB. Cube Kid likes reading, gaming, traveling, and fixing his car when not writing.

Diary of an 8 Bit- Warrior

This is the debut novel in 8- Bit and narrates a story of a mine craft villager named Runt who wants to become a warrior. Steve, his friend, and a warrior helped him construct a wall surrounding the village to keep their house safe from destruction by mobs.

Steve had come to love in the village after mobs destroyed his home. On the other hand, Mike has come to the village for the same reasons as Steve but lives in jail. Runt has tried convincing the mayor to let them stay as combat teachers. The mayor says that they’ve to prove themselves worthy to stay first.

They are lucky to prove their worthiness and become combat teachers. On the other side, Runt gets a good trading score and constructs a monster box, which almost got him close to becoming a warrior. Even though Runt goes to school, all he wants is to become a warrior. What he doesn’t understand is that all this time, Steve thinks this is a game.

Cube Kid takes us through Runt’s progress in various skills like crafting, building, and fighting. In school, he has both friends and enemies. The author does an excellent job in developing characters, for instance, in the start, Max bullied Runt and always got him into trouble, but in the end, he is friendly and wants to work as a team.

Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior is a combination of the video game Minecraft and Dairy of a Wimpy Kid series. Runt keeps the diary in Minecraftia, and he leads a good life, and the only thing troubling him is the zombies trying to pass through the walls. Runt is a fantastic and likable character. The creative plot comes along with interesting images to keep you flipping pages. For lovers of actions, adventures, and Minecraft, this is an ideal book for you.

Debbie is obsessed with toping in everything, even if he has to bring others down, but Runt is left with fewer choices of friends due to the frightening monsters. Stump is Runt’s closest and loyal friend, and his crafting talent is an added advantage to Runt.

Breeze, on the other side, is a shy girl with mysterious powers, intelligent and kind. This would be a perfect gift for young boys and girls who love gaming and adventures.

Diary of an 8 Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords

This is the second book in the Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior series. More adventures continue in this new installment of the unofficial Minecraft diary series. The book begins as Runt and his friends go on with their battle and face their biggest challenges. Villagers have been training to be warriors due to the impending attacks by unknown mobs.

They don’t know that their fears might be noticed quicker than they thought and their skill tested. It appears that there are more than the Zombies covered in body armor. Runt has a new rival who seems to stop at nothing until he claims the highest spot in the competition at school. Things turn more complicated when he notices a strange girl who has been following him everywhere. Runt strives to be in the top position during training even when he’s still fighting his rivals personally as dirty tricks are used.

Eventually, the old nemesis becomes new friends as the town tries to save the school from the mysterious mob attacks. Runt has gathered enough courage to open the monster box and finds a tiny and harmless slime. He decides to keep it as a pet and names it Jello. Will Runt and his allies defeat the mob? Runt and Max are a great duo, and the Minecraft elements in the story are so entertaining.

Runt’s aim to be a warrior is very inspiring to young boys and girls. This second installment is full of action and adventures to keep the reader engaged. The book is an easy read with illustrations to support the character and plot development. The introduction of Earthlings who are pulled into the game adds some emotional dimension to the story. The writing is in simple terms for a young reader to understand without removing the emotional connections.
Tales of an 8-Bitten Kitten: Lost in the Nether

This is the first book in the 8-Bit Kitten series. The book features Eeebs, a kitten that isn’t well-disciplined. His mother had tried warning him to avoid playing in the forest, but he never listened. One day as he was playing with his friends, they started the hide and seek game, but he couldn’t find either of them. After a while, it started raining and got chased by wolves into the nether portal. His disobedience took him and his to Nether, a strange world with scary creatures.

With the help of a witch, Eeebs obtains supernatural powers. Will the powers be enough to fight Endernova’s army? For Eeebs to save his friends, he must become a champion of the Nether, as the prophecy tells. The writing is simple to be understood by young readers. Cube Kid uses a unique format where the pages are colored with a background of Minecraft, and some phrases and words are in different font sizes and colors to point out various things to the reader.
The Minecraft-evocative image shows what’s going on in the book without the author’s need to get into too much imagery. The story is fast-paced, and the unique and different illustrations make a perfect compliment.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cube Kid

One Response to “Cube Kid”

  1. Gideon: 1 year ago

    I really like his books


Leave a Reply