Book Notification

Cynthia Keller / Cynthia Victor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Consequences (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Relative Sins (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only You (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Matters Most (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sisters (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Three of Us (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Amish Christmas (As:Cynthia Keller) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Plain & Fancy Christmas (As: Cynthia Keller) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Amish Gift (As: Cynthia Keller) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Cynthia Keller is a pen name used by the author Cynthia Victor. She has had novels released under both names.

Cynthia Victor lives in the United States in Connecticut along with her family. She is married to her husband and together they have two children. She has released several fictional novels under this name, including the 1989 debut Consequences.

Cynthia Keller is the pseudonym attached to the Amish series written by Cynthia Victor! This series debuted its first novel in 2010. An Amish Christmas was released for readers to enjoy and was quickly followed by two more books which came out in 2011 and 2012. Check out this engaging series to see what it is about, or keep reading and see what the first two books are about.

An Amish Christmas is the first novel in the Amish series by Cynthia Keller. The main character in this novel is a young woman that goes by the name of Meg Hobart.

On paper, Meg appears to have everything. Young women would die to have what she has. She has married her handsome husband. Together they share a gorgeous home with their three children nestled in the heart of Charlotte in the temperate state of North Carolina.

However, she’s in for the surprise of her life when everything that she thought that she could rely on starts to crash down all around her before she knows what’s happening. She finds out that her husband has actually been living a double life and one full of lies at that. Now his choices have brought them all to a place of no return.

The Hobarts have no more money left to their name and now they are homeless too. With no choices left to pursue, they’re packing up the things that they do still have and going somewhere new. They must say goodbye to the life that they had and who knows whether this luxury life will return to them once more.

Even though Meg’s lost it all, she isn’t upset about losing her material goods or even the lifestyle. The worst part about all of it is the damage that this has done to her marriage. She trusted him with everything, and now the certainty that once she should stay married and the trust that she handed over willingly has disappeared.

How could James betray Meg so easily? It appears that he has done it without a thought. She is also suddenly all too aware that her children are not as well behaved as she may have liked to believe and had become used to their life in the lap of luxury. Now she is wondering just what the family’s sacrificed on the way to pursuing having it all in America.

The Hobarts end up trying to begin again thanks to the help of an Amish family. Kind and open in their generosity, this Pennsylvania family takes them in. They reside in a house that has nothing that would show it is in the twenty-first century at all. There are no mobile phones or computers. The kids are a little disappointed to find that there’s nothing they would think is fun or current.

Her family is now somehow involved in the world of the Amish. It’s a totally strange turn of events, but this new atmosphere of tradition and working hard may be just the thing that they need to bring them into the future. After all, things weren’t going the way they would have liked back then. Now Meg is worried that they might never come together and be a real close family again.

The best things in life can often be free, and sometimes things that are simple but good can be among the most valuable. Full of happy and sad moments, this forgiving story about love and humbleness is one that you should check out! Pick up a copy of this book to find out what goes on for yourself.

A Plain & Fancy Christmas is the sequel to the debut novel in Cynthia Keller’s Amish series. If you liked the first book to come out from this author, check out this one too!

Rachel Yoder is a young woman and mother that has grown up in a community of the Amish. Her life has been relatively simple and she has always been close to her family. She became a widow three years back and since then she decided that it would be a good idea to spend some time at home.

Now Katie can spend time with her grandparents and they both can have a place to stay that isn’t constantly putting them through emotional upheaval. At the same time, Ellie Lawrence is in NYC four hours away. She’s working hard and determined to do whatever it takes to make her career in public relations take off. Now she has not enough time in the day for those close to her– whether it’s family, friends, or a boyfriend.

Then one day, the two women find out news that shocks them to the core. It concerns a mistake that was made 3 decades before and has been kept hidden for a long time. This is the fact that after they were born, the women were switched accidentally. The hospital made a mistake that changed the course of their lives forever.

Now Ellie and Rachel are going into a full on exploration not just of where they belong but who they really are. Ellie wants to find out about her family and learn more about what their countryside life consists of. At the same time, Rachel can’t help feeling jealous as she sees her mother bonding with the daughter that is hers naturally.

Rachel knows her family’s out there, so she decides that she wants to go find them. Katie joins her and they head to Manhattan to connect with the Lawrences. Rachel and Ellie are going to new places and having new experiences too.

Can they face their challenges head on and will they adapt new customs along the way? Join these ladies as they try to find happiness on their journeys! Pick up this book to find out what happens!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cynthia Keller / Cynthia Victor

Leave a Reply