Book Notification

Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Country Living Easy Transformations (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A relative newcomer on the literary scene, the American author Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney is releasing her debut novel to a great degree of critical acclaim, having secured a book deal with one of the biggest publishing houses to date. Going through the Ecco subsidiary of the HarperCollins publishing house, she is already a massive success story. A lot is expected from this talented new author as she makes waves on the literary scene, creating an impact among her many peers and contemporaries.

Early and Personal Life

Before moving to Los Angeles where she currently lives at this present time, Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney used to reside in New York City. As an American writer and a new arrival into the world of fiction writing, she has always had a strong passion for the written word, both reading and writing. With her upbringing and education, she has been able to craft herself a career as her new book is already eagerly awaited by her peers throughout the industry.

With an MFA from Bennington, she has graduated from their writing seminars, a qualification which she has put into her work. Focused and goal oriented, she has always held her eye on getting that big deal, and now she finally has it. With her book deal being lauded throughout the literary industry it’s easy to see how all her talent and dedication has finally paid off.

Writing for various publications in the past, she has always been refining and honing her craft, preparing herself for the release of her initial novel. Whether it be short stories or non-fiction pieces for publications such as ‘Country Living’, she has always retained her passion for writing. All this then paved the way for her to release her debut novel to rapturous applause from many pundits and critics.

Married with children now, Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney lives with her husband and two sons in the city of Los Angeles. Continuing to write to this present day she currently eagerly awaits the official release of her debut novel. With plenty more books planned, she shows no signs of stopping anytime soon, as her career goes from strength-to-strength.

Writing Career

Her book The Nest will be her first fiction novel to date, with no other releases within the field prior to that. It is a stand-alone title and not part of any series as of yet, although this could potentially change depending on the success of the novel. Many are already heralding it as a triumph with many celebrity pundits rushing to sing its merits and praises.

Set to receive a number of awards as well, she is sure to have a success on her hands, as the publicity reaches extreme highs. With a lot of fans already, her audience is ready and waiting, anticipating the novel, with her book being set for international release, as it’s translated into a number of languages. As this is only the start of Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s writing career there’s no telling where she’ll go next.

The Nest

Getting its release on the 22nd of March through Ecco, this is expected to make a large impact once it is finally published. With its comedic tone and lively vibrant style, it really does mark the arrival of a new talent, as it establishes the strong voice of its author. Set around a single family it’s an addictive read for anybody looking for something warm and easily accessible.

Set around one family, namely the Plumb family, it features a principal set of characters within and around their clan. Located in New York City, they’re a rich family with a wide variety of problems which they have to face up to. Using family ties as its main theme and narrative thrust though, it manages to chart their progress throughout their troubles. Setting up this theme is Leo Plumb, the older brother who, returning from rehab after a reckless car accident involving a waitress, finds himself confronted by the rest of the family. He may be charismatic, but he is also reckless, which is why his siblings; Jack, Beatrice and Melody, meet-up in order to confront him. Also being put in jeopardy by Leo’s actions is their nest egg, which could potentially save a lot of their troubles, many of which are self-inflicted.

Living in one of the more upscale suburban neighborhoods, Melody needs to pay for her twin teenage daughters upcoming college tuition fees. As an antiques dealer, Jack hasn’t yet told his husband about him borrowing against the beach cottage they share together in order to maintain his shop. Then there’s Beatrice who is still looking to finish her now long overdue novel, following her once highly promising career as a short-story writer. As they come together they must finally confront their own issues in the face of Leos, as they contend with the truth behind they life they once envisioned for themselves. Can they each find what it is that they are looking for, or will they have to make concessions as they deal with the reality of their respective situations? What will become of each of them once they do finally face up to the truth of what needs to be done? How will things play out for the fractured family as they each seek to secure themselves a part of the nest?

Country Living Transformations: Kitchens (Easy Transformations)

A non-fiction entry, this was initially released in 2007 on the first of January as part of the Country Living Magazine’s output. Whilst it essentially may not work to portray Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s creative fiction writing talents, it’s a great place to see where she’s come from. As the only other entry in her oeuvre, it shows who she is and where she started, whilst also displaying her range as a writer.

Showing the reader how to transform their home, it focuses on the kitchen as the central hub of any modern living space. With detailed instructions in an easily digestible and friendly format, it’s simple and easy for anyone to use. As a book from Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s past, it clearly shows her early stages, along with many of her other articles, as she’s transformed into the successful writer that she is today.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney

One Response to “Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney”

  1. Carolyn Scardino: 7 years ago

    this is a pretty decent book. I read it within 2 days and the characters are fun….a good read…


Leave a Reply