Book Notification

Cumberland Creek Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cumberland Creek Mysteries Books

Scrapbook of Secrets (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scrapped (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death of an Irish Diva (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Crafty Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scrappy Summer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scrappily Ever After (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scrapbook of the Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mollie Cox Bryan is a writer of female stories, which involve numerous topics, such as cooking, articles, essays as well as poetry and fiction. Born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pa., Mollie developed her love for writing since an early age. First, she attended Point Park University, and then managed to obtain a B.A. in Journalism and Communications. Shortly after, Mollie began working for a small newspaper as a paste-up artist. However, this career path did not last long for Mollie, since she was in the search for something bigger, related to writing only.

After moving to Washington, D.C., Mollie engaged herself into working as a freelance writer. Subsequently to this, Mollie became interested in poetry and picked up a poetry class at the Writer’s Center in Bethesda, Md. Shortly after, Mollie demonstrated her poetry writing skills and was selected to take participation in the well-respected Jenny McKean Moore Poetry Workshop.

Right upon marrying and giving birth to her daughter Emma, in 1999 Mollie and her husband decided to move to the Shenandoah Valley of Va. (Waynesboro). It was right then and there that Mollie decided to take a job at the Frontier Culture Museum and dedicate her time to both her daughter Emma and her freelance writing career.

In 2012, Mollie has been nominated for the Agatha Award for her first novel, Scrapbook of Secrets, belonging to the widely popular Cumberland Creek Mystery Series.

When asked about where she gets her inspiration from, Mollies explains that it had a lot to do with her childhood memories and the way she was brought up. Mollie Cox Bryan is a huge Sherlock Holmes fan, which motivated her to love fiction writing even more. She has a few favorite writers as well, including Louise Penny and Elizabeth Peter. She first became in love with the idea of scrapbooking when she was a child, collecting memories and preserving personal history. The author was always fascinated by puzzles and solving mysteries, which resulted in the creation of some well-respected book series, adored by many.

Mollie has written a wide range of books, both poetry and fiction, addressing women all over the world and capturing their hearts at once. Mollie is also engaged in writing historic books and offering yet another aspect of herself to the reading public.

The Cumberland Creek Mysteries represent a series of seven books in total, all related in content and written in an amusing, heart racing and vivid style, bound to keep you reading until the very end.

The first of the books from the Cumberland Creek Mystery Series, named as The Scrapbook of Secrets introduces Annie, a young journalist on her path of building a lasting career. However, due to various circumstances, Annie decides to put her journalism career on hold and become a stay at home mom in Cumberland Creek, Virginia. Later on, Annie joins the small town scrapbook group. As the story widens, Annie discovers that the seemingly small and innocent town hold many secrets, cleverly disguised in a picture perfect setting. Alongside her other scrapbook girlfriends, Annie engages into unraveling the truth behind one woman’s suspicious suicide in the town.

The group of female heroes uncovers an entire swirl of deception, lies and intrigues, which later on lead them to shocking findings.

The book contains intriguing lines and promises unexpected resolutions.

The read continues in her second book of the series, Scrapped, which continues to develop the narrative and introduces some new characters as well, just enough to keep the read spicy and attractive. A brand new female character joins the well-known scrapbook club and forms a tight bond with Mollie. However, when Cookie (the latest member of the scrapbook gang) gets tangled up into murder scenery and becomes the initial crime suspect, Mollie is determined to gather the girls on a mission to prove everyone wrong and clear Cookie’s name. Will they succeed? Will they trust her, or will they suspect?

As the action continues through light and versatile language, we follow the group of females as they are actively trying to find out the truth and bring it into the spotlight.

The story ends in a jaw-dropping, delicious and startling discovery, which leads the women to yet another victim and a killer on the go.

The next five books have been equally accepted by the wider public, who was excited for more of the ongoing drama.

Although none of them have been translated onto the movie screen just yet, we are strongly hoping that at least a proper TV show could come out of it. Certainly, the readers are going to feel exceptionally pleased with seeing their favorite characters come to life.

The Cumberland Creek Mystery Series was a huge success in an instant, capturing the hearts of many fellow writers, journalists and book lovers, and promises to keep you on your feet at all times and definitely craving for more .

Aside from the Cumberland Creek Series, other famous books by Mollie Cox Bryan are the Cora Crafts Mystery Series, Mrs. Rowe’s little book of Southern Pies, a historic novel on Jefferson Coates, etc.

Mollie Cox Bryan is slowly but surely building her writing empire, turning thoughts into exquisite narratives that capture the attention of many.

Aside from her novel and fiction writing, Mollie is focused on other types of writing, such as professional cookbooks for the ravenous souls out there, as well as poetry for the romantic ones.

Recently, she became a mom to her second baby girl, and is, to say the least, a quite active persona.

Her fans and book lovers from all over the globe are in constant contact with her via her blog, where she gives updates on her work, life and career.

The future remains bright for Mollie Cox Bryan and we sincerely hope that more amazing novels are on their way to the bookstores around the world- and honestly, we cannot wait to get our hands on them.

For all those who have not been properly introduced to the simple, humble and genius mind of Mollie Cox Bryan and her work of art, The Cumberland Creek Mysteries, we warmly recommend it as your daily read.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cumberland Creek

Leave a Reply