Book Notification

Cutthroat Business Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Savannah Martin Mystery Books

A Cutthroat Business (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot Property (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Contract Pending (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to Home (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Done Deal (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Contingent on Approval (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Change of Heart (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kickout Clause (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Past Due (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dirty Deeds (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unfinished Business (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Busman's Honeymoon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adverse Possession (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Uncertain Terms (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scared Money (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Debt (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Stretch (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Run (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrongful Termination (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conflict of Interest (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Right of Redemption (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Collateral Damage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Survival Clause (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Cutthroat Business Mysteries series is a national bestselling series based on the cozy mystery and thriller genre. It is written by the highly reputed Norwegian author named Jenna Bennett. In some places, the series is also called as the Savannah Martin Mystery series. It is comprised of 13 novels and two novellas in total, which were released between the years 2010 and 2016. The main protagonist of this cozy mystery series is described in the role of Savannah Martin. As per the description of author Jenna, Savannah Martin has always tried her best to lead her life as a good girl. Whenever she is expected to do something, she tries to give her a hundred percent. However, life does not provide a fair result to her fair behavior as she goes on to find her seemingly perfect cheating behind her back. In order to teach him a lesson, Savannah kicks her husband out of her life and decides to move on. From then on, she takes all her decisions based on her own will and choice and does not allow anyone to interfere in her way living. Giving herself a new start in life, Savannah Martin buys a new apartment, takes up a new career, and gives an overall new outlook to her life. However, her life does not stop to throw curveballs at her. Author Jenna started writing the series in the year 2010 and published its first series in the same year under the title A Cutthroat Business. She published the book under the pen name of Bente Gallagher and also the next 3 books of the series using the same pseudonym. When author Jenna released the other books, she re-published this book under her original name of Jenna Bennett. The series is still continuing as author Jenna is working on a new novel, which is expected to be published very soon.

One of the books published earlier in the Cutthroat Business Mysteries series is titled as ‘Contract Pending’. It was released in the form of a Kindle edition in the year 2011. The plot of this mystery book opens up with the statement that the heart grows fonder with absence and Savannah is about to learn the truth regarding this statement. At the start of the book, it is shown that one and a half months have passed since the stalker and one-sided lover of Savannah Martin named Rafael Collier left the town. And Savannah knows it very well that it would be supremely stupid and hideously inappropriate if she starts missing him. But, in spite of that feeling, her heart wishes him to come back in her life. It seems that Rafael’s grandmother is sick and that the nurse that he had hired to look after her has gone without finishing her job. As Savannah pays visits to Rafael’s mother and caters for her needs, she senses that somebody is keeping a watch on her activities. Savannah also feels being followed when she sets out to close the transaction on her first real estate business deal. When Rafael Collier finally returns to town, things become even worse. He comes to know that the nurse, Marquita Johnson, did not actually disappear, but was murdered. When her dead body is discovered, Homicide Detective Tamara Grimaldi from the Metro Nashville department is appointed to look into the case. And she does not take much time to set her focus on Rafael, similar to her previous interaction with him. As for Savannah Martin, it becomes very difficult for her to choose between playing safe by agreeing to the marriage proposal of her old flame named Todd and deciding to help Rafael get out of the problematic situation. She seemed to have already lost her heart to him and it is only a matter of time before she accepts it completely.

One of the other exciting mystery books of the series written by Jenna is titled as ‘Past Due’. It was released by the Magpie Ink as a Kindle edition in the year 2014. At the beginning of the story, Savannah Martin is shown going to the reunion of her high school. She expects it to be a fun filled weekend as she will get a chance to catch up with all her school friends. Also, she will be able to flaunt her new boyfriend, the bad boyish Rafael Collier, in front of all those who used to not stop sneering at him during the older days. Savannah is so much excited for the event that her anticipation is not doused even by her battle with morning illness. But, if Rafael decides not to come to the reunion then Savannah will have to face all her schoolmate alone without any support. She knows that her best friend named Charlotte does not look as happy for her new relationship as she had thought. Soon, a dead body is discovered in the mobile home of Rafael in Bag and due to this Savannah is not able to make it to the reunion. However, she seems happy that she won’t be facing her school friends without Rafael. The sheriff who is working on the case seems determined to put Rafael behind bars thinking that he is responsible for the death of the victim as the body is found from his home.

Later, it is learned that one more death has taken place at the school reunion and many more fingers begin to point towards Rafael. And as some more schoolmates begin to drop on after the other, Savannah and Rafael begin to scramble to catch the killer. It appears that the killer is determined to make the schoolmates pay for their old sins. As Sheriff Satterfield still suspects Rafael to have been involved in the murders, he and Savannah Martin are required to stay out of his reach and one step ahead in the investigation so as to prove the innocence of Rafael and catch the real culprit in all the murders. The book received a lot of success throughout the world. Many well known critics appreciated the book and the unique writing style of author Jenna in describing the book’s plot. This gave a lot of boost to her in trying to write the other mystery books of the series and also helped to gather many more readers from all across the globe. After the book’s grand success, author Jenna contributed with a few more interesting books in the novel series, all of which also became highly successful.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cutthroat Business Mysteries

Leave a Reply