Book Notification

Cut & Run Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cut & Run Books

The Cut & Run Series is a series of murder mystery and thriller novels written by one of the most popular authors of America, Abigail Roux. Abigail has written the series in collaboration with another author named Madeleine Urban. The series consists of a total of nine novels published between the years 2008 and 2015. It is currently an ongoing series and the authors have expressed their desire to publish a few more books in the series as the time comes. The series revolves around the lives of the main characters Ty Grady and Zane Garrett, who seem to be having a sexual relationship between them. Throughout the series, Zane and Ty strive hard to solve the murder mysteries taking place around the New York City, working as Special Agents for the FBI. The special thing about the books of the series is that none of them share a common plot. Each book starts with a different story and murder mystery, at the end of which Ty and Zane become successful in catching the murderers and solving the murder mysteries. The novels of the series do not fail to depict the expertise of author Abigail Roux in writing novels based on the genres of mystery & thriller, Gay & lesbian and romance. All the books in the Cut & Run series depict excellent and suspenseful plots along with some very intriguing characters and events.

The first novel of the Cut & Run series was published under the title ‘Cut & Run’. The novel was published by the Dreamspinner Press publishing house in the year 2008. The plot of the novel is set in the New York City, New York in the United States and introduces the main characters of the series, Zane Garrett and Ty Grady. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the city police and the FBI are depicted as being tensed and clueless about the series of murders taking place in the New York City. Each time a murder takes place in the city, the police and the FBI receive a complicated message telling them about the details of the murder, before it actually takes place. The messages seem to be indecipherable ones which makes the investigating officers of the FBI an the city police to realize that all the murders are being committed by a single killer. However, after a few investigations, the two federal agents who were assigned to the case are taken out and this forces the FBI to have this case on their priority list and they begin to take a more personal interest in it in order to get it solved as soon as possible. In order to do so, they recruit two Special Agents named Ty Grady and Zane Garrett to carry out the thorough investigation and hunt down the killer.

Special Agent Ty Grady is introduced as an abrasive and a cocky agent and is considered to be the best indisputably, in whatever he does. He asked by the FBI to work on this case by pulling him out from his initial work as an undercover agent, which does not turn up good as expected by him. Ty is paired with another Special Agent named Zane Garrett. When the two meet each other for the first time, they begin to hate each other. Zane is introduced as a perfect agent, complete in every aspect of the profession. He is depicted as a sober, focused and a serious agent. The opposite nature of the two agents makes their partnership a classic one. They seem to be an odd couple with total opposite attitudes as well as a good cop-bad cop partnership. Going by their dislikes for each other, they soon realize that their partnership is going to prove more of an obstacle in the case rather than helping it in any sense and this is going to make it more difficult for them to solve the case than the lack of evidence left by the killer. Just before Zane and Ty begin to go ahead with their special assignment, the killer takes the life of one more victim. He also takes a strike at the two of them. Being on the run for the killer, Zane and Ty are required to figure out how they are going to forget the differences and hatred for each other and work together to catch the killer, who seems to be focussed in killing his pursuers. They have to act soon as a team before they become the victims of the murderer themselves.

The second novel of the Cut & Run series was published in the year 2010 by the Dreamspinner Press publishing house. It was titled ‘Stick & Stones’. The plot of this novel is set in West Virginia and Washington, D. C. in the United States and revolves around the lives of the main characters Ty Grady, Deacon Grady, Earl Grady and Zane Garrett. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Special Agent Zane Garrett and Ty Grady are depicted as doing several desk jobs in the agency six months after solving the case of the serial killer in New York City. The desk job seems to be boring and monotonous for them as well as frightening at the same as they were supposed to do field jobs and investigations, being FBI Special Agents. Soon, the two are ordered to go on a vacation so that they can have some time to know each other well and this will be good for the sanity of others as well. Ty decides to take Zane Garrett to his home in West Virginia with the hope of exploring the explosive attraction towards each other in the quiet and peaceful mountains in his home town and eventually reconcile as professional partners. While in Ty’s home town, Zane is joined by Ty, his brother and father for a hiking expedition into the deep woods of the Appalachian mountains. They hope to have a relaxing and nice trip, which seems to be far from reality as they begin to face all sorts of danger from every direction. They begin to face challenges by the unrelenting mountains, the unpredictable weather, several fellow hikers who have nothing to lose, wild animals and most difficult challenge of all, each other.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cut & Run

Leave a Reply